We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tom is the best guide in Tanzania!”

Tanzania by Firelight
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arusha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tanzania by Firelight
Ranked #56 of 198 Speciality Lodging in Arusha
Reviewed 18 August 2016

While we did our trip across Tanzania, we saw how superior our experience was compared to other groups... Tom was the guy teaching other guides, giving the perfect tips on how to spot the lions and so for.

He is also a blast!

More than recommended.. a must if you want to have the best curated experience and avoid all the hassles that other companies will bring.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank felipel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 5 August 2016

My family has travelled all over the world, and by far this trip to Tanzania was at the top of the list. This amazing trip included 8 days of safari and 4 days on Lupita Island, a private island in Lake Tanganyika. June proved to be a perfect time to visit - not too hot and plenty of amazing wildlife to view. The trip was well organized by the Tanzania by Firelight staff, tailored for family-friendly activities. And the staff on Lupita Island were very friendly and professional. Highly recommend planning a trip to Tanzania with Tanzania by Firelight. 5 Stars all around!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Going to Tanzania for Safari is once in a lifetime experience, hence you can't risk to go with any adventure operator.
We were lucky enough to have Tom, Tanzania by Firelight owner, as our trip organizer and guide during our whole experience, and he was the key success factor of it.
From a perfectly organized trip, to a wide range of well curated experiences, Tom made sure all the time that we had the most out of all the places that we went...and he was full of surprises, and more important that our trip was off the beaten track...

We can't praise enough Tom's professionalism, dedication and commitment to support us during our whole trip, we seriously recommend you to contact Tanzania by Firelight if you are planning to go there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafa_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Lupita Island (Tanzania by Firelight) is beyond words! The hospitality from all the staff was incredible and we are still blown away by the beauty and how special this "private getaway" is. It is hard to use words to describe it. We visited the island after 9 days on safari with Firelight and we had such a amazing and relaxing time. From sundowners on the boat / the fabulous meals / hiking to local villages / kayaking / the beach & snorkelling to see amazing tropical fish was a perfect way to end our vacation. The accommodations / amenities are second to none! Firelight made the end to our special celebration vacation a "trip of a lifetime"!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

An extraordinary private island on Lake Tanganyika in Tanzania. Exceptional 5 star accommodations and staff answers your every whim and treats you like royalty. An experience you will never forget. Make sure you combine your stay with one or both of the awe inspiring safaris provided by Firelight. You will never want to leave.

Room Tip: All the rooms/suites are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shaunaliak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Estar con vista hacia la playa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubén V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0 km away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#5 of 45 in Arusha
646 reviews
0 km away
Rivertrees Country Inn
Rivertrees Country Inn
#2 of 45 in Arusha
525 reviews
0 km away
Christina House
Christina House
#6 of 143 in Arusha
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#9 of 45 in Arusha
111 reviews
0 km away
Arusha Planet Lodge
Arusha Planet Lodge
#3 of 45 in Arusha
487 reviews
0 km away
Meru House Inn
Meru House Inn
#21 of 45 in Arusha
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanzania by Firelight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanzania by Firelight

Address: Lupita Island, Arusha 341, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 198 Speciality Lodging in Arusha
Price Range: C$816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing