We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korona House(Arusha)
US$60
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mvuli Hotel(Arusha)
US$53
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$64
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$174
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
13
10
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
10
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclimb kilifirst floorlimited hot watercomfortable placerooms are cleanplace to staystayed herepre and postair conhot showercomfortable bedbunniesclimbkililobbywifijrosafari
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 34 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is used by climb kili. The hotel is in a gated area in Arusha and is very safe. The rooms are clean and good quality. The staff are also very friendly, if lacking a little
In their ability to speak English. However, the food I had in the hotel took up to 2 hours to arrive on each occasion and was cold when it did. The wifi is also poor, limited to just the reception area of the hotel. When you're paying almost western prices, you would expect western amenities.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Onion508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Room was very spacious, clean with a comfortable bed. But the staff were really the highlight of our stay. Friendly, helpful and always bearing a smile is really what Tanzania is all about! We'd love to come back and we'll definitely miss Stella, lovely girl working in the hotel's restaurant. Thank you all very much.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angeliki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

A group of 14 of us stayed at this hotel recently. We climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro and stayed there both before and after our ascent.The hotel is simple and functional, great service for the price.
Pros: simple, neat, clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Kitchen and bar open 24/7, which was great since we reached there at 1 am and got some hot food and a drink. The staff were really welcoming and hospitable.
Cons:We had to play musical rooms to find a room with an effective hot shower. We brought this to the attention of the staff. We then departed and came back 8 days later, exhilarated by our success and really filthy and dusty...looking forward to a hot shower. It was not easy. Alas, we had to play musical rooms again. With a lot of effort we found some rooms with showers that did dispense hot water, but for only a short span of time or
in limited amounts.

All things considered, for the price, it is great. Not much to do around the hotel which is somewhat isolated at the end of a windy dirt road and surrounded by security walls...but that may be considered a plus. Now, if they fix those showers...........

Room Tip: best wifi on the side of the reception counter...not on the restaurant side
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChaitanyaMudgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We stayed at the Summit Safari Lodge for 3 nights- before and after our Kili climb and after our safari. Our stay was organized by ClimbKili, and this lodge is very convenient for climbers, as they have an office in the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the restaurant is good- and provides a very wide variety of food options. The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is quite basic , with wifi only the in the lobby, and somewhat disappointing showers and water heaters, but is a great value in Arusha and a great option for stays before and after climbing the mountain and heading on safari.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

The staff was wonderful they gave us suggestions and having genuine smile at work and safari at all,i and my wife highly recommend this hotel cause of security,best service,delicious foods,cleaness and cooperation between staff and guest,good enviroment etc...Dan

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank _dastanmtei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews