We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,537)
Filter reviews
2,537 results
Traveller rating
1,661
656
172
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,661
656
172
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszeus barmemories barinclusive barhorizon barmr golfall inclusive guestsbuffet restaurantall inclusive optionthe main hotelswim up roominfinity poolsuperior roomshuttle busbeach bagrainy seasonflip flopsjames bond island
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 2,537 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2015

We are sadly just coming to the end of an amazing fortnights holiday at the Apsara Beachfront Resort. It has been bliss from the moment we arrived. We stayed in a Pool Villa which has been complete luxury. The private pool is such a treat, nice temperature and very clean, the pool man comes every day to clean it. The villa is spacious with a bedroom and sitting room, a lovely outdoor shower. The maids are fantastic, clean bedding and towels daily. Food at the restaurants is excellent. Nepali restaurant near the villas is relaxing and the perfect place to enjoy breakfast with views of the sea. Zeus restaurant is close to the beach and perfect for a romantic meal. The staff are friendly, courteous and can't do enough to to ensure your holiday goes well. We even tried a Thai cooking class today which was excellent. This is the perfect place to relax however Memories bar on the beach provides an alternative vibe, and Khao Lak is just a short taxi, or hotel shuttle bus ride away. Would we come back? Absolutely, ourfavourite hotel ever, thank you to all at Apsara.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Dear Wendy S,

Greeting from APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your reviews about our resort, we are happy that you found everything as you expected and that you enjoyed your stay on your Pool Villa. It is indeed a pleasure to read your comments about our Pool Villa, the food, and our excellent, polite and professional associates .

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are all looking forward to welcome you back soon.


Sincerely yours

APSARA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2015

We stayed here for a week in September for my birthday. After coming down from manic Bangkok we were looking forward to relaxing for a week when we arrived the hotel looked stunning. We were greeted with a cold drink whilst our cases were being taken to our room. When we were checking in we were told we had been upgraded to a pool access room which was good. However this was because the main pool and resturant were under construction, which was abit annoying, however it didn't affect our stay.
Our room was amazing (at first) very clean, and comfortable. As the week progressed we had a serious issue with mosquitos. At one point during the week I had 14 bites on my leg. We bought mosquito spray with us they didn't help at all, whilst we was in a market I had to buy a plug in reppellant so I would highly reccomend taking one with you. But apart from that our rooms were fine. The weather was hot and sunny for the first two days then it rained the rest of the week which was very disappointing but didn't ruin a great holiday ( don't come in the rainy season ). The pool was warm though which was good, the beach was so peaceful, I think they should have sun loungers on the beach but this may be because it's rainy season that they didn't. Eating in the resturant we spent around £12 every night including drinks which isn't bad value for the quality of food, it was amazing. We ate at the hotel 6 nights as we were out the 7th as the hotel is really far from any restaurants or shops. There is one beach bar on the villa side of the pool over the bridge they do really good food, unfortunately we only found it the day we were going home but it can be a lot cheaper than hotel food.You would have to get a taxi into the town, this is the only let down for this hotel is the location, I didn't realise how far away everything was. The hotel do run a shuttle, service to the town center which has some shops and nice little bars/restaurants I think it costs 200bhat pp each way. Our holiday company included the shuttle for free so we didn't have to pay. We also got included in our holiday a Thai cooking class at the hotel which was great fun I reccomend doing one there.
Our rep from Hayes and Jarvis booked our trips for us which were a little expensive, there is a lady as you enter the hotel doing trips and she may be less money. Unless you have never been on an elephant don't do it, I think they were kept in bad conditions and I didn't enjoy the experience at all they had cuts on there noses and Lumps on their heads. We went on a boat trip to phi phi island and if it wasn't raining the whole day could of been really good the weather ruined it a little bit, we stopped of at monkey beach where we fed the monkeys, and some snorkelling, the waves were around 3 meters high and if you get sea sick I don't reccomend. We also did Phuket by night tour which was by far the best trip, we had stopped of at a huge market where you can buy fakes and try bugs, after we went for dinner in the theatre we watched a show there and after he took us to Patong which I reccomend going to for the nightlife it was the best experience.
On the day we left we didn't get picked up till 4pm but check out was 12pm we asked at reception how much it would be for late checkout and the manager (Golf, was really helpful and let us stay till 4 no charge) he is a really nice guy and will do anything to try and help you during your stay.

I personally wouldn't return here purely because of how far away it is but it is by far the best hotel i have stayed it I would highly reccomend if your looking for pure relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Dear Chelsea A,

Greeting from APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa,

Thank you so much for leaving us a feedback that would definitely help us and other travelers on this website. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and had such a memorable experience. It is indeed pleasure to read your comments and a great pleasure to share your compliments with our entire team.

The entire APSARA team and myself hope to welcome you back soon with the whole family on your next holiday in Thailand.



Sincerely yours,

APSARA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015

We booked this trip last March and couldn't wait to go. We endured a long 15 hour flight with an under two year old and a just turned 5 year old and were so tired when we arrived late night at the hotel.

We were greeted with a cold drink and sat down while the bags we taken off our hands. The receptionist took us to our room which was very nice and had an exceptionally large bath tub.

The room was large, clean and spacious. he children used the interconnecting room which gave us some piece and quite at nights.
When we arrived late we were hungry so I went down to the beach front restaurant Zeus and asked if I could order some food. They appeared to be closing but were so kind they allowed me to place an order and even walked it up tot he room for me.

The resort is lush with several pools and a water slide the children couldn't get enough of. We booked bed and breakfast which was nice as it gave us flexibility however the breakfasts were so good and the staff exceptional we actually ate onsite more then we thought we would. Sure the prices were marginally more then outside pop up street restaurants but the food was better quality and we felt it was for sure more hygienic.

The reception team was really well run and this has to stem from good training especially by the FOH manager and reception manager. The front desk were always helpful, kind and especially good with the children. We felt at home (without the grey and rain)

The Thai cooking class was well done by the head chef. He was very knowledgeable and showed us a few extra tricks. The food was very very good.

Its not often you find a hotel that has great food, service, staff, amenities, cleanliness all wrapped up into one but this hotel is!

The only fault is we cannot stay longer!!!

Nice work, we will be back!

Room Tip: the pool villas are nice, and swim up rooms, we had a sea view room but there don't appear to be any "bad" rooms onsite.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank thefoodguyreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Dear thefoodguyreading,

Greeting from APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa,

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

We highly appreciate that you take some time to leave us a feedback that would definitely help us and other travelers on this website. We are delighted to read that you had a brilliant and relaxing holiday with us and enjoyed your holiday and appreciate the service of resort and the staff.

Once again thank you so much and we hope to see you back on your next holiday in Thailand!!


Sincerely yours,

APSARA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

If you want to have a great couples break and peace and quiet, go here! Every single person who works for the resort is kind and very curtious. We stayed in the pool villa and it's a bright beautiful well decorated large apartment with a wonderful pool! The beach is wonderful and the river running through the resort is a giggle to cross at high tide! Restaurants are great too. Check out the memories bar on the beach too great for the perfect sunset picture with a cocktail. They basically think of everything for you, from the beach bags and torch to find your way to the shuttle bus to take you in to town! Best 2 weeks ever! Would recommend to anyone

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank dj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Dear Dj P,

Greeting from APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa,

We've like to thank you for your recent holiday in APSARA. All of us are very glad to read that you had the nice holiday and had a great time staying with us.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.


Sincerely yours,

APSARA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Just about to finish an amazing holiday at the Apsara resort and wanted to say a massive thank you to everyone who made our time there so special!
We stayed in a pool villa ( the best way to enjoy the Resort) and it was just, wow....!
Spacious, beautifully kept and lovely and clean and such a luxury to be able to relax by and swim in your own pool at anytime of the day or night without having to see another soul if you don't want to!
The staff are incredibly helpful and always smiling and nothing seems too much trouble. Our particular thanks go to Sam who sorted out a couple of minor issues for us quickly and professionally and to Mikee, Donna and Honey on reception who are delightful! You are all an asset to the resort!!
The resort itself is immaculately kept and the grounds are lovely, the beach is beautiful and the sea is the warmest we have ever known.
The food at Napalai restaurant and Zeus beach bar is of a very high standard! We shall miss the wonderful view of the sea whilst eating breakfast.
We enjoyed a lovely Thai massage with the ladies on the beach on the villas side.
The resort is very quiet, which is exactly what we were hoping for, so we had no choice but to relax!
Bang Niang and Khao Lak village are only a short taxi ride away if you want to do something in the evening, Bang Niang market is great fun!
If you are need to be entertained constantly then this resort is probably not for you but if you want to relax and chill and be thoroughly spoilt then don't hesitate. We have loved every minute.

Room Tip: Pool villas are definitely the best in this resort
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Dear June H,

Lovely greeting from APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa,

Thank you so much for choosing our resort on your recent holiday in Khao Lak.

We are very thankful that you take some of your time leaving us a comment that would definitely help us and other travelers on this forum. We are also very glad to read that you had enjoyed and had a fantastic stay on our lovely resort and enjoyed your pool villa. It is indeed pleasure to read that you appreciate our services and our friendly and helpful staff. And i'd like to thank you personally on your wonderful compliments.

Once again thank you so much and we hope to see you back on the resort on your next holiday in Thailand!


Sincerely yours,

APSARA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews