We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for inexpensive stay”
Review of Walkers Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Khao Lak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Walkers Inn
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for inexpensive stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Credit where credit is due. Andy and his wife made my stay very welcoming and the Inn is a comfortable stop. They know the area well and as other's have said Andy is a wealth of local knowledge. The food is excellent either for Thai or English. Avoid the curry house opposite; expensive and nasty. Thanks to Andy, his wife and his staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertPEEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    46
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
79
51
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I went here on the recommendation of another user as I desperately needed somewhere to watch the Wales v England six nations game. Andy the owner kept in contact with me by e mail and was very helpful prior to my arrival . On arrival he greeted me in person and could not have made my and my partner feel anymore welcome. We ordered Thai food from his varied menu and my partner who is a great cook stated"this is probably the best green curry I have ever had". This is our third visit to Thailand and we eat Thai food regularly at home so a great compliment. The food was great the beers was inexpensive and the welcome was first class so much so we are going back tonight

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd17171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed at Walkers Inn for 7 nights from 8th February. As well as being incredibly inexpensive and comfortable, the whole atmosphere was very friendly and peaceful. The food was varied and everymeal that I had was delicious. Walkers is a favourite place for divers to visit and they know where the best bargains are to be had. Andy the host is the most amenable guy that I have ever met, nothing is too much trouble for him to make his guests stay memorable.
Joo, Andys wife looks after the bar and restaraunt with her very competant staff. A lovely woman.
I had a great time at Walkers Inn and I hope to return soon. Thanks Andy and Joo.
Dan Quinlan

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Fantastic room at a great price. Food cheap and delicious. Atmosphere good. Owners very helpful with anything you need. Stay alone, a couple, family, everyone made welcome! I will be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This review is well overdue, but better late than never!
I stayed at Walkers in one of the dorms about a month ago, and have a very high opinion of the place and its owners. The rooms are spacious, good price, with good sized bathroom and plenty of showers (hot also), and the food downstairs probably the best in town! The attitude from the owners towards the travelers and guests is very kind and helpful, and as a solo traveler i felt reassured and at home when staying there. Andy will help you out with whatever you need! For anyone who likes to sit down in the evening, socialise and have a good gossip, Walkers is the place to go. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Nothing fancy here but a good nights sleep for sure

Rooms may not look fancy but they feel like and old aunts house and remind you of home beds are super comfy and the Full English is fit for a King no doubt

Great value and Andy is a helpful bloke too a good find with free wifi

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparxta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Good value clean and close to beach. Only caveat wrong side of town. All the other hostels, cheap street food/ noodle stalls are on the other side of town... The hotel cafe food is really good..

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.7 km away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
1.2 km away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
0.8 km away
Khaolak Oriental Resort
Khaolak Oriental Resort
#19 of 69 in Khao Lak
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
533 reviews
0.5 km away
The Leaf Oceanside
The Leaf Oceanside
#3 of 7 in Khuk Khak
234 reviews
0.3 km away
Khaolak Laguna Resort
Khaolak Laguna Resort
#1 of 7 in Khuk Khak
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walkers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walkers Inn

Property: Walkers Inn
Address: 26/61 Moo 7 | Khuek Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing