We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
243
122
57
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
122
57
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk sri lanka seafood private beach nice beach big balcony fresh towels clean pool deluxe room stayed days bentota beach turtles train sisi papa track garlic
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 481 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We met friends again.
Relax
Clean pool
Nice location
Friendly staff
Nice Beach
Large clean room
We enjoyed very much again.i definitely try
Come again within 4 month . I recommend to everyone come and enjoy and relax here. See you next time

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fabricegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

They have big British period rooms. Well maintained neat and clean beautiful rooms with balconies. They have their private beach. A beautiful property with all the amenities. Breakfast is also good. They have swimming pool. Good sleep quality.

Room Tip: no internet in the rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

We checked in and the staff were great,we got a lovely room, with a balcony - views of the pool. We went to the beach and we had assistance from one of the hotel staff who had worked there for 7 years. He was lovely, the food was great at the hotel, we had dinner at the hotel which was delicious and there was a live band playing and mingling around the room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reviewerel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

After an unpleasant experience at the accommodation next door, Wunderbar was a welcome change! I wish we had stayed there from the start. Big, airy rooms, aircon, great showers, the pool is incredible, and it's proximity to the beach is just magic. The restaurant was good too. I'll definitely stay here again if I go back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Juliette_Bisset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Wunderbar was a lovely hotel situated on the Bentota beach front.

We had a disaster at a hotel next door and came to stay at Wunderbar on our last night. We should have moved across earlier as what an improvement!!

Wunderbar has a pool (towels provided), restaurant (ate here 3 times while in Bentota) and is literally across the train tracks to a lovely beach (loungers and beach towels provided). There is even a guard to help you cross the tracks. (These tracks run the full length of bentota beach so all beachside hotels will have this). I quite enjoyed it. If you walk on the beach at night you may spot a turtle making her way to lay her eggs!

The room was clean and very spacious, as was the bathroom, with AC.

The food at the restaurant was excellent & when service is slow they bring you delicious bread and garlic (service can be slow across most of Sri Lanka - but here an added touch to the guests while waiting).
Breakfast was Included and was delicious, plentiful and very quick service!

Only negative was some drain work happening that caused a few cockroaches to emerge but the staff helped us catch them and spray them. I was impressed with no English how the night guard went off and brought me roach spray!

I would recommend this hotel for people visiting Bentota. Great value for money, lots of amenities and good for families and couples and friends.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank TessaClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews