We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Limited breakfast variety.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Garden Business Hotel
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Chiayi
Reviewed 25 November 2013

5 mins to chiayi train station. But abt 30 mind taxi ride from thrs station. Chinese breakfast, limited range. But service good and clean rooms. 3 street away from wenhua nightmarket. A lot of shopping ( shops & street stalls) can be done around the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aiyoyoSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed at Country Business Hotel for two nights when we were in Chiayi! We wanted to maximise the time that we had while holiday there. We got to know about this hotel while finding for a place to stay when we were there!

When you walk into Country Business Hotel, you'll see its small classic lobby lounge and be nicely greeted by their staffs. There are two things that I liked about this hotel:

1. Good convenient location. If you're talking the HSR from Taipei, it is just a short 10 mins walk from where the BTR would drop you. It is located along Ren Ai Road which has many food places surrounding it and also 5 mins walk from the Chiayi TRA Station.The food places are a mixed of local food stores and overseas franchises eg. Subway, 7-11 stores, 85 degrees etc You'll never be hungry there! It is also a few minutes walk to Wen Hua Night Market! What's a visit to Taiwan when you don't explore the different night markets! Nearby there are also places where you can do your shopping like 50% which is just across the road.


2. Good pricing. The amount you pay is very reasonable if you're okay with a small room with basic amenities. It has free WiFi through out the hotel. The hotel also provides breakfast but it's nothing to rave about. There's definitely room for improvement in that area.

Overall, if you're looking for a budget place to rest during your short trip, Country Business Hotel will do. Both my friend and I did have a good stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebekah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed or two nights here. Room size is ok for us, breakfast is standard Taiwanese fare. Outside the hotel, there are various shops for dinner options. Location is good, near to TRA station. Would stay here when here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TakoTako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Even though the space of the room is small, it is definitely well-equipped. The greatest advantage of this hotel is that it is near to the railway station. For those of you going to Alishan, you can take a short walk to the bus station at the train station to get your tickets. The main night market street is a 15-20 minute walk away. There are cafes and convenience stores nearby as well. If you are looking for a place that is convenient for transportation, look no further.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japheth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

its advertised as a business hotel, the hotel is opposite the train station, quite easy to find. Many food stalls near the hotel, and we even walk for 30 mins to the night market. The room is small, and the bed feels smaller than a normal queen size bed. We stayed for a night before our alishan trip the next day.Breakfast very traditional but nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank desire348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Close by to rail way station, where all your transport need can be met, Taxis, bus up to attraction alishan, shuttle service to highspeed rail.

The usual's are provided, tooth brush, soap, shavers and tv.
Staff are friendly and helpful.

During my stay however, the higher floors did not have wifi access and had to use wifi in the lobby. however is temporal and would be fixed soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JoshuaKung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My booking through agoda.com did not reach the hotel so there was no suitable room when we arrived. However the staff were incredibly helpful and gave us better rooms for the same price. Throughout our stay, the hotel staff were friendly and always polite and helpful. The hotel itself is conveniently situated a 5 minute walk from Chiayi Station. The rooms are small, and storage space is a bit limited, but they are very clean. The beds are a bit firm for western tastes, but normal for Taiwan. There was free wifi, although I had to sit by the door to the room or stand in the corridor to access it. Breakfast was provided, and there was a reasonable selection of food. Some corridors had a vague odour of tobacco smoke, but the rooms were smoke free. Overall it is a good budget hotel, and because of the excellent service, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Check the wifi signal if it's important to your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiayi hotels
0.5 km away
Wan Tai Hotel
Wan Tai Hotel
#18 of 70 in Chiayi
13 reviews
0.8 km away
Orange Hotel - Wenhua Chiayi
0.7 km away
Hotel Day Plus Chiayi
Hotel Day Plus Chiayi
#4 of 70 in Chiayi
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Dreamer Hotel
Dreamer Hotel
#57 of 70 in Chiayi
8 reviews
0.1 km away
Shun-yi Business Hotel
Shun-yi Business Hotel
#34 of 70 in Chiayi
7 reviews
0.1 km away
Chiayi Crown Hotel
Chiayi Crown Hotel
#43 of 70 in Chiayi
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Garden Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Garden Business Hotel

Address: No.678 Guangcai Street, Chiayi 60009, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Chiayi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Chiayi
Price Range: C$55 - C$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Garden Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Garden Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing