We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff and a calming and rejuvenating experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The Ayurveda Pavillions was a tranquil haven in Negombo - I went for quiet and relaxation and the small, intimate nature of the hotel was perfect. The rooms are simple and clean and having a private garden is a lovely luxury. The facilities are limited but I thought the food was wonderful and if you're looking for some variety there are literally dozens of restaurants just a short walk along the road.

I found everyone to be lovely and helpful and the Ayurvedic Doctors were knowledgeable and, like the rest of the staff, utterly charming. I felt really nurtured and looked after with genuine warmth.

I would definitely return next time I'm in need of rest and rejuvenation.

Room Tip: An upgrade to a King Room is worth the investment for the space and facilities
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

We thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, following your stay with us.

It gives us great pleasure to read your wonderful comments on the overall service and we will not miss to share it with our team. Our team together with the Ayurveda Doctors are dedicated to ensure that the guests receive the maximum benefit of our treatments. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Your wellbeing is our concern and we shall provide you our best services at all times.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Our room was quite nice. The open air bathroom was based upon a good idea but a bit worn down and not 100% clean (not filthy either).

The pool is ok, but the surrounding restaurant and facilities quite limited. You clearly need to stay in this hotel only to get a proper bed in Negombo, but not with the intention of hanging around the hotel the whole day. There is simply not enough to do.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheeboo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, following your stay with us.

Being a hotel that is focused on wellness, the purpose of staying at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions is mainly to commit to a wellness program. It is therefore not a place where we have many activities other than yoga as it is meant to be a quiet, serene and tranquil place to unwind. We are truly sorry that this was not to your liking. We value your feedback to improve our standards and services in all aspects and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Your wellbeing is our concern and we shall provide you our best services at all times.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Friends and I just spend a week in Sri Lanka last week. We booked Ayurveda Paviion for last 2 nights as it was closer to airport and we wanted to have the ayurveda treatment as the end of our trip. However, the service at the checking counter was unspeakable with no smile at all. On top of that, we were informed that they needed to take care of a group of 40 people the next 2 days so they can not let us have any ayurveda treatment in the hotel! What an experience! Do they think the guests want to stay in Ayurveda Pavilion just for resting? Totally unspeakable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tropicalkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have noted the issues you faced with regard to the Ayurveda Treatments as well as the services at the checking counter, which we will address in order to provide proper customer satisfaction.

As per the Ayurveda Treatments, it is correct that we had an advance booking from a group of 60 clients for treatments and had to honor that booking. Your booking did not mention Ayurveda treatments, however we did not reject your request, but gave you two options, which did not meet your requirements. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused and it was not the one we aim to deliver and wish to thank you for the feedback.

Hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions to experience a better service.
Your well being is our concern and we shall provide you our best service at all times.
Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The Pavillions has 12 rooms and is very intimate with friendly staff. The treatments were superb and the Ayerverdic doctor was incredible. It has opened up a new way of thinking about the body and also what food I put in it !

The rooms are simple and clean, worth upgrading to the king villa, more daylight and bigger rooms. I would recommend booking bed and breakfast, there isnt much choice of menu for half board and you can always order from the A la Carte Menu for really great prices. Good location, restaurants all within a five minute walk and five minute walk from the beach .Cant wait to return . A complete break !!! The yoga and meditaion is also excellent .

Room Tip: Upgrade to the King Villas, they are quieter and larger
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serena v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest.

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.
We thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, following your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to note your wonderful comments on the overall services and we will not miss to share them with our team.
It is our practice to ensure that our guests get the maximum benefits of the treatments we offer and we were very happy that you were satisfied with the experience as well as the recommendation from our Ayurveda Doctor.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.
Your well being is our concern and we shall provide you our best services at all times.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed for three days over Easter, which gave us a necessary break in the middle of our long and arduous work trip. The Pavilions is a beautiful place, the food is fresh, healthy and lovely. It's a pleasure having the beach and sea so near, with access to the three fine Jetwing hotels just across the way. But the real attraction are the treatments (we had the three-day package). If you are willing to open yourself up to the experience, you will be amply rewarded. Easter was weeks ago, and I am still feeling invigorated and filled with a happy, calm sensation. My sciatica was greatly improved, and stress relieved. We were particularly struck with the high quality of the staff, Dr. Dinesh's insight in particular. If you feel very uncomfortable staying in a villa, rather than a good resort, then you might want to consider staying in one of the Jetwings (Blue, Beach and Sea), which are all lovely, and just coming in for the treatments. But, for us at least, part of the attraction was the sense of intimacy and the secluded garden setting of the villas. It was such a relief and a pleasure to put yourself in caring and professional hands and just be. The treatments I highly recommend! There was unnecessary hassle with our reservation at checking in and out, which was sorted out in the end. But it was not in keeping with the otherwise high quality of the place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
We thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience on the Trip Advisor, following your stay at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions. We will definitely share your encouraging comments with our team.
We are happy to note that your health conditions has improved to a great extent with the treatments offered and we look forward to welcome you once again in the near future to experience an even better service.
Your comments help us to improve our overall services and we have taken note of the issue you faced with regard to the arrival and departure experience and we will be taking the necessary measures to avoid similar situation in the future. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused
Again thank you for your rewarding feedback and your well being is our concern.
Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Coming from a conference in Colombo and a 5 star hotel initially a culture shock but within 24 hours had settled into the pace and the totally natural and ecological approach of this hotel. its in a busy part of Negombo close to airport which suited me and meant there wa shopping and other restaurants - but really I stayed in house for all meals as part of the full board package. The treatment were sublime the pace perfect and enabled to dissconect from my usual hectic lifestyle. Book the full treatment package including yoga etc. It is quiet and not for the party minded. Small and intimate setting you will know many of guests to say hello to within a day. I was on my own yet felt totally secure and cared for all staff.Have the set ayurvedan menu it is sensational fresh local food and healthy. I will be back. not for everyone. The mosquitoes were pretty bad but the hotel takes measures and you need to be sensible - repellant and cover up in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

We thank you for the time taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor, following your stay with us. We were happy to note your comments on the overall services and facilities of the hotel. What is even more rewarding is that despite your short stay with us, you were able to experience what we aim to bring to our guests, which is, as you correctly mentioned, to disconnect from the present fairly hectic lifestyle we are all subject to.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future for a longer stay so you can experience even more of what we have to offer.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your booking arrangements.

Your well being is our concern and we shall provide you our best services at all times.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We were unfortunate enough to stay here with a couple of days of heavy rain and the facilities did not keep well, our garden flooded and the mosquitoes were very happy.
Nice enough rooms, decent food, friendly service and nice and close to town and beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions and allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

It is certainly regrettable that the weather was not more pleasant during your stay but we trust that our hospitality, which you describe as friendly, made up for the heavy rain you experienced.

We have noted the issues you faced such as flooding of some areas in the private garden of your villa as well as the presence of mosquitoes and rest assured that we are working on improving the areas in our control. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments on the food and service in general and we certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
7.8 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 43 in Negombo
1,050 reviews
0.1 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
513 reviews
0.2 km away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#3 of 43 in Negombo
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 43 in Negombo
1,466 reviews
0.8 km away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#6 of 43 in Negombo
1,829 reviews
1.6 km away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 43 in Negombo
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Address: Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#9 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Price Range: $187 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private hideaway set amidst the tranquillity of nature, Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions is a wellness resort in Negombo that provides holistic healing for mind, body and soul. Offering private pavilions and traditional Ayurveda treatments, this secluded sanctuary is the perfect place for those looking to get away from the pressures of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing