We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jetwing Blue(Negombo)
US$157
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$44
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amagi Aria(Negombo)
US$68
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neo Holiday Home(Katunayake)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jetwing Beach(Negombo)
US$128
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Castle(Negombo)
US$52
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pledge 3(Negombo)
US$93
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Kapuru(Negombo)
US$60
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jetwing Sea(Negombo)
US$179
US$101
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
47
84
113
53
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
84
113
53
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolhotel is greatbeach roadtuk tukhangerssribeachside
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 338 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2017

This hotel has poor service, below-average rooms, & below-average food quality. It had pathetic food variety, mosquito-infested area, unfriendly to customers, poor room quality, & not close to beach. Nothing to be proud of.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deep_pacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

This is a reasonable midrange hotel in Sri Lanka's main beach resort town.

Negombo has three or four upmarket beachside mass tourism hotels and a multitude of smaller hotels strung out along the beach road north of the town. Many offer good quality restaurants, quite a few have pools and (I guess) almost all offer airco and hot water. While tourists can make use of all the facilities along the beach road for most of their touristy needs (shopping, food, booking tours, finding a stretch of beach) bed and breakfast is a common minimum you expect from your hotel; in a place like Negombo the hotel pool comes third for many.

The rooms were variable (some really nice, some below par) - do ask to see your room before you accept (sound advice in general but here it's important because of the variability between rooms).
The breakfast was quite good (e.g. on the plus side fresh omelette service included and mix of basic Sri Lankan and western ingredients, but with my two pet hates of Nescafe and sweetened watered down fruit juice - admittedly both difficult to avoid in midrange hotels here).
Pool fine for swimming in and sitting by.

Supper was freshly cooked a la carte. The devilled fish dishes were tasty and not 'very' hot (but I know curry heat can be quite subjective). Spray and cover up before you have supper here - the restaurant is open to the street and there can be mosquitos on the terrace,.

The stretch of beach across the road is as good as you get in Negombo (which isn't exceptional by world standards, I should add). Some of the more upmarket hotel restaurants are a five minute walk away and a couple of the better (for Negombo) tourist shops are close too. Negombo main fish market is just about walkable, but you won't want to go there on foot more than once from here (I would recommend walking one way and tuk-tuk the other).

Wifi available everywhere in the hotel but a bit erratic and mid-bandwidth at best. (Don't even think of using it for watching films or having a conversation).

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Amstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Horrible experience staying a night here. Could not get to sleep with more than 30 mosquitoes buzzing around my face. Got bitten even with mosquito repellent. Room was old and run down. However the sanitary fittings were new.

Buffet dinner has less than 10 selections.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank B_from_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton G, Manager at Paradise Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

We were unable to locate a reservation with the name that you have written this comment and refuse accept responsibility for this complaint.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Room was infested with mosquitoes, couldn't get a good night sleep. Rooms are old and run down, creaky beds and furniture.

Buffet dinner was sub-par, nothing nice in particular.

All in all an experience to be forgotten.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ayen_K90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton G, Manager at Paradise Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

We were unable to locate a reservation with the name that you have written this comment and refuse accept responsibility for this complaint.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

Two nights stay, near beach, big family room , two bathrooms. Very Good restaurant. Easy to walk to another place IF we Wanted. No wi-fi in the hotel rooms. Just in the reception. Nice pool. Clean area, but too few sunbeds. Breakfast with chef WHO made omlett .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews