We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding place to relax”

Review of Villa Zoe

Luxury Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Luxury Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Surat Thani, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex_Nage...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Outstanding place to relax”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent 10 days in this outstanding villa and we enjoyed every minute of it. The villa is in quiet area of Bang Por bay, which is in the north of the island. The villa offers all you need for a 5 star holiday experience including a fantastic pool with infinity sea view.
The owner John and his staff were a great host, very attentive and went out of their way to help you. Food shops and a variety restaurants are close by at the bay area. The 4 monkeys coffee bar at the beach was our favorite and we loved to sit there in the morning and start the day with a coffee and seaview. Within a 10-15mins car ride you reach Fishermans Village with all sorts of shopping and food stuff.
Thanks for a fantastic time. We look forward to returning to this wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handsome5...
Surrey UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stunning Location”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Relaxing location with stunning views however night life only a few mins away. An experience of a lifetime of which I highly recommend..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tate155
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great for a group of friends! Everything was easy & private.”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A group of friends and I stayed at Coral Cay Villa for 4 days for a long weekend. The plan was to get away from Singapore to somewhere where we didn't have to worry about anything. We couldn't have asked for more. We went to the beach on two of the days and into town one evening.... but we spent most of the time poolside with a beer in hand. The staff were extremely helpful, including doing a shopping run to pickup meat for the BBQ and more beers for the fridge! The villas are well spaced apart, so you don't hear anything from the other villas. A true getaway from the daily grind!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonka100
london
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Superb villa - nice and quiet”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in this villa for 7 nights with 4 others with some pretty high expectations given how beautiful the pictures were. It was our first visit to Thailand so as a little anxious about it. Our expectations were surpassed. Clean, easy and spacious. We rented a car which is important as property is on a hill. Which meant the views were stunning.
What really helped the experience was how helpful the owners were. They ensured our stay was maximised. With expert guides on where to eat, what to do, how to get to places.

What was also nice was that the community facilities were nice. We often had a late afternoon cold smoothie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice booking process, prompt replies and considered.
Liked least: You need a car as its uphill but you get used to that.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury accommodation with incredible views”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

If you are looking for luxury accommodation with incredible views this is the place for you. The staff were really helpful which really helped make our stay so wonderful, the pool is to die for!! I would really recommend these apartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyHan...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a view - a perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2014

Coral Cay was peaceful and tranquil with amazing views. I don' think the pictures on tripadviser do justice to the vista available. The villa is contemporary in design with its own private pool. We found the operation staff helpful in assisting with trips out or just dialing up local help for the kids or cooking. If you want to a destination that allows easy access to the beaches whilst in reach of the nightlife with a backdrop of the beauty of Samui and its people then this it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S
1 review
“A very relaxing place to stay with nightlife only 10 mins away”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The service was 5 star as advertised--An awesome place to stay
The pools are private infinity pools which most places don't have. From the pool you have a fantastic view of Bang Po bay. Laying by the pool was a great day one start to my vacation. The house is open plan and HUGE. Very spacious and relaxing. Bedrooms are clean and the mattresses new .--Has a large flat screen TV although I don't recommend you spend a lot of time watching TV with the views that are right outside your door.. The staff was really helpful and polite.
Nightlife is only a 10 min taxi ride to bars and restaurants.
Would definitely stay here again as I found this to be one of my most relaxing vacation spots in Thailand. Check it out!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The infinity pool
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;