We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

It is right across the Cha Am beach. Room was not as big as i thought. Breakfast selection was ok, not much selection.
Surrounding not much to explore, maybe that is hua hin as ive never been.
Quite difficult to get Uber/grab car in hua hin. We have to ask the hotel to get us a car. Quite near to all tourist location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed with 7 families of our group with 7 kids 1-9 years of age.
Big clean rooms with extra large balcony.
Children had ball of time with kids section and children pool with slide.
Roof top pool is amazing with sea view and kids separate pool .
Breakfast was decent but no selection for vegetarian.all good except toilet smell in all rooms toilets and public toilets too.

Best place for short visit with children and families.
Over all nice & well managed place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank vikas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The rooms were spacious enough for 4 people. Very good value for money. The children loved the pool slide. We used the rooftop pool as well and had it all to ourselves. The staff were friendly. It was noisy at times at night due to the property next door and people walking past our room but not enough to affect our sleep. We had a good time. Right across from the beach but we did not use it. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Ok for a weekend but not more. The beach is just across the street which is pretty busy and loud. Walking along this street in order to reach nearby restaurants is almost impossible due to the traffic. We had a stroller with a three years old! Suicide!
The inside of the hotel is ok, the rooms are big and clean and all facing the big central pool which is always in the shadow, which is good. The children pool and the roof pool are dirty and very small. The breakfast "buffet " is ridiculous just a few things. It's a hotels for Thai people if you ask me. We were the only foreigners.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank aaleti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel locates next to Cha-am beach. It comprises of 3 major buildings connected to each others. For me, it's like a dorm that was renovated to a hotel.

I stay in the main lobby, 5th floor. The room is like a renovated dorm, not even like 3 star hotel. The restroom and amenities are as good as Furama standard. But the bed and pillows are very poor. It definitely causes you backache and neck-ache. Extra pillows is charged for about 2 dollars each. The automatic door-lock does not work well. The internet quality works fine.

The morning buffet is too crowded, too small for the hotel's numbers of guest. The food are not much variety. Few kinds of eggs, just chicken ham, pork sausage, few kind of bread, 2 yogurts, fried rice, rice with just two dishes to eat with it, boil rice, for example.

The ground pool look nice, but surrounded (I mean ring-fenced) with rooms. It will be such an awkward moment swimming there. The roof top pool is more private but nit as nice as in the picture. Worse that it gets dirty from pigeons drink and poop around the pool.

The surrounding is not bad as it is close to the beach and near street foods and 7-11.

Very limited parking space. You can not conveniently park you car nor leave it overnight with no worry.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nhoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We were welcomed by a receptionist who did not understand English at all. She wasn't able to check our reservation in the computer! All the other staff extremely nice and helpful. Very clean and nice rooms, refrigeration with water and drinks in every room, beach towels and flip flops in each room, good choice of breakfast from Thai mat til European, fresh fruit, clean pools though not enough deck chairs. Very expensive drinks at the pool bar! General feeling: a big plus!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The room is spacious with balcony. Breakfast is limited. Staff are indifferent. Swimming pool on the top floor requires more attention, or it could be pigeons' sanctuary soon. They are around and stopping for the water. Feces of pigeons found around the rim of it. Worrisome possibility.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MiTeTyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.5 km away
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
#22 of 63 in Cha-am
88 reviews
0.9 km away
Talay Hotel & Villa
Talay Hotel & Villa
#26 of 63 in Cha-am
24 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 63 in Cha-am
205 reviews
0.4 km away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#15 of 63 in Cha-am
101 reviews
0.3 km away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#19 of 63 in Cha-am
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin

Address: 243 Ruamchit Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grand Sandara Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Price Range: $52 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing