We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
13
30
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
30
14
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2015

I spent 3 nights in this hotel - 2 nights before my trek and 1 night after - and it was a very disappointing experience. The main problem was the lack of hot water for showers. I managed to have hot water on one occasion only and that was only after the Tour Leader complained. The safe didn't work and there was green mould on the ceiling above the shower. Wouldn't go back there.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazin0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Weeee simchezo.kili was very very not easy (did not summit ).but the hotel was superb .the GM was fantastic, food was good (steak especially )and cleanliness was standard.i must come back again.just hold your breadth.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank vedesta o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2015

as i have already said, the staff did a lot of help to us, and the hotel manager is a friendly gentelman, since a bad guy rolled up all our money and gone away before the safari, my husband and i didn't bring to much money when been to Tanzania, and the snow crest hotel is our last stop before go back China. That night my husband want to eat dinner at hotel resteraunt but the credit card machine didn't work, for that case we went back to our room, after all lack of 1 dinner we could stand for it's okay, and not a big deal, but the hotel manager that gentleman heard about us story, he insist that we should eat our dinner, with the help of manager my husband and i didn't starve that night, which made us felt a big warm flow throughout whole body. And another staff maybe also a manager when hearing we come from China, he even excited and keep talking about former Chinese chairman Mao Ze Dong, he talked about the long relationship since Mao's time between China and Tanzania. My husband gave him 1 Chinese Yen as gift since that money printed Mao's head. that gentleman was so happy that smiled just like innocent child. The hotel is established in a small garden, decorated very unique, has a elevator inside convenient for large luggadge.

Room tip: nice hotel
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank guo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2015

A little disappointing, quiet and strange numbering of rooms. Rooms were adequate, pool small and next to the main road, buffet breakfast fine and evening meal quite tasty. It is a taxi ride from Arusha so little to walk around outside. Pleasant staff, and Rose's gift shop has some quality, well- priced goods in comparison with offerings over the rest of the safari hotels on the trip, glad I bought here.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubydo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2015

We recently stayed at the Snow Crest Hotel before and after climbing Kilimanjaro. This is a large hotel with loads of rooms (although I think we were the only 12 people staying there). The food was quite good and the beer was cold. The service certainly left a lot to be desired. Very strange atmosphere in the lobby and hallways.

We arrived from 8 days on the mountain only to find that there was no hot water in the rooms. They said that there was an issue and would be back on at 8 o'clock. This did not go down well at all with us. Overall it wasn't a bad experience. We were just annoyed with the lack of hot water. Would definitely try the Chicken Zanzibar or the Goat Curry if it's on the menu.

Room tip: The one that has the hot water!
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews