We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveller rating
803
372
143
46
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
372
143
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace restaurant pool villa plunge bar bamboo bar villa guests baan thai le meridien luxury escapes package thai restaurant escape package kids club beautiful resort phuket airport tennis courts low season beach front thai staff
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Booked a room through travel zoo , and was able to upgrade to a pool villa ...... The villa room was just perfect ...pool wasn't the biggest , but you had the choice of the many pools ,the beach ( which was great ) or a dip in your own pool . The Pullman is set on beautifully established landscaped gardens , worth the walk around on its own . Breakfast for the pool villa area was set on a small hill overlooking the beach , and the breakfast itself was spot on , with a few extras you don't get at other resorts . It was expensive to eat there for other meals , but head to the beach and on left there is a good beach restaurant which we , and a lot of others , ate at . We did the morning bike ride to the waterfalls through the resort , we are early 50,s and ride occasionally ...it was not hard, just humid , and well worth it .The overall service was the best we have had in Thailand ... Did find it hard to buy beer, apart from the resort , so picked some up at the shops in town a few times ....normally on a market day trip

Room Tip: A pool villa , but check ..some are privately walled in ...some are open
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Manager at Robinson Club Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Dear Geoff W,

Thank you for your review via TripAdvisor.
We appreciate you comments and are glad you enjoyed the stay.

Please drop us a line whenever you wish to visit Khao Lak and Pullman again in the future and we will be looking forward to your return.

With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2015

The hotel is amazing and offers all the ingredients for a perfect beach holiday.
Our room was very comfortable, nice design, mattress very good. Internet connection very fast. Breakfast has a large choice and quality and taste of the food are excellent.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. At night with all the lights on it is a very romantic place.
The resort is very clean with beautiful gardens and large swimming pools. There are enough sun beds around the pool areas and at the beach. The beach is a lovely wide white sandy beach. The sea is perfect for swimming. There are many small local restaurants at the beach at walking distance. We enjoyed the place so much that we instantly booked again !

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank sarmyatun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Manager at Robinson Club Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Dear sarmyatun s,

Thank you for review and we are waiting for your return!
With warm regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2015

It is a large resort beautifully landscaped and with a host of amenities on site. We had a pool villa, although there are large swimming pools throughout the resort, not to mention the Andaman Sea with lovely sandy beaches less than 100 metres from our unit. There are so many large swimming pools that even with 400 to 500 hundred guests I only ever saw 10 or so in any one pool at a time.

There are five restaurants in the complex with a variety of cuisines with our favourite being The Terrace, not only for the food but for the staff who were by far the most welcoming and efficient team of all the dining areas. In addition there are about 30 little eating places about a km along the beach all looking out on the ocean. A number from the resort with breakfast only packages used these places often as the food was cheap as was the beer, don't ask about the wine. A bonus was if it rained the owners would drive the guests back to their resort free of charge. The majority of the guests during our stay were European, which I understand is the norm, which meant there was a wide choice of foods, particularly at breakfast which was an added bonus.

To us this was an ideal place in which to relax in comfort and recharge our batteries before returning home.

Room Tip: Take a Villa with a Pool for total relaxation
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThreeSeven47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Manager at Robinson Club Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Dear ThreeSeven47,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the stay and were able to recharge you batteries. Whenever your energy levels start to drop towards zero again, please feel free to drop us a line and we will be happy to welcome you back for another relaxing break.

With warm regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Firstly the good things! When we arrived our driver was waiting for us. The resort is absolutely STUNNING! Especially at night when all the lights are on! The hotel staff are all delightful! The breakfast at the terrace is absolutely top notch and the villas are beautiful. (Be sure to ask for a private one as the majority have no privacy at all and anyone can just stroll through or look directly into your villa!) The beach was pristine and the pools magnificent. We especially liked the adults only pool where they occasionally come around offering pool side bar service which was great. The gym is also pretty decent, a little worn and an update wouldnt hurt it but has all the essentials.

Unfortunately we also had a few lows and I'm not one to complain but we were on our honeymoon, we'd saved for 2 yrs for the holiday and spent around $9000AUD so were disappointed in a couple of things. Firstly we had booked several luxury escapes packages back to back starting with 10 days in a villa followed by 8 more in a deluxe room. The villa was AMAZING, the deluxe room was as far down the other end of the scale as you could go. The two king single beds that had been pushed together were different heights and had a queen mattress cushion placed over them which obviously didnt fit the bed. When we tried sleeping without it we found the bed to be so insanely hard there was no choice other than to put it back on. We also were given two single doonas which is far from what you would expect from a 5 star hotel on your honeymoon. I slept for about 30mins that night and when we complained in the morning (first time ive ever complained about anything in my life but was so awful and disappointing for our honeymoon it had to be done) we were upgraded but the manager indicated that they'd over booked rooms that night which was why we had been put into a room they had just put together that day. I certainly expect more than this for the Pullman and whilst the upgrade was lovely, it effectively took a day away from my honeymoon as we didnt sleep at all and then had to pack/unpack twice in 2 days. The only other issue we had was with Bamboo bar. Of all the restaurants it was certainly our least favorite and yet it was the only restaurant open for lunch for 2 of the weeks we were there. 14 consecutive lunches at the same restaurant and even if its good which bamboo isn't particularly it starts to get really old and repetitive. Made more disappointing by the fact that they have other amazing restaurants on the resort (Mosaic, Baan Thai and Terrace) which were all closed. This should be communicated better to guests that they'll be eating form the same small menu for the duration of their stay!

Other than that though we had a really relaxing time. The staff were all delightful, the massages on the beach were amazing (Vie Spa massages included in luxury escapes were nothing special more just awkward prodding for 30mins)! Also I'd recommend booking tours on the beach near the terrace as they offer the same thing for 1000's Baht cheaper... The drinks weren't badly priced either despite other reviews saying they're expensive you just go to happy hour or become an Accor member for 15% discount.

We were so excited about our honeymoon and whilst we've returned feeling like we had a good time, when its your honeymoon you want to feel like you've had a perfect time! Overall my wife and i love Pullmans, we got engaged at Pullmans in Palm Cove and I'm sure we'll revisit Pullmans in Khao Lak again in the future but we would hope that the standard deluxe rooms have had a bit of a refurbishment as they're definitely getting on the older side now and we hope that they never 'dump' us in a seriously sub par room again as they've over booked and didn't have anywhere else to put us as it definitely put a sour note on the honeymoon.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a PRIVATE villa. Deluxe rooms are old & dingey & certainly wouldn't be rated 5 star in Australia.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Toby_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Manager at Robinson Club Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Dear Toby_Scott,

Thank you for your overall excellent feedback and we are glad to know that you returned home having had a good time with us.

Absolutely understand your disappointment regarding the two packages. It might have been wiser to stay first in the Deluxe room and move to the Villa for your second package right after. This way your impression might have been very different as you literally downgraded yourself from among our highest available room categories to the lowest one which couldn't result in anything else but in disappointment. Obviously the change from a villa to a room is quite a jump down, however we do believe that the value of your both packages was still beyond any regular offer on the market. There is also of course almost always the possibility to upgrade your room with a supplement charge if the expectation is indeed far behind. It is however good to know that our reception team extended you a generous gesture to ensure your honeymoon will be still as enjoyable as possible.

Your feedback regarding the service and restaurants has been well noted and our culinary team will strive for improvement.

Once again thank you very much for you feedback. We will certainly be looking forward to your return (for a wedding anniversary?) and until then our warmest regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Great hotel to stay in when in Khao Lak or even if you are in Phuket! I would advise to take a cab north and head to Khao Lak where the beauty of the place is in itself paradisaical, the food around the town is magical and this hotel is the cherry on the top. It's perhaps the first time that I am convinced I will choose the same town and the same hotel for my next vacation! The hotel was impeccable, the food was fantastic, the staff is nice and try their very best to help and fulfill all your needs, they are very customer service oriented and very helpful. Beautiful place, fantastic decor, amazing fun opportunities for all the things you'd like to do in the place (exercise, eat, beach, tan, swim, pool, etc). The rooms were very spacious and clean to perfection. The pools were clean at all times; the restaurant meals were phenomenal, and service was fantastic (except for one of the restaurants which I'll mention in a min). I'm just thrilled we decided to go for the Pullman and thanks to the staff who took care of my room 017 during my stay, they really were amazing asking whenever possible if we were ok or if we needed water, or some refill on shampoo or an extra towel. The two problems I had while staying there were: 1) Mosaic restaurant. I would advise guests not to waste your time (2 hours) to get your hot meals all at once and then wait for an extra 2 hours for your dessert which never came! Management: either close the restaurant or train the staff all over again, because it was a waste of my time and waste of energy which ended up with me eating cookies at 10:00 PM in my room after an upsetting moment at the place. 2) Guests: take your bottle of water to the gym! they have water in a filter but they don't have cups!. Management: I would delegate a supervisor for sport/gym areas that would control all these issues. I called reception twice the morning I worked out to ask for cups for the water, and no one ever came to provide any. Little detail that to be honest can ruin someone's impression from the place. Other than that, Congratulations to the management of the hotel, and keep on training your staff to be outstanding for the 5 star hotel treatment.

Room Tip: Def. get the pool villas, or the ocean view pool villas.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Paola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Manager at Robinson Club Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Dear Paola R,

Thank you for the overall great feedback! We are amazed about your experience and will certainly await your return.

Regarding your experience at the Mosaic, our Food & Beverage Director is trying to investigate the case further as waiting 2 hours for a dish is certainly not the expected standard, neither by guests nor by our team.

For the water in gyms, we actually have water dispensers with the small paper-cups located just beside so if it was empty, there was certainly a follow up issue from our sports team which we will ensure to improve.

Once again thank you for the feedback. We are looking forward to see you back soonest and until then our sincerest regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews