We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Jeju
Certificate of Excellence
Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, we enjoyed our stay.
Room was quite big and clean. The bathroom was spacious too.
Food was quite delicious, free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyer0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    137
    52
    9
    10
See reviews for
145
51
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed here for four days with my wife. It's right on the beach, great service and great food. The staff was amazing. The all spoke English very well from what I saw. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chadsere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

There is a poster written in English near information desk saying a shuttle bus leaves at7:05 in the evening taking guests to see a show called "jump". The reception said to me just wait outside for the bus. However, at7:00 the rude bus driver said to me his bus only picks up japanese! Only japanese??!!! Then the poster should be written in japanese,not in english!!! Or the reception could have informed me this?

Can the manager please at least put a sign saying the bus only serves japanese so we know jump only welcomes japanese!?

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

The experience was what I expected from a Ramada chain hotel. Well located, friendly service with some English spoken, free parking. Our room overlooked the water and it was nice sleeping with the sound of lapping waves. Hotel meals are a bit pricey which is also no surprise.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jax222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

The hotel is clean and big but there are not many food places around the hotel and the casino is small with only few visitors there. There are a few times I go with friends to the Casino but only to find us at the Casino with nobody else beside the staffs, find it a bit funny. However overall room is good, the bed is soft and nice toilet.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFJN1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Robbed Ipod during my stay in RAMADA PLAZA JEJU Room 810 onSaturday May 14, 2011

My iPod was robbed from my room on Saturday May 14th, The maid robbed my iPod and the Managers there didn't make anything to recover my iPod.
I couldnt believe my Ipod was robbed during my stay, it is not admissible for the prices that you are paying in this lower star hotel.

They prefer to keep with your low salary workers instead of taking care of the client.

Also the service from the workers outside is very rude because they just want to use the service taxis that are friends of them and pay them for more taxi-clients. If you call an outside taxi they don't want you to be in the parking side of this hotel

This is the first time i have been robbed in Korea and it made a very bad impression of the services and personnel in Ramada Plaza Jeju. I will never stay again in a Ramada Hotel.

Room Tip: The best room is outside of this dangerous hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MARCOREA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Stayed eight nights for business meetings inside the hotel. Overall the friendly, efficient and polite service made up for some gaps in the offering. On the plus side, the laundry service was incredibly fast (<3 hours!) and the best quality I’ve ever experienced. The lunch buffet was great and there is free WLAN internet in the rooms and wireless in the meeting rooms. The entire hotel is looking a little old but extremely clean and nicely maintained. However, on the downside:

- You have to pay approx. 8USD to use the gym (which was, admittedly, pretty good).
- The guest rooms were extremely hot for the first few days and I was told the air-conditioning was switched off to every room because it was spring (the friendly staff did provide me with a fan).
- Iron and ironing board not in the room (but available on request).
- During the eight days my electronic room key stopped working three times (but was very rapidly replaced when reported).

So the staff are really trying to make up for some of the deficiencies of the hotel! Two choices for room view … mountain or ocean. I preferred the mountain as it was more interesting, but be aware that the mountain is very far away and a more accurate description would actually be “town view”.

Room Tip: Investigate your preference for room view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manasicaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeju hotels
4.3 km away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
4.6 km away
Maison Glad Jeju
Maison Glad Jeju
#3 of 132 in Jeju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
4.5 km away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#2 of 132 in Jeju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel
4.8 km away
Best Western Jeju Hotel
0.8 km away
Hotel Regentmarine Jeju
Hotel Regentmarine Jeju
#11 of 132 in Jeju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel

Property: Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel
Address: 66, Tapdong-ro, Jeju, Jeju Island 63165, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jeju
#2 Spa Hotel in Jeju
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jeju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel was established on July 1, 2003, with a 100% investment by the Korea Teachers Credit Union. This internationally renowned deluxe resort-style business hotel was opened to raise management and its accommodation facilities to world class standards, and thus satisfy worldwide business travelers and tourists. Modeled after a deluxe cruise ship in Northern Europe, this floating hotel is located within 10 minutes' ride from both Jeju harbor and Jeju International Airport. It can be reached within an hour wherever you are on the Jeju Island. Visitors from home and abroad can experience the essence of Jeju culture enjoying the nearby spectacles of Chilsung-Ro street, Tap-dong outdoor performance hall, Sanjicheon, Yongduam, and Yongyeon bridge especially during the night time. Ramada is the first floating hotel in Korea, whose guest rooms make its guests have a unique experience of feeling as if they were on the sea. Each room boasts off its characteristics with high quality interior design. Various types of 380 guest rooms which command a magnificent view of mountains and the sea are in place awaiting their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jeju City
Jeju City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing