We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
911
282
23
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
282
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roy safaris baobab restaurant anuj sharma boutique hotel no elevator the general manager beautiful hotel indian dishes pool bar the hotel manager would highly recommend this hotel two nights safari trip breakfast buffet rooms are spacious first night gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Very nice. We had a nice view of the swimming pool. Staff were courteous and helpful. We were told not to go out beyond hotel gates, though. Only stayed overnight, at the start of our safari. Buffet breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EFLRAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaAmsi, Guest Relations Manager at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure for our team to serve you and we are all pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, food and services provided. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Tanzania!
Warm regards,
Melissa Amsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

My wife and I only stayed at the African Tulip for 1 night, but we had a great experience! The hotel itself is very nicely decorated and clean, and feels somewhat tucked away in it's own space in Arusha. Our room was spacious and clean. We ate breakfast twice at the hotel and enjoyed the coffee and food! The staff was very nice and always helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tdalaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaAmsi, Guest Relations Manager at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The African Tulip Hotel and for taking the time to share this amazing review with other travelers on here. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating the rooms, food and services provided by our staff. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in Tanzania.
Warm regards,
Melissa Amsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at The African Tulip in Arusha the first day of our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations! The friendly and welcoming staff who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was memorable, the clean room and very comfy bed, delicious buffet breakfast and overall comfort was to our liking. The highlights were the garden tub filled up for us with flower petals and the availability of the USB port for us to charge our phones. If you are in the Arusha area I highly recommend this centrally located awesome establishment!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anastassia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaAmsi, Guest Relations Manager at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure for our team to welcome the both of you and have you stay with us. We are all happy to read that you had an amazing time and stay here at The African Tulip Hotel and we thank you for all your kind words and for taking the time to write this lovely review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you visit Tanzania!
Kind regards,
Melissa Amsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

We started and ended our safari at The African Tulip and could not have been more pleased. The hotel is beautiful and the staff were amazing. We were made to feel welcome immediately and they even kept the dining room open late for us since our flight arrived so late in the evening. We were so appreciative of that! I would recommend The African Tulip to anyone considering a stay in Arusha and will be back in the future!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank lKristiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaAmsi, Guest Relations Manager at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at The African Tulip before and after your safari and for writing this wonderful review of our hotel. It was certainly a pleasure for our team to serve you and I am very glad to read that you would stay with us again in the future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Tanzania.
Kind regards,
Melissa Amsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

My dad and I stayed here during our recent trip around Tanzania. My only regret is we only had 1 night. The rooms were clean and spacious and had a wonderful bathroom. If was a welcome respite after the hot dusty roads on safari. Their restaraunt was wonderful and not just your ordinary hotel fare. The hotel manager came in on his day off to great to meet us and the other guests that had just checked in. The customer service was top notch. Better than some 5 star hotels I've stayed in here in America.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank PaulaR1652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaAmsi, Guest Relations Manager at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Guest,
Wow, Thank you very much for this excellent review of The African Tulip Hotel as well as for the five star rating! It was such a pleasure for our team to serve you and we are all very happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay here with us. Your kind words are highly appreciated and very motivational for all of us. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Melissa Amsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews