We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$34
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Saman Villas(Bentota)
US$413
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Villa(Bentota)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warahena Beach Hotel(Bentota)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$53
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,670)
Filter reviews
2,670 results
Traveller rating
1,502
758
264
91
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,502
758
264
91
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantpalms restaurantsea view restaurantjiva spatease barsri lankaseafoodbeautiful hotelswimming poolsea facingmain restaurantindian oceanday tripexecutive chefprivate beachmemorable staycolombo airport
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 2,670 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our weeks base whilst in Sri Lanka. What a wonderful hotel it is. The way you are greeted when you arrive really makes you feel special. The service from all the staff is just amazing. We opted for B&B but we ate in the main restaurant most night. The quality of the food is excellent and the choice is varied, caters for all pallets also. Pool area is spacious and the gardens are so relaxing. The refurbished bedrooms are amazing and spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GarethSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjit S, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Bentota, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Warm Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Bentota!

We thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking your valuable time out to give us this feedback. We are delighted that you had a most pleasant experience at the resort and look forward to welcoming you back, during your future visits to Sri Lanka!

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Vivanta by Taj, Bentota!

Warm Regards

Ranjit Shankar
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Bentota
ranjit.shankar@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was superb, the rooms were clean and tidy, comfortable and peaceful. The beach is calm and clean and I totally recommend for families with children. The food was beyond perfection and the restaurant staff was very caring, helpful and kind, especially Mr. Samantha & Mr.Asitha who made us feel so comfortable in the restaurant. The pool was clean and the location of the hotel is nice, the environment is calm. I advise all the foreign people and locals to carry a sun cream because the sun is really burning sometimes in the middle of the day. The service was great, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans on visiting the Bentota area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank sanjith2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjit S, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Bentota, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Warm Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Bentota!

We thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking your valuable time out to give us this feedback. We are delighted that you had a most pleasant experience at the resort and look forward to welcoming you back, during your future visits to Sri Lanka!

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Vivanta by Taj, Bentota!

Warm regards

Ranjit Shankar
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Bentota
ranjit.shankar@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

From the moment we were greeted on arrival until the time we checked out 5 days later, we had an incredible time. The staff were fabulous, the facilities excellent and the entire experience was incredibly good. We were fortunate to receive a room upgrade and our room was well equipped, perfectly located and very comfortable. The pool area was wonderful and lunch there was fabulous. We tried all the restaurants and whilst they were all good, our preference was for the main buffet dining. Fresh food, great choice and constantly changing selection. The beach was lovely and easy to reach. The hotel organised a car for the day to take us to Galle ( a must do). We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend and return. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjit S, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Bentota, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Warm Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Bentota!

We thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking your valuable time out to give us this feedback. We are delighted that you had a most pleasant experience at the resort and look forward to welcoming you back, during your future visits to Sri Lanka!

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Vivanta by Taj, Bentota!

Warm Regards

Ranjit Shankar
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Bentota
ranjit.shankar@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We had never visited Sri Lanka before and booked this hotel via our agent. We received a warm welcome and were immediately upgraded to a large room with direct access to the beach. The staff literally could not have been more friendly and made the place as good as it is. We were on full board and had the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet each day. There was always plenty of choice and the food was of a very high standard. The chefs were always very interested to receive feedback. There were other restaurants at the hotel but we did not feel the need to stray from the buffet! We also had full body massages at the spa. Our stay was on the edge of the monsoon season but we had at least half a day's sun each day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank spthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjit S, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Bentota, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Warm Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Bentota!

We thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking your valuable time out to give us this feedback. We are delighted that you had a most pleasant experience at the resort and look forward to welcoming you back, during your future visits to Sri Lanka!

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Vivanta by Taj, Bentota!

Warm Regards

Ranjit Shankar
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Bentota
ranjit.shankar@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Loved to stay here. Nice location, beach, views, and the overall facility is very clean. The food is excellent for Breakfast and for dinner, we tried their Chinese restaurant which is also good. Only suggestion is to start dinner service at 6 pm instead of 7:30pm. This hour is too late (probably works for locals but those who follow proper diet practices, including even ayurveda), like to eat earlier such as 6pm.

Room Tip: Pick the one with a great view obviously!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amitgupta2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjit S, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Bentota, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Warm Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Bentota!

We thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking your valuable time out to give us this feedback. We are delighted that you had a most pleasant experience at the resort and look forward to welcoming you back, during your future visits to Sri Lanka!

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Vivanta by Taj, Bentota!

Warm Regards

Ranjit Shankar
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Bentota
ranjit.shankar@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews