We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel in the beachfront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed 16 September 2012

It is a very new hotel, located in the beachfront, just cross the street and you are in the beach. Rooms are medium sized, clean, modern and well equipped. All of them face to the swimmingpool (except some in the family area), and those in the first floor have direct access to it. About the swimmingpool, it is good sized, but surrounding by the rooms, and has a single access point. Near the pool, there is a children playground area that was very much enjoyed by our daughther. It has as well a small fitness room, and a playroom including videogames. Service is fair good. Breakfast is just correct. About meals, I recommend heading north, where you may find some excellent seafood restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzakun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

I have stayed in the stylish pool access room which can directly access to pool which is very convenience for us, the room is quite big and the bed is so huge, the day bed can be slide out to fir with 2 adults and 2 children, the bathroom will have only shower, no bathtub. The pool is remarkable as it's very long. Kid club is good, Play ground is good but the food options have to be improved as there are very limited of selection, and I can say this is the weakest point for this hotel, if the breakfast is getting better, this hotel will be the most nice small hotel for family.

Room Tip: Stylish pool access is the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ekkorn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

First of all I found this hotel from the net that is pritty nice picture to shown to the customer interest to stay at this hotel. Well this is I can recommend and share to the management the hotel.
First once we were there has no one at front of the hotel I meant bell boy or concierge to helping the guest to told where is the car park? Because on that time was so hard rained. We drove the car through and asked some staff at the back where is the car park she just point straight to for drop the car. And by that time again has no any security there to told the direction to drop off the car. And when drop off the car I had to get wet from rained because has no one to helping and taking care such like gave an umbrella or GREETING. Once through the in front of fitness one staff called some people to pick me up but just can walked for 500 metres will be at front desk to check in.

Room Tip: has no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Smith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel is nice and relatively small, and the design is very modern yet cosy. We stayed in a room with direct pool access, which we and especially the boys loved. Being able to jump in the pool directly from your terrace is simply a brilliant idea!
The service is very good and the hotel is centrally located in Cha-am.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GeorgeDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

Can almost say this hotel designed around kids...there is a beach road between the hotel and a nice sandy beach but you wont feel any distance at all...
apart from a very lack-of-info front desk staffs whom mostly no idea about the hotel surroundings and poor choice of food, recommended for any young family

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank onearmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed her for 3 nights during may & had an absolutely amazing stay. We stayed in the deluxe room which backed onto the pool & had the biggest bed I've ever seen! The service was fantastic, the location amazing! A short & inexpensive taxi ride away from good shopping in hua hin, while still being in a beautiful beach side town. The breakfast didn't have a lot of choices, but the selection they had was delicious. We ate lunch in the restaurant as well, it was more expensive than other places but well worth the price! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I had a nice holiday in Cha Am, i got best rates at the Unico Sandara hotel just in front of the beach. The hotel was nice i loved the breakfast!! there was a lot to choose from. The staff was always very helpful and kind. The rooms were nice, big TV, nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Experto109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
9.1 km away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#15 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
0.3 km away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#20 of 62 in Cha-am
142 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#18 of 62 in Cha-am
99 reviews
0.9 km away
Talay Hotel & Villa
Talay Hotel & Villa
#27 of 62 in Cha-am
23 reviews
3.6 km away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin

Address: 243 Ruamchit Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grand Sandara Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Price Range: $52 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing