We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$102
View deal
Hotels.comUS$143
PricelineUS$144
Destinia.comUS$193
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
527
328
127
49
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
527
328
127
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews e mart nice hotel ocean view air condition the room was nice balcony island airport privacy bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were a group of 8 staying at Ramada Plaza for 3 nights. The rooms were of standard size with comfortable beds and hot shower. There was free Wifi in lobby and in the room. TV had many local channels as well as CNN, BBC World, ABO, NHK World, CCTV and Star Sports. Each room was given one complimentary bottle of water but there were only 4 green tea bags with no tea/coffee. Beware of tooth brush and tooth paste placed in the drawer which need to be charged. The use of gym or pool each cost Won 8,500 separately. The breakfast selection looked quite good but we did not eat there as breakfast was not included in our hotel package which cost around Won 23,000.

Biggest problem we immediately encountered was the unbearable hot temperature in our rooms. As winter just approached and despite temperature at night could drop to just below 20 degrees centigrade, we could not adjust the air conditions in our rooms (could not lower the temperature nor increase the wind). We could not open the windows widely either as the windows were restricted to just around 8 inches wide (maybe to prevent suicide). The technician did come to check but nothing they could do. Only one of our rooms was being given a cooler and a fan while all other rooms have no fans due to lack of inventory. One fan in fact belonged to the staff but was lent to one room which we highly appreciated. The front desk was not too helpful as it might be a government policy which we were not sure. On the contrary, we next stayed at the Suites Hotel and upon check-in, the receptionists immediately told us electric fans were available whenever we needed them. Upon our departure, one of our friends wanted to send a postcard and the receptionist said there was no such service. Nevertheless, two Mandarin speaking staffs at the concierge were very helpful providing us information about the vicinity and sent the postcards upon our request.

The hotel was just 7 minutes from the airport and also very near to rent-a-car location. Within 7-10 minutes walking distance, there was a very big E-mart supermarket which operated from 9 a.m. to 11 p.m. Opposite E-mart, there were several restaurants. One restaurant served simple dumplings (pictures shown outside the shop) and was very tasty and excellent value for money. However, for other shops which served seafood, the prices were on the high side. Further away around 20-25 minutes by foot, the Dongmun Public Market had souvenir shops, fruits shops as well as restaurants.

Room tip: Request for rooms facing the sea as they should be cooler even without the air conditioners.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cutiedoggy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

my choice of this hotel was excellent as it had all facilities that i wanted and a casino that rocks. i loved the service, the bakery, the breakfast and the people. the location is central and close to a shopping area for groceries.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

After staying at the Ramada Plaza, I wondered, “What’s wrong with this picture?” After all, the hotel was good, the staff were pleasant, there was nothing to really point at to say that the stay was disappointing. In the end it was just that there is nothing special about it, it was not cheap (160 €) and it is surrounded by – well, nothing much.
The room was clean, furniture basic. I had an ocean- view room, which is a mixed blessing. The flight path for the airport leads directly past the hotel, so there is a constant parade of jets going by. Fortunately the airport is not in operation until 7am and the last flights were 9pm-ish, so sleep was not really affected. The room was clean, linens were good, overall condition of the place was good. The breakfast was well below average, tour bus class. Food in the restaurant was expensive—18€ for a dozen fried chicken wings (they were called Buffalo Wings but there was no hot sauce and they looked at me like I was from Mars when I asked for some.) Local beers were 5€ (330ml) Top Seoul hotel prices in a modest hotel.
There were some large and well- landscaped patios which I could see from mine, on the third floor and facing the water - would be great if there were several couples or a family gathering to have one of those.
There is really nothing around the hotel - some run- down businesses, some modest restaurants. A ten- minute or so walk towards the centre along the water was nice, and there were kickball games going on, the locals doing this were highly skilled and fun to watch.

Room tip: Third floor water- facing rooms on the east side had large patios, would be excellent for a group of friends / family to gather.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Desperate for a decent night's sleep (previous night had been at really poor, noisy, dirty, rickety Villae Resort that doesn't even qualify for one star), we booked a room at the Ramada Plaza. The hotel is listed as 5 star, but it's not quite that. The room's thermostat did not work so the room was hot; the bathroom was missing some toiletries, and the tub wasn't really all that clean. However, the beds were wonderfully soft, and the staff was helpful. We were grateful for anything by the time we checked in.

The hotel has a casino in it which, from the looks of it, was quite busy, as well as a travel agency on the ground floor, which from the looks of it, was not busy. There's also a casino across the street, and a convenience store a few steps away from that. Breakfast was good, with a wide variety of Chinese, Korean, Japanese and Western selections. It was lovely to eat looking out on the ocean. Check out was as easy as checking in. Jeju Island is small, so the location of the hotel wasn't a problem, especially since we were picked up by a tour bus the next morning.

Would I recommend this hotel? Yes.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Ramada Plaza Jeju is an excellent choice in Jeju. Not only does it have the best service of any hotel I have stayed in South Korea thus far, but the architecture alone is awe-inspiring. Its grand lobby and atrium-style building give that spacious and luxurious feel. The hotel was busy with plenty of guests, but the expansive area ensures some privacy as you tour it. It is the perfect welcome after a day of sightseeing around the island.

The location is very good, with nice ocean views and nearby convenience stores, restaurants and some really fine Korean-style sushi places within driving distance. It seemed like a good base from where to take daily excursions on the island as main roads go past it.

The service was great. Smiling and helpful staff were on hand everywhere. Even the souvenir shopkeepers and casino staff were pleasant. They appeared to have superb discipline as well as gracious hospitality. Breakfast was a busy time but the spread was a cut above the other Korean hotels I stayed in.

Rooms were of okay size, but amenities were below average. Only 1 free bottled water was offered and no shampoo and conditioner. The TV channel selection was also poor, with very few English-language shows on.

My impression of a Ramada hotel actually changed with this stay. The chain now is on my radar for future travel.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chatthefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews