We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
300
198
109
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
198
109
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team water gymnastics ocean grill bigger room carpe diem swimming pool cleaning staff hotel is situated rooms are big thai massage mattress topper main town breakfast buffet table tennis family room kids club phuket airport
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 682 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

Lovely place. The beach is absolutely amazing. Really nice view in the evening. Stayed in the villas and the room was beautiful and well maintained. The best thing about this hotel is the friendly staff and and huge grounds. Theres a huge lagoon in the middle Me and my kids kayaked in the lagoon and it was really fun. Just inform at the front desk that you want to kayak.

Dinner beside the beach was very good. Nice atmosphere and amazing view. Friendly staff. Always smiling and helpful.

Many shops and restaurants outside the hotel.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank luckpeng22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Emerald, ผู้จัดการ at Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Dear Luckpeng22,

Thank you very much for your lovely review our hotel on tripadvisor. We are here glad to know that you are enjoy your holiday in Khaolak.
We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

Was a little bit skeptical after many negative reviews, but the room standard is good, breakfast is good, excellent location and good cleaning. Staff is nice and serviceminded but language skills is various. Pools are clean and the beach is fantastic. I will come here again!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ulin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Emerald, ผู้จัดการ at Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

Dear Ulin6,

Thank you very much for review our propety on tripadvisor. We are aware of any negative or positive review to help us to improve our service and keep up our standard to meet requirement of our guest. We appreciate your comment regarding language skills of our staff. Our Human resource team have to work hard and set up English traing courses in many level to educate our staff language skills.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. The most notable comment is how nice the staff were - always a smile. The beach bar prices are a little steep compared to what you would pay elsewhere but that is not unexpected and typical of hotel mark ups everywhere. The breakfast buffet is ok - freshly cooked omelette available to order from the cook. All other items are pretty standard fare and tea and coffee are on a help yourself basis.

Rooms are clean and spacious although the mozzies are rife in this part of Khao Lak. Would definitely recommend some burners and spray for the room which can be bought cheaply in 7-eleven type stores close by. We only stayed two nights as the main part of our holiday was to Phuket. The beach is not as pretty as Phuket but the nearby national park is worth a visit.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Emerald, ผู้จัดการ at Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

Dear Sean,

Thank you for your positive review on tripadvisor even just a short time with us. Your comment about staff is on annoucement board of our staff. About the comment of the mozzie are rife because our hotel nearby National park. But we have schedule to use a fogger to spray at leasttwice a month but sometime we have to postpone a schedule due to many kids in our property. When we postpone a schedule our housekeeping staff spray insect control before guest arrival or upon requests.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Dear all,

here is a brief description of a beautiful place for vacation within a hotel which could be improved significantly.

Location:
The hotel is situated next to a very nice and not overcrowded beach with golden sand. Several rocks are surrounding the beautiful scene next to the green national park jungle. The sandy beach is prefect for relaxing and swimming, for nice snorkeling on the near rocks the water is very often not clear enough. The similan islands with the famous diving spots could be reached easily by boat, many diving bases are situated in Khao Lak city. The bungalows and main houses are within a green park with a small artificial lagoon, nice trees and a private pool. Most of the houses and facilities are build up with a lot of space but unfortunately not with the spirit of nice created space to feel comfortable. The main houses of the hotel are build up similar to military barracks with a row of long and straight corridors and a maximized density of rooms on each floor.

Service:
The service staff of the hotel is partly very friendly, but in common there is a lack of service when needed. For example I mentioned many times different groups of customers which had not the possibility to get aid for luggage transport although service staff was available next to the reception area and many stairs are to pass.

Atmosphere:
The served menue in the hotel restaurant tastes fairly but it is not served in a pleasant way. In comparison to most of the surrounding restaurants the quality and variety is poor. The ambience of the tables is bad due to a very high density and the combined noise and hectic rush of a very big group of customers. Within the night the poorly soundproofed houses with the large number of hotel guests provokes a not relaxing night. Furthermore a large number of straying dogs creates problems especially in the nights.

I hope this summary could give you a first realistic impression of this place situated in one of the most beautiful locations of the world.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank tourinature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Emerald, Manager at Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

Dear Tourinature,

Thank you very much for your review and your comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciated your comments for our improvement of service. We were sharing your experience with our department head during our morning brief.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2016

A nice resort with a friendly staff and a private beach. The included breakfast was not to our satisfaction and the beds were rock hard. Pro tip: grab the mattress from the sofa and put on top of the bed for a more comfortable sleeping experience. The resort is located in a small town with most necessities: ATM, pharmacy, misc. shops and restaurants. For a better variety of shops and restaurants you can take a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride to Khao Lak city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Emerald, Manager at Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

Dear Lisa,

Thank you very much for your review and comments that we should improve such as breakfast that was not your satisfaction and the beds were rock hard. Our staff are willing to help you, we have a soft topper similar to sofa bed mattress to put on top of the bed available. Our chef and our housekeeping are informed about your comment to improve their service quality.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews