We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love!”
Review of Casa de La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa de La Flora
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My husband, 6 month old baby and I are all in love with Casa de la Flora! It is the most amazing holiday we have ever had!
The food is fantastic. service excellent, staff amazing and setting stunning! We are currently here and having the best time ever! Will definitely return some day.
The design is spectacular! Casa de la Flora is truely worthy of being one of the top design hotels 2011 globally.
Having the time of our lives!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Nelie_12,

Thank you very much for your nice review on us, it is so special to know that you have left this review during your stay. To be mentioned as "the best time ever!" is something to be proud of. Also "being one of the top design hotel 2011 globally" is what we are aiming for!

We all pleased to know that you are having a great time with us and wish you a very pleasant journey back. Looking forward to your returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Casa de La Flora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

I love Casa De La Flora! ~ Pure design ~ excellent service ~ all amazing

房內空間及泳池很大,且陽光充足, 無敵美境亦無空音問題, 大雨的一晚, 全酒店停電多次, 一分鐘就回覆電力供應, 接送車非常舒適, 立刻再去一次

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HkCherrycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear HkCherrycc,

Thank you very much for your nice review on us. We all pleased to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

We all look forward to your re-vist in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed for 15 nights and were more than happy with the grand duplex villa. Unlike a lot of villa's in Thailand, everything works here! 2 Flat screen tv's, apple Mac mini, dubble airco, free minibar, free wifi, dubble rain shower with enough water pressure and warm water, (very) big bath, Bose sound dock, etc. together with a more than friendly staff, Jowel the dream maker, a good restaurant, this resort is great!!! Also try the new restaurant (of the same owner) opposite the resort. Excellent food and trendy looks!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mmischa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear Mmischa,

First of all, yes this is Thailand :)

It is so nice to know that you have left us with an memorable experience and at the same time thank you very much for taking you time left a nice review here in tripadvisor. Your review has been shared among the entire team, especially Jowell and without a doubt, we are all pleased.

We also would like to thank you for trying our brand new outlet "Ing Fah" restaurant. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed it as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights in a Beachfront suite pool villa. Waking up with a view of the sea every morning and falling asleep to the rhythmic crashing of the waves was really relaxing and gave you a view to die for. The villa itself was lovely and modern, quiet air-con and a great size. The Thann products in the bathroom were gorgeous, and the towels, linen and choice of pillows all helped make it a great room to stay in. The deck, pool and garden were really nicely kept, with a big sun lounger and umbrella to top it all off. The complimentary mini-bar, coffee machine, and daily deliveries of fruit, sandwiches and cookies were a nice touch. The rest of the hotel was nicely kept, and because of the design all the rooms feel really private.
Breakfast was a buffet along side a full menu including eggs and bacon through to noodles, waffles and thai style fried rice. Everything we ate was excellent, as were the fruit juices, cappuccinos, and iced lattes. We didn't eat lunch or dinner in the restaurant at night, but did have a drink one evening, and the setting was lovely.
We ate at their new restaurant across the road, which did really good thai food. I think it was their soft opening though as service was a little haphazard, but this was made up by the very attentive and kind staff. Unfortunately, we stayed during a rather wet weather front, so weren't able to enjoy the full experience of the bar and club, although it looked very cool.
We used the gym a few times which, whilst a little basic, had everything you need for a workout, and the water, towels and fresh fruit were appreciated.
Local restaurants were also very good. We ate at Takieng restaurant up on the main road, Khao Niau was almost opposite Takieng and was really excellent and the menu huge; and Pinocchio's, which did excellent pizza and home made pasta. We also ate at Sawasadee, but didn't really rate the food or the service here.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay in Casa de la Flora, and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms were lovely, and the beachfront grand pool villa looked like it would be great for...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnsteyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear AnsteyL,

Thank you very much for your nice review on us and for choosing us for your recent holidays. We all pleased to that you have an enjoyable stay with us and your comment has been shared among the team.

We also thank you for droping by to our new outlet, Ing Fah restaurant and bar. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My partner and I stayed in a duplex pool suite, which had plenty of room (bedroom upstairs with enormous bath and living room downstairs) and is situated at the rear of the hotel. As it is a duplex (two storey) the balcony looks over the top of the other rooms to the sea. The beach front rooms have a fantastic view, as are situated right on the beach. If you prefer more space than just a bed in a room and bathroom, I would select the suite over villa. The beach is very clean and great for walking and swimming. The hotel pool is good, although it is difficult at times to get a vacant day bed and we also preferred being on the beach day beds. The hotel restaurant was of a high standard. At breakfast it was a buffet. For dinner we had a la carte included in our accommodation package. Staying for five nights we thought we may get bored of the menu, but this is certainly not the case. Fortunately there were two a la carte menus; thai and european. The european menu was okay, but as we both love thai food, we selected from this menu for three out of the five nights. The spring rolls, thai chicken salad, and green curry are stand out dishes and the presentation is spectacular. If you can't find the Thai menu, ask for it. As we stayed at the hotel during peak season (January) the hotel seemed to be at capacity and so I would encourage booking a table for dinner (you can select which table, eg: right at the sea edge). We both loved the design of this hotel and location; no beach sellers and not overrun with tourists. If you are looking to relax and rejuvenate, this is the hotel for you. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank speedyreidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear speedyreidy,

Thank you very much for your nice review on us we all happy to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comment has been shared among the team, especially Restaurant and Kitchen team.

As you have mentioned, we already look forward to your returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The design of the hotel is very modern and nice. It is located directly on the beach. The room is very high-tech and we had Casa Connect (Apple TV) in the room.The food is fantastic in every meal. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, the best service!! Love the hotel and atmosphere here.....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thani27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Thani27,

It is great to know that your first trip to Khao Lak was an memorable one for you, especially the fact that our hotel was an important part of this experience.

We all more than happy that you are appreciated our staffs and their services. Apart from architectures and modern technology facilities, the personalize and attentive services are our key to ensure every of our guest will enjoy their staying with us.

We do hope to have a chance to serve you once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed in a beach front front private pool.
All well fitted and designed choice of relaxing on beach which is superb clean and good for swimming and walking.
Good things locally to go see some good inland waterfalls etc.
Staff in restaurant very good can't do enough.
Slight problem with reception staff struggle to understand English seek out Jowell all will be sorted

Couple of minuses originating from front desk staff but wouldn't stop us going back

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weldge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Weldge,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for leaving a nice review about our hotel. We all pleased to know that you have had an enjoyable stay. We also shared your comment to all Restaurant staffs to ensure that they are aware of how good they are.

Regarding to your constructive comment about Reception staff, we have English Training Courses arranged during this coming green season. This is hopefully, improve over all English skill of our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
3.5 km away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
552 reviews
0.8 km away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#15 of 70 in Khao Lak
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
3.9 km away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
10.8 km away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 70 in Khao Lak
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de La Flora

Address: 67 / 213 Moo 5, Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#11 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#19 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: $262 - $664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de La Flora 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de La Flora, one of the best new hotels by Conde Nast Traveller’s Hot List 2012 is located directly on the beautiful, palm-fringed beach of Khao Lak, just one-hour drive by car from Phuket International Airport. This ultimate design resort with stunningAndaman views as well as its friendly service warmly welcome visitors from across the globe. We are proud of being the first modernist hideaway in Khao Lak, presenting cutting-edge architecture and unique design amid tropical nature. Whether you’re looking for a romantic hideaway or a luxury holiday experience, Casa de La Flora is definitely a perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa de La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De La Flora Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing