We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many problems / 交通上很多問題”
Review of H Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H Resort
Ranked #8 of 115 Hotels in Pingtung County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

English is below.

這是一間好的5星級飯店,服務整潔方面都還算可以,餐廳食物在五星級裡算不好吃,另外有一個非常大的缺點,因為飯店本身離墾丁市區很遠這點我們也在訂飯店之前知道,但每天就只有一班接駁車來往墾丁市區跟高鐵站,真的不知道他那幾台接駁車平車停在那曬太陽有何意義? 飯店給的答案都是有一班的公車可以搭乘、但無站牌加上公車司機的素質.....我們已經招手卻還是錯過了2班公車最後又回飯店座計程車花500元搭飯店內的接駁車! 飯店的接駁車不是本來就可以服務客人嗎? 重點整個飯店大淡季根本沒人車閒到不行,還要硬要收500的車費!那我真的不知道我們付那麼多錢給這家5星級飯店是什麼意思!

I don't write many reviews, but our experience here warrants a warning. My partner and I stayed in this resort for 4 days and 3 nights. First, the good: the rooms were comfortable and the staff was friendly. But there were many problems that made this hotel far from being up to an international standard for a 5-star vacation resort.

First and foremost, this hotel is very inconvenient to anything in the area, and the services available do not make up for this problem. To get to Hengchun or the National Park, it is a 30 minute drive or 1 hour public bus ride. But the hotel only provides one shuttle per day, in the evening before dinner. At any other time, we either have to wait for a public taxi and pay almost 1000 TWD (30 USD, insane in Taiwan) or take the public bus. To take the public bus, you have to walk about 10 minutes down the road to the side of the interstate and wait in the sun. Three times we tried to take this bus. Once, it worked fine but the driver was yelling and extremely rude. The second time, the bus passed us without stopping. The third time, the bus driver stopped but said it was the wrong bus, when it was very obviously the right bus. This of course is a problem with the incompetence of the public bus system, but for a 5-star hotel in the middle of nowhere to make guests deal with this is totally unacceptable.

Second, the hotel is right next to the highway. There is a constant noise throughout the day and night of motorbikes and cars and trucks. Further, the pool is in front next to the highway so it's not relaxing at all.

Third, the "beach" isn't really a beach at all but a collection of dangerous rocks that you can't sit on and can barely walk on. And it also is right next to the noisy highway.

Fourth, the pool cleaning time is from 12:30-13:30 and it closes then, which is right in the middle of the few hours of heat this time of year. Why wouldn't they close the pool at night and clean it then?

Fifth, the UFO bar and tea house has a high minimum spend. And a single coffee is $900 (9 USD)! It feels like the strategy is to make it so inconvenient to leave the hotel that you're forced to pay insane prices for food and drink at the hotel.

Sixth, housekeeping was substandard. On the first night, the two glasses in the room weren't cleaned. And we had used one of the two pairs of slippers, which were taken away and not replaced. On the second day, we used the second pair of slippers which were also then taken away. So we had to call down and ask for new slippers.

Seventh, the breakfast is passable but it's not good. Both Chinese and Western food are far below what they should be in a hotel at this level. The bread tastes stale, the Chinese food is dry, the western eggs and meat taste not very fresh.

For what we paid for this hotel--international 5 star prices in cheap taiwan--we expected much, much more. We won't come back and we would encourage you all to stay away.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sbick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful view, comfortable n clean room. Service staffs are good. Breakfast had quite a good spread. During evening , start from 7pm there is LED display accompanied by music. It lasted about 15 mins.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Teo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Resort, 公關經理 at H Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear guests


Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to give us a review here in Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience at H resort . Your comments will certainly be a great encouragement for our staff as well.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kenting, and should you need any assistance please feel free to contact us anytime.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I have to say the resort is perfectly for couple or family.
I recently travelled with my friends when visit my home Taiwan.
And i was surprised the hotel's management detailed check anything can be improved.
As i am doing hospitality industry job so i do understand how good is this resort and of course some tiny thing can be fix but not major.

Also i want to command the guest from norway name follox who left the bad review.
If you expecting some honeymoon special, pay for whatever you want.
They are selling the room call honeymoon suite not honeymoon package, i did checked the price you wouldnt pay much more to get special pacakge with any extra facilities.
So stop whinging as i can see you just want to claim something complementary. It is really such a shame for the beautiful country you came from.
Also the other things you complained i cant really see the issue so i do strongly suggest you stay at your lovely home and never travel to ruining your own life and bother such a good resort what good review they deserved.

Amen.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Webber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while touring Taiwan. Had a very spacious, well appointed room with a beautiful ocean view. Grounds, etc. were immaculate and the service at every interaction was excellent. If you're traveling with young kids beware of the amazing game/play room as your kids won't want to leave because they'll be having too much fun! Overall, a great hotel, and plan to return!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank nafistsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We had stayed in this hotel for one night in December. Although we did not expected that the hotel was located in a very remote area. It took at least 40 minutes by car from the center of Kenting. However the experience was really nice. Without say, it is quiet during the night. Also the buildings, the rooms and the surroundings are beautiful. The food is also very good there, for both diner and breakfast. It is very nice to spend the whole day relaxing, eating, taking photos, reading, or just staring out to the ocean .....

Room Tip: The schedule of shuttle is not that convenient. However they can call a taxi for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Attracted to h resort because of its infinity pool. Nothing could describe its amazing view!!!! Great service and love every bits of it! Breakfast was ok , just a bit far from ken ting. However hotel provides shuttle. Would recommend :) !!!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen80811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Resort, 公關經理 at H Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear Jen

Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to give us a review here in Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience at H resort . Your comments will certainly be a great encouragement for our staff as well.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kenting, and should you need any assistance please feel free to contact us anytime.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

First and foremost, you NEED your own transportation if staying here. Yes they have shuttles, but even then you'll be doing a lot of walking. It's quite far (30 minutes) from the downtown Kenting area and beaches. So if you're looking to sit on the beach, then this place is not for you.

That said, the pool was pretty nice. One wonderful thing was they didn't make us wear swim caps like nearly every other place in Taiwan. When we stayed it wasn't very busy. However ordering drinks at the bar is a bit of a pain as they have to run back and forth and get receipts and what not.

The rooms were nice, every room is an ocean view which is wonderful to wake up to in the morning. The bath and shower were quite nice but the glass wasn't cleaned very well, and we could see other people's hand prints (ew!).

Which brings me to my final say. It was nice, but it always seemed like it was 2 nudges away from being perfect. Clean but not detailed clean, bar but slow, shuttle to parking lot but slow, ect.

The breakfast was OK. The toaster took FOREVER and people ended up stealing my toast.
I

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Resort, 公關經理 at H Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Grace K

Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to give us a review here in Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience at H resort . Your comments will certainly be a great encouragement for our staff as well.

Your constructive feedback is also appreciated, and rest assured that we are doing our best to rectify the need of improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kenting, and should you need any assistance please feel free to contact us anytime.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pingtung County hotels
27.3 km away
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
#4 of 115 in Pingtung County
623 reviews
26.6 km away
Chateau Beach Resort
Chateau Beach Resort
#7 of 115 in Pingtung County
348 reviews
27.5 km away
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
#9 of 115 in Pingtung County
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Smokey Joe's Hotel
Smokey Joe's Hotel
#5 of 115 in Pingtung County
157 reviews
28.5 km away
Fullon Hotel Kending
Fullon Hotel Kending
#15 of 115 in Pingtung County
131 reviews
23.2 km away
Kenting Amanda Hotel
Kenting Amanda Hotel
#2 of 115 in Pingtung County
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H Resort

Address: No.60 Zhukeng Alley, Zhukeng Village, Shizi Town, Pingtung County 943, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Pingtung County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pingtung County
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pingtung County
Price Range: $165 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your H Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H Resort Taiwan/Pingtung County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing