We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay for extended family of 15 in four...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bentota, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kabwe
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for extended family of 15 in four groups”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our youngest was 18 months and our oldest nearly 80, we stayed for a family reunion of sorts. The set up was perfect as every family group had their own bath room and living area. The pool was big, clean, cool and all round fabulous, the gardens well kept and staff excellent. We ate breakfast and dinner outside and did our own thing for lunch.
We used the mini van for beach trips, turtle sanctuary, temple visit etc, just ask.
With our back ground wanted to eat Sri Lankan food every night and were more than happy with fruit, toast and Sri Lankan ommlets for breakfast. Some of the kids and spouses from a non spicy food back ground opted for scrambled eggs and liked a break from rice & hoppers, we only had to ask and staff helped out.
There is a lovely little bakery about 1km walk towards town on right, try every thing and a good super market in village about 1.5km down the road and an even better one near the road junction at Aluthgama. There is also a nice walk to a local temple ask the staff for directions and go when all the locals are going.
My tips plenty of mozzy spray and guard and go on a diet before you go as they will feed you up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff and the pool
Liked least: It is a bit out of town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana K
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Place for Family Groups”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 8 days stay a the Villa. Without a doubt the star attractions for our family were the pool, the wonderful helpful staff, the large dining table and the freedom for the children to run around.
We were a party of 8 Adults, 4 children aged 5,7, 11 and one baby. Our family lives around the world so it was wonderful to get together in such a beautiful country.
The villa was perfect not so precious that you had to keep saying don't do this to the children. It was big, clean and comfortable. The food was very good and Chandana and his staff could not have done more to please us.
Each Morning we were asked what we wanted for dinner and they did their best to provide. We were not easy to feed as half of the party did not like Spicy food.
We spent many hours at the big table by the pool (just like Grandmas kitchen table) chatting, debating and laughing. The children's favourite activity's were the pool, playing chase around the Villa and grounds and riding tuk tuk's.
The Villa was a little tired and fresh towels needed to be hunted out. But you have to remember you are in Sri Lanka and the Villa is priced very reasonably.
The staff often cooked the food we bought for lunch at no extra charge and all the drinks etc purchased on our behalf by Chandana were reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and Dining
Liked least: Lack of fresh towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Médéric B
Valais, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay !”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our stay at Villa Sri Pali was unforgetable! We will treasure the memories of our Christmas in our “home away from home” for years to come. Mr. Lalith and his team of friendly staff went above and beyond what we could have expected, making our stay comfortable, safe and rich with all sorts of adventures and activities. Thanks to their kindness and care, we discovered and appreciated a beautiful, precious and familiar side of Sri Lanka. The food the villa provided was absolutely delicious, we were able to savour local dishes cooked to perfection, at our poolside table, for breakfast and dinner. During the day, we would be out and about discovering the area, thanks to good recommendations and our trusted chauffeur. Despite the rainy weather, we managed to pass a marvelous stay. The villla was nicer in real life, than presented on the website. Our first impression was that it is very large, and yet everything was conviniently connected. Everything was well maintained, clean and welcoming.
The pool was perfect for a refreshing dip, lawnchairs and outdoor sitting areas to relax. The beach and village for shopping were only a short drive away. We did many activities including Whale Watching, River Tour, Turtle Hatchery, Tea Plantations, Elephant Orphanage, Temples, Galle Fort, Ayurveda massages and spa... The beach is a 5-10 minutes drive from the villa!

The sites, sounds and flavours of Sri Lnka will never be forgotten!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuwait
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sayadil
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great Villa in Aluthgama close to Bentota”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We rented Sister Villa Property next to this one from Mr. Lalith Chandana. Our villa was 4bedroom and was better/newer than this one. Properties are exactly like shown in this picture. Mr. Lalith is a great Care taker of these property and a great person. he helped us with everything. Villas have great pools good chefs and are a fair deal. Highly Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private stay in villa vs hotels.
Liked least: location bit far from beach.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing