We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made in Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Spent a week in the resort before we moved on. Just what you need for a quite relaxing time with other bars and resturants nearby so you were not tied to the resort all the time. Staff were great and could not do enough. My husband liked it as he could go off down the beach to the quarky bars there moore his cup of tea. Room was great we were on the second floor and it had the free wi fi. Breakfast also good with plenty of choice

Room Tip: If I was to go again I would book one of the delux ones on the beach if it was avaialable otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biscuits60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Biscuit60,
Thank you for staying with Ramada Resort Khao Lak and for your positive review.
We look forward to serve you again soon
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

Just spent a excellent 5 nights at the Ramada, we stayed in a Deluxe lanai room which was a large room with a great size bathroom. The half wooden barrel bath was very different and took a while to fill. Our lanai room had a wooden deck with two sun loungers which overlooked the pool, we could not have asked for a better location of room.
All resort staff very helpful and friendly and the grounds kept in excellent condition. Large swimming pool with swim up bar and plenty of sun beds always available.
Free WIFI available anywhere in resort.
Breakfast was taken in The Kitchen restaurant which offered a great selection of foods. We only had one evening meal in resort at Sassi`s which was the beach BBQ and was a excellent meal with excellent service.All other meals we took either along the beach either side of the ramada or in the locakl village area ( 5 min walk ).
Pool bar had a happy hour each day 1600-1700 buy one get one free but still very expensive for drinks with a small can of Chang beer at 120 baht which you could buy for 35 baht in local shop outside of Hotel.
Overall a truly excellent resort which I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: deluxe Lanai room 3016 excellent location overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tigertoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Tigertoc,
Thank you for staying with us and great to read that you have enjoyed your vacation in our resort.
We look forward to welcome you back soon and contact us any time for any inquiries
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

went for 8 nights very good stay staff very helpful and freindly. good location and very relaxing. only spiolt by the generator on the last night by being very noisey,could not sleep through the noise when running. it looks very nice in its stainless steel box but why did the person whom phurchased it not make sure it was in an acustic box with a silencer. this is unnecessary penny pinching by what is a top rated hotel and also why was it not located in a more out of the way location

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Robinf56,

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak !
Thank you for staying with us and we do apology that your sleep has been disturbed by the Generator on your last night. Unfortunately there was a power cut off in Khao Lak Area so the generator started and supplied electricity during this time.Thank you for your suggestions of an acustic box and silencer and we will consider this idea in our Action Plans and improvement projects.
We do hope you had a good and memorable vacation with us and look forward to your return soon.
Should you need any further assistance or having any inquiries we are happy to assist you
Michael Vorderleitner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

There is not much to say about this place but the fact that everything is perfect here: the rooms, the beach, the pool, the restaurant, the staff, the service...simply nothing that could be better here.
Also the location is great - close to a little town - and the hotel provides free bikes so that you can explore the surrounding or go to Khao Lak town.
Great choice if you want to relax but also have the option for loads of activities and going out at nighttime.
For dinner there are some excellent restaurants on the beach (not part of the hotel) - try these for great seafood!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Der_CoMander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Der_Comander,

Sunny Greetings to Switzerland !
Thank you for staying at Ramada Resort Khao Lak and for your recomendations.
We have shared your positive review among the team and are glad to read that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.
Looking forward to serve you soon :)
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed for 6 nights at the Ramada Khao Lak for my girlfriend's 30th birthday and had an amazing time. We stayed in a pool villa and it was spacious and luxurious, with massive floor to ceiling windows on two sides.  The pool was great, big enough to swim in and private (a 7foot wall separates the paired villas). The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was enormous with a great shower and jacuzzi bath. 

The overall service at the hotel was outstanding, it definitely felt more 5* than 4*. The reception staff even wished my girlfriend happy birthday as we passed by, which they must have remembered from when we checked in! Little touches like the complimentary birthday card and cake and enforcing their no sunbed reservation rule gave our stay a very personal feel. 

We used the spa twice, which with the discounts is very reasonably priced, and felt much more relaxing than beachside and high street equivalents. The breakfast, a la carte, room service and Chinese new year buffet were all excellent.

The beach was clean and quiet, and Khao Lak itself was relatively quiet but had enough restaurants and trips to keep us busy during our stay. 

The first hotel ever that I would have no hesitation returning to. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliBeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear AliBee,

Sunny Greetings to United Kingdom !
Thank you for your positive review and recomendations.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our Spa, Roomservices and Chinese New Year Eve ( Year of the dragon )....
Please visit us again and contact us directly for any inquiries
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have just returned from two weeks at Ramada Resort in Khao Lak and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a completely restful break. We had booked a deluxe room with jacuzzi and were delighted upon arrival to be upgraded to a villa with private pool. All the staff are extremely friendly and courteous and ever willing to please. Exceptionally clean and no complaints what so ever.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Linda H,
Sunny Greetings to the United Kingdom !
Thank you for staying with Ramada Resort Khao Lak.
We are glad to read that you had a happy holiday and enjoyed our services and upgraded facilities.
We look forward to welcome you back soon
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at Ramada for 11 nights with our 1 1/2 and 4 year old. We had a Deluxe Lanai room which I would highly recommend as being a ground floor room we had a verandah with sun beds and could step onto the grass area near the pool. The staff were EXCELLENT and the service fantastic. Beautiful breakfast too. The area is the best we have ever been to in Thailand, not too touristy but plenty of places to get great Thai food (even on the beach for lunch). The only criticism we had was that the Ramada states it has a 'kids club' and advertises kids activities throughout the day. Unfortunately, these 'kids activities' never seem to eventuate which, when we particularly chose this resort for the benefit of a kids club (and paid for it), was very disappointing. We'd even made a special trip back to the resort so our son could attend certain kids activities they had advertised during the day, only to find they were not on - he was also very upset. I think the commitment and advertisements of the kids club & activities needs to be reviewed. Other than that, our stay was fabulous and we love it. A special thanks to Sun at the front desk and Gorge in the pool bar who were so very welcoming and great with our kids. We would definitely return to Ramada.

Room Tip: Deluxe Lanai are nice to step out at ground level and have a little verandah with sun beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Sonja B,
Sunny Greetings to Melbourne !
Thank you very much for staying with us. Thank you for your comments and suggestions to improve our services.
We do apology to you and your son concerning the kids club activity not taking place and will review our program accordingly.We hope we have a chance to serve you better at your next visit, as we want all our guests leave happy.
We will pass you comments to Khun Sun and Khun George and the other team.
We look forward to see you soon
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
4.4 km away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
0.5 km away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.1 km away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#12 of 70 in Khao Lak
1,025 reviews
11.5 km away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 70 in Khao Lak
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: $86 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing