We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
9
17
23
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
17
23
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 58 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Its a simple 3 star hotel in chonburi to , but I don't mind to stay there again. The location is good, food is everywhere esp night time. There are also 2 malls nearby.
Service is nice and prompt, very helpful and kind staff.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabselyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Well, with its nightly rates, I'm sure this hotel is decent enough to spend the night. No doubt that the rooms are out-dated, but in livable conditions. One good point is that there are many eating place around the hotel, so you will definitely not go hungry.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WuYeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I'm not sure why people would want to visit chon buri but it's not a place to imagine going for a holiday.

Pros
1) relatively cheap
2) room service is ok
3) service staff is friendly

Cons
1) no free wifi and paid wifi is expensive
2) the whole hotel is stuck in the 80s. Room is very basic and old. I found ants on the desk. TV is 15inch and the oldest model i have ever seen, a black box to be exact.
3) rooms are small if you're a big tall guy / lady.
4) no hotel safe.
5) limited toiletries, no slippers and so on.
6) almost all the TV channels are in thai.
7) breakfast not great and limited.

Like I said it's not a top notch hotel but if you're going for a sleep or two it is ok. I would list it as a motel instead for it's standards.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jc184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed at the Chon Inter Hotel for an extended stay and generally found it to be a nice, adequate hotel. I seems to have perhaps had its zenith in the 1980's or 90's, but I found it to have all of the amenities I need and was comfortable enough. It's not high on luxury by any means, but it's likely the nicest hotel in the Chonburi area. The restaurant was pretty good, the internet worked quite well (very important to me), and even a basic room was large enough to feel comfortable for a long stay.

It's nice that in the area you have two 7-11 convenience stores, a Swensen's ice cream parlor across Sukhumvit road (by the pedestrian bridge) and a KFC and Dunkin' Donuts in the Forum Shopping center which is a 5 minute walk away.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Valkyrie_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We were here for a week cause we had work in Ban Beung, Chon Buri. It was nice and comfortable. Rooms had all the amenities and it had a little shopping mall within walking distance with some fairly good places to eat...

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank punti_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews