We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite "has been"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Concorde Gyeongju
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Gyeongju
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A definite "has been"”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Was there in July, 2011 for a few nights. Absolutely sad! Old, smelly, rooms with no coffee machines available, fridge old and half rusted, bathrooms falling apart, balconies with great views and NO FURNITURE, pool emptied and unusable ... half the lamps and wall electrical outlets not working ... threadbare carpets ... what else do you want? A veritable nightmare!!!! And overpriced and that! DO NOT go there!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lively C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    17
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
4
14
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed three days, and always had fun choices of things to do each day. But when I wanted to relax, and take in the natural beauty of Bosun lake, it was only steps from the hotel. I did leave the resort one night to see the Millenium Park and show, which I loved. The hotel decor is retro shabby-chic, but I didn't spend too much time inside, because of the activities, balcony and views. The room was clean and spacious, bed was comfortable and sheets were soft. The spring-water bath did wonders for my skin. I'm sure the free KTNO shuttle bus from Seoul will tempt me to escape the miserable Northern weather another time or two before year end.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Concorde for three nights in early July.
The property is dated and hasn't been renovated since the 1970s.
The rooms are dingy and damp, and my shower curtain was growing so much mold I couldn't see the plastic.

For the price it's not terrible, but I wouldn't recommend staying there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wprch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gyeongju hotels

California
Level Contributor
226 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Unlike other Korean hotels, this one did not have free water. There was no cofffee pot in the room, either. Tried to communicate with the desk by phone and in person about wanting hot water. No luck. Went to nearby convenience store to buy water. Upon return, found free bottled water dispenser of hot and cold water in the hall. Nice restaurant, free internet and hotel staff tried to be helpful but their English was very limited.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Pros: 1) The hotel is located by a lake.

Cons: 1) The rooms are worn down and dirty looking. 2) It's a bit far from the city center. Not too easy to go back and forth from the hotel during the day.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peregrine424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

We recently stayed in the Gyeongju, Korea Hotel . We found the room airconditioning wasn't working in our room, so we changed rooms. Again, the A/C wasn't working in that room, and changed rooms again. Finally we found a room that was cooler. The hotel Customer Service is very good, as they accommodated our needs. If the hotel was full, they wouldn't have been able to accommodate our needs. However, I left an item in the room, and tried to call the hotel. No numbers are available. Our only option is to contact customer service. I wrote customer service an e-mail letter. Their reply was to read the F.A.Q. section of their website. The FAQ area has no comments on "lost items". Overall, the hotel is good, but cistomer service is very very POOR !

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tholmes_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

Stepping into this hotel was like going back in time. There's no better way of describing this hotel than to ask you to think of the hotel from 'The Shining'. This hotel looks like it hasn't been touched since the 70s.

It must have been very grand back in its hey-day, but now it looks badly dated, and everything from the phones to the TVs to the hairdryers were incredibly old and outdated, to the point of looking dangerous to use in some cases.Maintenance has clearly been neglected and the cupboards and doors had handles and hinges missing. The decor was screamingly bad, even for the 70s.

Forget about wifi in your room - your only hope of getting connected to the internet is the pathetically poor 'business centre' on the ground floor, which consists of one photocopier and one ancient virus-infested PC.

My visit was during the off-season, but even so the hotel was scarily deserted. Nevertheless despite being the only person in the huge dining hall, I had to wait for ages to be served and for the food (which was awful) to arrive. Service from everyone, from reception to the waiters, was sullen and surly, as if I was putting them out by having the temerity to turn up and ruin their hopes of a quiet day with no guests to bother them.

Would never stay again. Only good point was the brilliant view out on to the lake, but there are many other hotels in the area which offer the same. But it was an experience at least - you could never call this hotel mediocre or boring, it's bad in a laughably extreme way.

Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LittleProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
0.1 km away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 19 in Gyeongju
133 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Gyeongju
Hilton Gyeongju
#1 of 19 in Gyeongju
693 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#4 of 19 in Gyeongju
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gyeongju
138 reviews
0.9 km away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
1.1 km away
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
#2 of 19 in Gyeongju
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde Gyeongju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde Gyeongju

Property: Hotel Concorde Gyeongju
Address: 410 Shinpyung-dong, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 780-290, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Gyeongju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Concorde Gyeongju 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Concorde Gyeongju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing