We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
109
77
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
77
19
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massive bed sized safe two blocks good size situated close to the beach low occupancy hua hin pool area village thai sea taxis massage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 214 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We once again visited the lovely village of Bhan Kwai between Cha Am and Hua Hin and stayed at the Cera Resort Hotel. We were certainly not disappointed having stayed here several times before, we found the Hotel to be as good as ever. We were not the only returning visitors and many stay for up to three months which is testimony to the quality of the hotel and indeed the staff, ably led by Boonream.
The hotel has been open for around six years and is situated close to the beach (it has a sanded area down to the beach from the pool) and roughly between the Regent Hotel and the Novo Hotel. Having stayed at those hotels previously, we preferred the smaller Cera which has so much to offer.
There are two blocks of accommodation and we stay in the reception block which is on four floors serviced by a lift. Our room was a very good size and the balcony looked out onto the delightful pool area. The room and indeed the whole of the hotel was spotlessly clean with towels and sheets changed regularly. For me, the mattress was perfect on the massive bed and I had the best nights sleep I had had in many a month.
There is a TV, although not much in the way of UK channels, although that wasn’t a problem to us, who goes to Thailand to watch TV?
It also has a fridge, kettle, hairdryer, dressing gowns, toiletries and a good sized safe as well as air conditioning which was effective although slightly noisy, but nothing to keep us awake. The bathroom area was large with a bath and a great shower. You also got very good WiFi signal in the room and indeed all around the hotel.
Breakfast is in a separate building just across a quiet side road and has a good selection of food, although mostly geared towards Asian residents, but we never went hungry.
There is a bar area where you can get drinks and ice creams or just sit in the shade if the heat is too much. The food at the hotel is very good indeed and although dearer than restaurants in the Village just a few minutes stroll away, it is well worth trying and is provided around the pool area which is beautifully lit of an evening.
The gardens are immaculately maintained by two ladies who work their socks off and always with a smile.
For me, the best part of this hotel is the pool area, the pool is excellent and cleaned every morning. It has a small children’s pool, but whilst we were there we saw very few children at this hotel which was fine by us.
I’m sure, that like many others, we will be back at the Cera again next year and look forward to meeting up with old friends and the wonderful staff.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pencroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boonream o, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Pencroft,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a valuable comments and review for Cera Resort Cha-Am and share on TripAdvisor,we really appreciate that.We are so happy to have you as our returning guests and very pleased to serve you.We are more than delighted to learn that you had a good time and happy with our room,swimming pool, services and staff.We will pass on your kind words to our team,especially two ladies gardeners.

On behalf of the team,thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Cha-Am.

Have a nice day ahead.

Kind regards,
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Booked into room we were in last year still large and bright and very clean with nice view to pool and over the sea .
Staff , ALL, still giving 100% and contact with them you can see why Thailand is called the land of smiles .
At breakfast when approached pushing our disabled adult son in his wheelchair a table was already prepared before we reached there .
Do not need me to say keep up the good work it seems to come naturally to all staff .
See you all soon especially the bell boys when we can discus the merits of UK Premier football teams , especially my friend " Mr Liverpool " he will know who I mean .

Room tip: Number 2 block as all have balconies
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alhenryuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boonream o, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear alhenryuk,

We were so delighted to have you and family staying with us and most grateful for your kind review for Cera Resort.We are happy to provide best services to our valued clients and do everything from our hearts to make them feel at home.We will certainly keep up this good work. Mr.Liverpool and friends should be very happy to discus the merits of UK Premier football teams with you.
On behalf of the team,thank you once again and look forward to your returning.

Have a nice day ahead.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We took a suite. The room was nicely decorated, clean. Food was good. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The kid's zone was not impressive. Very colorful and vibrant look. Walking distance to pubs, restaurants and massage parlors.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashfaq ul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boonream o, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear Ashfaq ul H,
Thank you so much for choosing Cera Resort Cha-Am for your valuable holidays and taking time to write us a review.We hope you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experiences visiting places around.Hope to have a chance to welcome you back again next time you visit Thailand.
Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

return visit and again all staff smiling and very polite and helpful .
large and very clean rooms .
the complex is kept immaculate by the lady gardeners who seem to be on the go all the time .
only downside to this hotel , which they have no control over , is the approach road , beside a derelict building which seems to house feral dogs who start barking at about 4am there are plots of scrubland that the locals seem to treat as a community rubbish tip .
looking forward to our next visit .

Room tip: have stayed in 2506 & 2603 both with good views out to sea
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alhenryuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boonream o, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Dear alhenryuk,
We are really appreciated for your time to write us the excellent review and share on TripAdvisor.We are grateful for your returning to stay with us again and delighted to hear that you were happy with our rooms and staff.Thanks for your mention of our lady gardeners,we will certainly forward this compliment to them.On behalf of the team,thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you to have a pleasant stay with us again next year.
Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

This was a repeat visit, and this time we stayed over 4 weeks.
As before the rooms are lovely and large, and kept very clean.
The pool is very well maintained, and is a great size. The grounds are kept in an immaculate condition.
Breakfast is very good with a wide choice of delicious dishes.
However...what makes this hotel shine is that EVERY member of staff is absolutely charming. Smiles abound and every request is dealt with efficiently and properly. Will definitely return to this great spot.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boonream o, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear John O,
Thank you so much for returning and choosing Cera Resort for your holidays again this year .We are appreciated and grateful for your wonderful review which shared on TripAdvisor.Most of all,we are delighted to know that you are happy with our services, facilities,swimming pool,breakfast and staff.On behalf of the team,thank you once again and look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews