We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
446
343
141
76
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
343
141
76
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka beach facing the ground floor rooms first floor front office sea view welcome drink nice beach swimming pool bentota beach indian ocean seafood dinner buffet special thanks water sports tuk tuk stretch
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We were fortunate to have a ground floor room overlooking the beach

Staff fantastic throughout, restaurant, cafe, bar, housekeeping,front of house, security, and gardening.

Brilliant breakfast

Because there are so many different places to eat around it's good to go out at night and try as much as possible

Very comfortable stay and would definitely stay again or recommend to my best friends

Room tip: Room overlooking the sea is a must
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Island-mark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asela K, General Manager at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ekho Surf Bentota.

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Ekho Surf Bentota. We are delighted you enjoyed our hospitality. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We spent a weekend at this lovely resort at Bentota, Sri Lanka.
We were upgraded from Superior to Deluxe rooms. While the rooms were spacious and well equipped they were opening to the hotel pool which was annoying as noisy hotel guests and privacy were an issue.
Service was excellent and the staff very courteous
The beach is awesome, smooth sand and clear seas.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 7leagueboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asela K, General Manager at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ekho Surf Bentota,

We thank you for your review, while sharing your experience at Ekho Surf Bentota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

It is a average hotel with a 4 star price. The location is great it’s facing the bentota beach but the toilet was not so clean and had dirt all over and the furniture was old and the WiFi was really bad.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tumtums_diary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asela K, General Manager at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Ms. Fatma


We thank you very much for your review and for taking your valuable time out to give us this feedback.we do look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you again and serving you better upon your next visit to Ekho Surf Bentota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Terrible service, terrible food, overpriced rooms and dirt all over.
One of the worst stay choices I've made. Some staff wouldn't speak or understand English. food's quite bad too. Non co-operative team of people running the show except the manager for all restaurants. He's a lovely guy.
Rooms are so over priced. taking you through restaurants for stairs...
Spa is average too.
and if you booked breakfast, enjoy waiting for the toast to come out of that toaster, you'll grow old by a few years!
Regret every penny spent here. I guess you get the point... I get it too, will stop ranting.

Room tip: Ask for the non pool facing beach view rooms. not great since people will keep walking past but better than a constant view of swimmers.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alpagolcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asela K, General Manager at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review of Ekho Surf Bentota.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort you may have encountered. We have made note of your concerns and experiences which will be taken into serious consideration followed by necessary action to ensure that these circumstances do not recur in the future.
Whilst we make this an opportunity to thank you for your valued constructive feedback,

we do look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you again and serving you better upon your next visit to Ekho Surf Bentota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Amazing location
Friendly Staff
Pristine Beach with soft Sand and a very long beav front

Though I was very early at the property with a check In time of 2:00 pm the staff was able to arrange for a room and check me in

The rooms are very spacious and I had the larger room category even the smaller once looked big comfortable.

Very clean room and very spacious and clean bathroom

All rooms are ocean facing and so it's a great advantage for this property...

This also makes the Beach Front a very large one for this property

The Bentota Beach is very clean and beautiful with very less local people venturing on the Beach and if they do they usually keep to the public area and also very friendly and non intrusive.

The property has 2 well placed and beautiful Long Pools - really long probably 150 mtrs

And just a step outside my room with a comfortable sitting

Hotel also offers some group activities

The beach offers a lot of water sports such as surfing water scooter and even para gliding as option..

The hotel itself has a great breakfast spread and even better dinner and I had taken a package inclusive of Dinner which actually worked really well for the kind of spread and real value for Money...

Not to mention the Live Piano Recital during the dining and an in house club / Disco

This property is a short 5 min walk from Bentota Town so easy access to all amenities such as Currency Exchange ATM and Bank local shopping and wine / Beet store

The hotel is 100 m from Bentota Railway Station and so can be reached via both Public Transport such as Trains n Busses..

Though It does not have accommodation for the Driver's Incase of a Driver Driven Vehicle but options for drivers are available just opposite the hotel itself.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and would be looking forward to visiting this property again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bhupesh_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asela K, General Manager at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Bhupesh


Warm Greetings from Ekho Surf Bentota.

We thank you very much for your review and for taking your valuable time out to give us this feedback. We are delighted that you had a most pleasant experience at the resort and look forward to welcoming you back, during your future visits to Sri Lanka!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews