We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Villa Kaohsiung
Ranked #52 of 319 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is close to me the HSR in Zouying and is about a 100 TWD taxi ride. This hotel is very nice. Has comfortable bed and a nice shower and bathtub. This hotel is close to many of the activities in area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank timothyg76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Garden Villa Kaohsiung
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located very near the HSR (high speed rail). You can be the in 25 min walking or 5 min by taxi.

The staff is very friendly and make their very best to make your stay pleasent.

Not all the staff speaks English but this had been improving among the years and now you always find somebody that speaks English.

A big improvement this year is you can get something to eat from 6 to 23. I think any hotel should have at least some snacks and finger food 24 / 7.

It is very near the lotus pond and shops so anytime you can take a nice stroll around the lake

Carpets are dirty.

Rooms are nice very clean and comfortable beds.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

This is actually a resort hotel, located right next to the Lotus Lake.
I can see a great view of the lake and the Dragon Tiger Towers from my window.
In the lobby floor, there is a decent restaurant proving breakfast buffet.
The variety of breakfast buffet have Taiwanese and Chinese traditional and continental American style hot breakfast.
I like the small bakery shop in front of the concierge.
I bought a very delicious rum raisin Swiss roll before I checked out.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ecoinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Just arrived Kaohsiung Taiwan for business straight from my two week vacation in Cambodia and Vietnam. The hotel is located very closed to the THSR Zuoying station about 1 mile away so was a quick 5 minute cab ride after getting off the bullet train. The room I got was actually better than expected with modern furnishings including a see through glass window to a tub. I think this is a deluxe room instead of the regular ones and was renovated pretty recently but the deluxe room is totally worth the extra few dollars for sure. A/C is strong as needed in such tropical climate. Overall the room and facilities are pretty solid in Kaohsiung. Can recommend a stay here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in front of the pond that is a popular place for tourist.
The room I stayed was facing it.
It may not be a convenient location, as I always have somebody who picks up me.
You can still enjoy variety of breakfast and calm phenomena.
In the early morning, it took me only 14 min to get KHH airport from the hotel by taxi.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank hiromatsuijp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Super spacious room. Large bathroom c/w long bath. Double king sized beds. Need and tidy. Buffet breakfast was good. Love room setting. Even lobby was set proper. Definitely worth the money and recommendation....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Room at pretty large. Had dinner at the restaurant 1 night. I had buffet : good choice and good quality. Hotel is located at around 30mn walk from high speed train station

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Philippe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel R14
Hotel R14
#46 of 319 in Kaohsiung
48 reviews
3.1 km away
Midtown Richardson - Kaohsiung Boai
5.8 km away
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
#20 of 319 in Kaohsiung
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung
Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung
#27 of 319 in Kaohsiung
368 reviews
6.7 km away
Han Hsien International
Han Hsien International
#41 of 319 in Kaohsiung
213 reviews
6.4 km away
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
#58 of 319 in Kaohsiung
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Villa Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Villa Kaohsiung

Address: No.801 Chongde Road, Zuoying District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kaohsiung
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kaohsiung
Price Range: $90 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Villa Kaohsiung 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Garden Villa Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Villa Kaohsiung Hotel Kaohsiung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing