We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Eldis Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eldis Regent Hotel
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Daegu
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I was actually planning on staying at the Novotel during my trip to Daegu, but they were fully booked. I had to attend a function at Novotel so I was looking for someplace close by and I found this hotel. I was not expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was simple but good. If I ever go to Daegu again I plan on staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tataga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The new building rooms are fantastic with a great view and stylish furniture. Rhe fitness center hat also the same big windows and near to a sweet nice roof garden. The worst is a horrible breakfast and the worst coffe in town!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank silviasaavedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way from Seoul to Busan. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from a metro station, which was what we were looking for.

Check-in was fairly smooth, we just had to wait a short while in order for the hotel to prepare our room as we were a bit early.
The hotel room was decent sized with a comfortable bed but a lack of atmosphere. The room is perfectly fine, it just wasn't very cozy, very businesslike.

The breakfast was only so so, both quality wise and value for money wise. The choice of food was ok, it was just not worth the cost. If we hadn't had to catch an early train, we would have opted for a coffee bar around the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ropo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The room was comfortable enough but didn't measure up to similar priced chains like Ramada or Ibis Style...only one tiny window in our room which felt a little suffocating...we skipped breakfast that seemed expensive at 19000 won for a simple spread...location was superb near Banweoldang station

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Very good hotel with very helpful stuff. Free parking which is great and a convenience and coffee shop at the lobby. The rooms was very clean and new. The air-condition was working properly and everything was top quality.!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe room on the e-wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Location is good. Near the MTR station and 7 eleven at the ground floor and I could quickly check in.
Another is nothing special but I think it is enough to stay, so go to eat and drink within 15 minutes walking.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank hughes1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Hotel is conveniently located at Modern Alley area where there are touristic spots that you can visit for morning/ afternoon stroll. However, rate is a bit pricey as this is considered one of the nicest hotel in the city.
Visible dark stain on the room carpet near the bed and bathroom is not well designed in the new wing as it tends to get water all over the floor after showering.

Room Tip: Choose the new wing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jiawen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daegu hotels
1.1 km away
Novotel Ambassador Daegu
0 km away
Hotel North Tel
Hotel North Tel
#26 of 51 in Daegu
16 reviews
1.1 km away
Daegu Prince Hotel
Daegu Prince Hotel
#23 of 51 in Daegu
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hotel Inter-Burgo Daegu
0 km away
Rivertain Hotel
Rivertain Hotel
#6 of 51 in Daegu
4 reviews
5 km away
Hotel Inter-Burgo Exco
Hotel Inter-Burgo Exco
#24 of 51 in Daegu
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldis Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldis Regent Hotel

Address: 2033, Dalgubeol-daero, Jung-gu, Daegu 41931, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Daegu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Daegu
Price Range: $97 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldis Regent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eldis Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing