We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roseland Minsu (Bed and Breakfast), a gem in Hualein”
Review of Roseland B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roseland B&B
Ranked #162 of 1,657 Hualien County B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Roseland Minsu (Bed and Breakfast), a gem in Hualein Taiwan, a gateway to Taroko Gorge. It was listed in the Taiwan Government handbook “Taiwan Homestay Accomodation, and with some trepidation, we thought we’d give it a try. It exceeded our expectations in every way. The pictures on their website, www.roseland.com.tw, if anything are understated. The furnishings rival any 5 star hotel and are complimented by a bathroom and shower right out of architectural digest. It is conveniently located with all of the amenities including internet access, flat screen cable TV, a small refrigerator, and individual temperature controls for each room. It is family run, and we were made to feel a part of the family. Extremely friendly and helpful, the owners did everything humanly possible to make our stay in this lovely resort town as pleasant as possible. If you have occasion to visit southwestern Taiwan, don’t miss this wonderful hostelry. Be careful. This B&B is variously listed as Rose House B&B, Roseland B&B and Rose Garden B&B. There seems to be another Rose Garden in Hualein, and you want to make sure you review the web site noted above.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scohen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, and thank you for giving us advice, we will be the guests of recommendations for improvement, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2009

This was such a great place to stay in. The host was so kind and accomodating. She organized us a driver to Taroko Gorge and even took us back to the train station when we checked out. The rooms were immaculate! Ours had a four poster bed in it. Very clean and the service was excellent. Breakfast was simple but very tasty. I certainly look forward to my next trip there and I wont stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SJTainan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, and thank you for giving us advice, we will be the guests of recommendations for improvement, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fattycat2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank 尚武 楊
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wang g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 May 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank alain0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
2.3 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#3 of 138 in Hualien County
1,709 reviews
7.8 km away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 138 in Hualien County
1,116 reviews
1.7 km away
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main Station
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main St...
#2 of 138 in Hualien County
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Silks Place Taroko
Silks Place Taroko
#5 of 138 in Hualien County
1,379 reviews
1.6 km away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#13 of 138 in Hualien County
211 reviews
0.8 km away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#7 of 138 in Hualien County
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseland B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseland B&B

Address: No.7-1 Gongyuan Road, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 1,657 B&Bs / Inns in Hualien County
Price Range: $77 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roseland B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Roseland B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseland Bed And Breakfast
Roseland Hotel Hualien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing