We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel for a day”
Review of H Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H Resort
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Pingtung County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We had stayed in this hotel for one night in December. Although we did not expected that the hotel was located in a very remote area. It took at least 40 minutes by car from the center of Kenting. However the experience was really nice. Without say, it is quiet during the night. Also the buildings, the rooms and the surroundings are beautiful. The food is also very good there, for both diner and breakfast. It is very nice to spend the whole day relaxing, eating, taking photos, reading, or just staring out to the ocean .....

Room Tip: The schedule of shuttle is not that convenient. However they can call a taxi for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Attracted to h resort because of its infinity pool. Nothing could describe its amazing view!!!! Great service and love every bits of it! Breakfast was ok , just a bit far from ken ting. However hotel provides shuttle. Would recommend :) !!!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen80811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Resort, 公關經理 at H Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear Jen

Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to give us a review here in Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience at H resort . Your comments will certainly be a great encouragement for our staff as well.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kenting, and should you need any assistance please feel free to contact us anytime.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

First and foremost, you NEED your own transportation if staying here. Yes they have shuttles, but even then you'll be doing a lot of walking. It's quite far (30 minutes) from the downtown Kenting area and beaches. So if you're looking to sit on the beach, then this place is not for you.

That said, the pool was pretty nice. One wonderful thing was they didn't make us wear swim caps like nearly every other place in Taiwan. When we stayed it wasn't very busy. However ordering drinks at the bar is a bit of a pain as they have to run back and forth and get receipts and what not.

The rooms were nice, every room is an ocean view which is wonderful to wake up to in the morning. The bath and shower were quite nice but the glass wasn't cleaned very well, and we could see other people's hand prints (ew!).

Which brings me to my final say. It was nice, but it always seemed like it was 2 nudges away from being perfect. Clean but not detailed clean, bar but slow, shuttle to parking lot but slow, ect.

The breakfast was OK. The toaster took FOREVER and people ended up stealing my toast.
I

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Resort, 公關經理 at H Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Grace K

Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to give us a review here in Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience at H resort . Your comments will certainly be a great encouragement for our staff as well.

Your constructive feedback is also appreciated, and rest assured that we are doing our best to rectify the need of improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kenting, and should you need any assistance please feel free to contact us anytime.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

To the general manger of H Hotel in Pingtung

I have to say that this has not been an easy task. I have tried to reach the general manager for more than three weeks now. I do not understand why H Hotel makes it so hard to get in contact. You do not have any e-mail address on the homepage nor on Facebook. You can only reach the hotel trough phone. The contact form on your homepage does not work either. Maybe you should go ahead and fix this so guest can contact H Hotel electronically?

So in order to get in contact with the hotel I have now been writing privately on your Facebook page. After getting in contact on Facebook, it took one more week before I got your e-mail address.

We stayed in your hotel for our honeymoon from 08/07/15 to 11/07/15
At the check-in, we told the receptionist that we was there for our honeymoon. They was surprised, even though we stayed in the so-called honeymoon suit. We asked if we could get something in our room since we was there for our honeymoon. H Hotel provided us with two very small bottles of wine (red and white). During our two weeks in Taiwan H Hotel was the hotel that gave us least.

Our question is why all the rooms in the 8th floor are called honeymoon suits? Do the hotel know the meaning of the term honeymoon?
If you have rooms called honeymoon suit it should provide something special.
As newlyweds, it would be great if it were a bottle of champagne, flowers or fruit in the room when arriving. However, it was nothing, just an ordinary room. If you have people visiting H Hotel on their honeymoon it should be a room only for them, not for the whole 8th floor. It is better of calling these rooms deluxe or something similar instead of honeymoon.

I have to say that we are disappointed in H Hotel regarding this matter. We were not treated different than any other guests that stayed in your hotel. In other words, H Hotel did not make our stay any special. It is strange that the hotel is not trying to do anything special for guests staying there on honeymoon.

Now we would like to move on to the food in H Hotel.
Breakfast:
I am western, so I like bread for breakfast. The toaster does not toast the bread at all. After running the bread trough the machine for the 6th time it has a small tint of toast color on it. It does not help to adjust the temperature setting on the toaster either.
I like to have banana on my toast. This was not easy to find in the hotel. I had to ask several times for banana, as it was nowhere to be seen in the breakfast area. The respond was that you did not have any banana. Why don’t you have banana?
Further, why do you only have two different jams? Why is there no chocolate spread? Why do I have to ask for more milk for my cereal? Why do I have to ask for more bowls to have cereal in?
As a guest, it should be really unnecessary to ask any of these things to your staff. You should never run out of milk, cereal or anything during food service. To be frank with you, I
have never ever stayed in a hotel before that runs out of food during breakfast, lunch or dinner. Furthermore, my wife discovered a cockroach in your congee for breakfast. The congee was replace with a new one but nothing was said to my wife. You was not sorry that this ruined her breakfast that day.

Dinner:
The space are enormous when it comes to sitting area. However, it is not much food provided for all these seats. During dinner service, you are running out of food. We have to ask for more vegetables, which takes the hotel 20 minutes to fix. When empty container are replaced with fresh new vegetables, it is lukewarm. In general, it is not enough food during dinner service. It looks like the hotel is more keen of removing empty dishes from tables than making sure that you are not running out of food. Again, I have never been in a hotel I have to ask for more food. It also seems like you are trying to serve “up-scale” Taiwanese food. What is the point of this? Why can’t H Hotel serve dumplings, noodle soup, fried rice, sizzling hot plate etc. just to mention some.
The food in general is lacking flavor. I really love Taiwanese food and the dinner in H Hotel was a huge let down. It is much better to travel back to Kenting and eat there.
Sky bar
We went here to have something to drink. The place was icy cold. Aircondition was set to a ridiculous low temperature. Anyways we wanted to have some drinks. So we proceeded to order beer and a cocktail. Drink was served, but we would like some snacks with it. So my wife went to ask the bartender if they had nuts, crackers or potato chips. Answer was they did not have this.

Checkout:
One good thing to say, check out is quick and so is check in.
Why doesn’t you asked the guest how the stay was?
One easy sentence: How was the stay at our hotel?
If you asked us this at the checkout, we would ask for the general manager so we could bring this information to him\her. You did not bother asking us anything, and we have to spend a lot of time afterwards to get hold of the GM.

Stayed: July 2015
5  Thank follox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Great ocean view, good and friendly service. I spent 3 days there with my husband and parents. We all enjoyed the stay. It is accessible to visit Shuangliou National Recreation Forest and Sichongxi Hot Spring Area. The hotel needs to work harder on food, then everything will be perfect there for me.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Resort, 公關經理 at H Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015
Google Translation

DEAR SIR

謝謝您對H RESORT的喜愛,也謝謝您對餐飲的建議,希望下次您的蒞臨可以有不一樣的感受!

H RESORT祝您有個愉快的一天。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

"H Resort" looks like a great property from the pictures, but for my evaluation it is good for business meetings, Evening tea breaks or Lunch on the way to or from Kenting!
At the entrance to this Hotel they charge 300 NT$ per person, just to get enter from the gate ( later you can exchange that for food and drinks, another management trick to let the guests pay something at the hotel other than just going their just for a look.
From the Lobby you can take a lift to 1st floor where they have a piano bar kind of dining area which the menu is pretty nice and food really tastes good, from 1st floor there is another lift to the UFO lounge the icon of the Hotel I think, which you can see the sea line like 200 meters away from where you stand. I guess the rooms also have the same feeling, even you can see the sea, it is very far and you cant feel the wind or the breeze!!!As others mentioned the pool was too small, but unique, Would recommend staying if you really would like to get away from the crowd, be lonely, read a book, or for some other reasons that you don't want others to see you. Having said that, this is really a good place to stop by from Kenting or to kenting, for some food, Food is reasonable and tasty!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanaka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Resort, 公關經理 at H Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015
Google Translation

Dear Sir

謝謝您對H RESORT的評論,感謝您對H RESORT的支持與鼓勵,H RESORT總共有126個面海房型,每間房間都有獨立的陽台,非常適合旅人來此渡假及放鬆身心,您可享受到無死角的無敵海景及漂亮的落日美景,陽光、空氣、海洋是這裡的大自然資源,我相信下次您的蒞臨會備加感受!為維護更好的服務品質目前無邊際泳池無對外開放,僅提供房客使用。

H RESORT祝您羊年行大運 心想事成!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We just returned from a week in Taiwan with Three nights at the H Resort. We were looking to relax away from life in Shanghai and found just that. My wife and I were with my parents (visiting from America) in their late 60's so having dinner and breakfast included took the worry out of figuring things out. Food was nice; view was incredible.
Not good was the requirement for swim cap which turned out being a good family laugh. Funny rule seeing that all the young taiwan/chinese girls doing selfies in the pool were okay not wearing caps but anyone over the age of twenty-five was constantly being harrassed by staff to put them on. Even funnier, I have a shaved head! Ha ha.
We went to town (Kenting Street) once but for lunch only. It was 800 NT each way for taxi and we weren't really impressed with the town anyway so one trip was sufficient.
Overall, a fun get away for a quiet serene setting with family. Swim caps....really!?!?!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB76Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Resort, 公關經理 at H Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014
Google Translation

DEAR SIR

感謝您選擇H RESORT做為放鬆渡假的地點,期待您下次旅行再次的蒞臨!!

在台灣習慣使用公共泳池都需要帶泳帽,這部份是為了衛生及防治病菌感染,但因為無邊際泳池泳池真的是太美麗了,許多貴賓都會選擇頭髮不下水且不帶泳帽來拍攝照片;若因服務人的勸導造成困擾敬請見諒!

祝您有個愉快的一天~~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pingtung County hotels
27.3 km away
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
#4 of 115 in Pingtung County
622 reviews
26.6 km away
Chateau Beach Resort
Chateau Beach Resort
#7 of 115 in Pingtung County
348 reviews
27.5 km away
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
#8 of 115 in Pingtung County
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Smokey Joe's Hotel
Smokey Joe's Hotel
#5 of 115 in Pingtung County
157 reviews
28.5 km away
Fullon Hotel Kending
Fullon Hotel Kending
#15 of 115 in Pingtung County
131 reviews
23.2 km away
Kenting Amanda Hotel
Kenting Amanda Hotel
#2 of 115 in Pingtung County
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H Resort

Address: No.60 Zhukeng Alley, Zhukeng Village, Shizi Town, Pingtung County 943, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Pingtung County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pingtung County
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pingtung County
Price Range: $165 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your H Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H Resort Taiwan/Pingtung County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing