We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
101
34
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
34
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local market tanzanian experience dala dala warm hospitality wonderful introduction place to stay individual huts nearby village driver guide primary school nice pool the main road african food spent nights african style arusha national park grounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 145 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I've been to Vijiji Center and was very satisfied with the welcome of the crew there ! Tila, the manager has been very nice to me and offered me a tour in his center with explanations about the wonderful paintings that surround the place and explain the History of the region of Arusha and of course of the Tanzanian land. Fascinating!

Room tip: Feel free to ask before you book, or even after arrival, im sure the manager will find the best for you!
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yohann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here with my daughter before and after going on safari. It's hard to find a place to stay in Arusha that has a private outdoor space to enjoy. The grounds are very well kept and secure. The restaurant and bar (separate) have excellent service, the beer is cold and the food is very good.
The rooms are top notch, new, spacious, with mosquito nets and WiFi. Our rooms were on either side of a separate bungalow, we had en-suite bathrooms and they were very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed a great nights sleep and it was nice and quiet.

Room tip: The rooms we were in, were in the center by the pool. Not sure if there are any advantages or disadvantages to any particular room. All are ground floor bungalows and new.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Quintin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Vijiji is a beautiful place to stay, with gorgeous views of nearby Mt. Meru. Only a short drive away from downtown Arusha, the location is both peaceful and convenient. The rooms are minimal but comfortable and the grounds are spacious, with badminton courts, a bar, and plenty of space to relax in the sun at the end of a long day. The staff at Vijiji went above and beyond to make our stay in Tanzania memorable, by guiding us on day trips to town and nearby markets, as well as longer excursions such as climbing Mt. Meru, camping at Lake Chala, and Safaris in Terengire and Serengeti National Parks. Overall, Vijiji provided a wonderful introduction to Tanzanian culture and the hakuna matata lifestyle.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rochelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews