We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lakeshore Hsinchu 07/2011”
Review of Lakeshore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeshore Hotel
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Hsinchu
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
333 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lakeshore Hsinchu 07/2011”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Hotle is in a nice setting in the mountains close to a lake. Is a little far away from Hsinchu (ca. 40 Minutes drive), needs to be considered. nice lobby, very friendly personnel, rooms are spaceous, no minibar, small sidepanel to prepare coffee or tea. Breakfast is acceptable, mainly chinese food, but toast and butter, eggs and bacon you are in asia, not so recommendedin the holiday season, a lot of mainland chinese on holiday, very noisy people and very busy during peak breakfast time, good and reasonable price for taxi to Taipei airport ca. 55 US$, has nice fitness center and pool

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    88
    42
    6
    4
See reviews for
127
12
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

This is a very rilexing luxrious hotel.
Especially for business trip, you are tired from travelling and work.
The hotel provide very-very stress free customer service, large room, large bathroom, great swimming pool, gym and sauna.
the employee are well trained. They know what they are doing, the location is so refreshing.
You feel fresh wake up in the morning and walk to breakfast room, with fresh air. great hotel and service.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1summer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
295 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed at the Lakeshore while visiting family in the Hsinchu area of Taiwan. What a fantastic hotel. As can be expected of any classy Taiwanese establishment, the service was excellent. the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. the rooms were large, with very nice amenities. the beds were very comfortable.

the breakfast buffet which is included with your stay is OUT OF THIS WORLD! we have stayed in 5 star hotels throughout taiwan and japan (pretty much the cream of the crop in asia IMO) and of all the breakfast buffets this place surprisingly takes the cake. we seriously looked forward to it every morning. we're from vegas and no vegas breakfast buffet comes remotely close to how good lakeshore's was. i'm sorry but that's just a fact.

we also really enjoyed the pool facilities. while we were there they were in the middle of construction/remodeling of their spa facilities and it looked like it was going to be fat! still, the kids water playground area was open and our kids absolutely loved it because it was an unexpected treat. our son actually slipped on the slide and busted his lip. the staff went out of their way to make sure he was okay. i knew he was just fine but they went the whole nine yards and it was much appreciated because i just enjoyed the customer service. after we went back to our room we got a knock at our door. it was the hotel manager making sure my son was okay. she brought a whole box full of dessert pastries which everyone enjoyed.

this was a fantastic hotel and we will stay there every time we go back to the Hsinchu area.

while in NW taiwan, don't miss out on Green World, an eco-park with a large variety of animals and plants. awesome!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wskungfuclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

during my about tens stays it was great to be here. Gym pool resurant
free taxi to down town frendly ppl near the high tech park. But recently no idea why the house keepers are comming in the room with no knock on the door even i said dont come in and facing me while im sitting in the toilet. Might be saving money with not well trained workers. I had the baddest day sep second.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gulakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

I stayed here for two nights during my business trip during the week of xmas. The customer service were simply excellent, the receptionist were genuine and sincere and I had such pleasant stay with Lakeview. The hotel is not new but it is well maintained and has a presence.
They also provide daily free shuttle bus to Hsinchu downtown (check the schedule with the reception) and it is about 5 minutes walk to the Hsinchu famous Lake. You have to try their local taiwanese sausages, it is absolutely delicious. The secret? Rice wine :)

I would recommend solo traveller or traveller with family to stay here. You will not regret.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2009

We arrived to a staff that met us at the door calling us by name. The staff spoke English and were extremely helpful in attending to our needs as well as helping with my trip to Tapei on the high speed train. The rooms was oversized, immaculate with a King size bed. There are some comfortable chairs for reading as well as a desk. Satellite TV & wireless internet are available. The fitness center covers the whole bottom floor so bring your work out clothes! The breakfast buffet was excellent and included Chinese & American foods.

The hotel is hidden away from the main town in a beautiful setting with various buildings landscaped to perfection. Our room had a view of many trees, including one with pink blossoms and a stream of water. There are 3-4 different restaurants with different cuisines. The taxi ride to the tech park is only about 10 minutes and costs around $2. They arranged for me to take a taxi to the high speed train which zipped into Tapei in about 25 minutes and I spent the day sightseeing.

I was glad that I was able to stay in a part of Taiwan that was different than the main cities and which offered a peaceful, quiet retreat.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2008

We stayed a week here and thoroughly enjoyed the place. The service and attention is OUTSTANDING in every respect, the amenities, decor and quality are excellent.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vijaychar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hsinchu hotels
4.1 km away
Lakeshore Hotel Metropolis I
3.6 km away
Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu
4.6 km away
Miramar Hotel Hsinchu
Miramar Hotel Hsinchu
#3 of 56 in Hsinchu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hotel Royal Hsinchu
Hotel Royal Hsinchu
#2 of 56 in Hsinchu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
3.9 km away
Howard Plaza Hotel Hsinchu
3.5 km away
Forte Hotel Hsinchu
Forte Hotel Hsinchu
#10 of 56 in Hsinchu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Hotel

Property: Lakeshore Hotel
Address: No.773 Minghu Road, Hsinchu 300, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hsinchu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Hsinchu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeshore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tel: 03-520-3188 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeshore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing