We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mvuli Hotel(Arusha)
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korona House(Arusha)
US$60
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$469
US$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$174
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
120
174
110
35
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
174
110
35
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn waynemiddle of townclock towerwonderful hotelfirst nightswimming poolgrounds are lovelymosquito nettingcouple of nightsan oasisindian foodcomfortable roomssafari tripafricagymrenovationstart
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 446 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Stopped here twice on our safari tour for lunch. Lovely hotel in the center of Arusha. Lunch was delicious! The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is very friendly. The gift shops have plenty options to find gifts for everyone back home from tanzanite jewelry to beautiful wood carvings.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ridelovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArushaArusha, Senior Sales and Marketing Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Arusha, The Arusha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear ridelovetravel,

Thank you very much for writing a review about your experience at our hotel.

Our staff all work hard to ensuring that all our guests have great experiences. We will be sure to share your review with the whole team and thank them for the great work they are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Great rooms, great ambience and great space for meetings. Excellent variety of food. Full English breakfast and very quiet at night. Rooms spacious and equipped with necessities including iron box, hair driers,etc.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArushaArusha, Senior Sales and Marketing Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Arusha, The Arusha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Chris M,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel.
We hope to host you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We joined our guide from Leopard Tours at the hotel before starting our six-day safari. The hotel had a comfortable bed to catch up on some sleep, good food in the dining room, and great coffee. The location is central to the city, just outside of the Clock Tower and just up the street from the Masaai Market.

Room Tip: Some rooms have outdoor balconies
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gaminwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArushaArusha, Senior Sales and Marketing Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Arusha, The Arusha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear gaminwoman,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at our hotel.
We hope that we contributed in making your safari a memorable one.

We look forward to your return to our country and again staying with us in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Newly refurbished, this hotel is fresh, white, clean and somewhat anonymous. It could be anywhere, really. Sadly, most of the historic aura of one of the oldest hotels in Eastern Africa is gone. Some old pictures tries to keep history alive but does not really succeed. But rooms are spacious, beds large and very comfortable. The restaurant was fine by Arusha standards, and there is a nice veranda where one can relax. The pool was under renovation and not operational. Staff was friendly. Pity about the lost heritage.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Per_G_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArushaArusha, Senior Sales and Marketing Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Arusha, The Arusha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Per_G_R,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and also for writing a review of your experience.

The interior designer that has done the new decor has worked on bringing a modern feel to the hotel and also preserving much of the history that surrounds it.

We really hope to host you again in the very near future and have the opportunity to show you more of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Good Points: Located Central downtown, safe, clean, guards at entrance street and door, Fairly fast check-in, clean rooms, adequate space and shower, clean dining and central common areas, very polite restaurant and room cleaning staff, very nice breakfast spread, decent South African wines, enjoyable above average meals, air conditioning worked, clean expansive garden & grounds.
Negatives: if you use your credit card, they charge in US dollars not Tanzanian sterling, with poor exchange rates, The front staff at check in are not well trained, seemed disinterested, we were offered hotel ground services to some local businesses with very very high charges that varied on how much you negotiated. VERY ANNOYING! Do not recommend you use the hotel services for any ground transportation, negotiate with your chosen travel company for ground transportation to local businesses. It really is nice to have a paid guide from your travel company accompanying you into some of the more 'stressful" areas such as the local or central markets. We always felt safe during daylight hours, but must admit that there was tension to the ever present street marketing vendors.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbarbaram2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews