We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, surroundings and FOOD!”

The Heritage Cafe Barista Lavazza
Ranked #3 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Visited the cafe a few days ago and we felt warmly welcomed and was treated very nice by the staff. The location is very nice cause it’s placed in the small streets with distances to all the noice and only two minutes walk to the fort and the ocean. Not least is the food sooo good; we got the chicken pizza and shared a dish of seared tuna which was very tasty!

Absolutely recommendable!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 79 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2018

I ate here twice during my weekend in Galle Fort. The seared tuna with asian noodles was delicious -- I highly recommend it. The pizza seemed a bit lackluster. Best to stick with seafood when you're on the ocean.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoreneCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Had a wonderful time at The Heritage Café Barista Lavazza with super food, nice ambiance and great service by our waiter Achala

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 287luch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Nice establishment with the best coffee we've had in Sri Lanka so far (in 10 days) . Food looked good, prices were ok at 400r for a cappuccino.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Krishan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

We were two couples, called in for drinks in the morning, fresh lime soda, it was so good we went back later for lunch.

Good menu choices, we all enjoyed our meals and we were well looked after by Achala.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Hermes1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Heritage Cafe Barista Lavazza also viewed

 
Galle, Galle District
Galle, Galle District
 
Galle, Galle District
 

Been to The Heritage Cafe Barista Lavazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing