We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
110
76
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
76
19
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sized safe massive bed two blocks good size situated close to the beach hua hin pool area very nice hotel low tide village thai sea massage taxis
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 214 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Very good place. The rooms are clean and the service is excellent, speak both Thai and English very well.

Breakfast is awesome, the buffet is Thai and international, is enough "big" to eat a lot and spend all days on the beach.

The beach is very close to the hotel, and it is good during high and low tide. The beach is not private but it is clear. The pool is amazing, not so big but is very clean there is also the space for the kids.

However the service and the people are kind, friendly and ready to provide you a solution for your needs.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Giorgio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boonream o, ผู้จัดการ at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Giorgio D,
Thank you so much for choosing Cera Resort for your recent holidays and for your beautiful review.We very much appreciate for that and are delighted to know that you are happy with our room,breakfast,swimming pool and our services.We hope this holiday will be a good memorable for you and family and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We once again visited the lovely village of Bhan Kwai between Cha Am and Hua Hin and stayed at the Cera Resort Hotel. We were certainly not disappointed having stayed here several times before, we found the Hotel to be as good as ever. We were not the only returning visitors and many stay for up to three months which is testimony to the quality of the hotel and indeed the staff, ably led by Boonream.
The hotel has been open for around six years and is situated close to the beach (it has a sanded area down to the beach from the pool) and roughly between the Regent Hotel and the Novo Hotel. Having stayed at those hotels previously, we preferred the smaller Cera which has so much to offer.
There are two blocks of accommodation and we stay in the reception block which is on four floors serviced by a lift. Our room was a very good size and the balcony looked out onto the delightful pool area. The room and indeed the whole of the hotel was spotlessly clean with towels and sheets changed regularly. For me, the mattress was perfect on the massive bed and I had the best nights sleep I had had in many a month.
There is a TV, although not much in the way of UK channels, although that wasn’t a problem to us, who goes to Thailand to watch TV?
It also has a fridge, kettle, hairdryer, dressing gowns, toiletries and a good sized safe as well as air conditioning which was effective although slightly noisy, but nothing to keep us awake. The bathroom area was large with a bath and a great shower. You also got very good WiFi signal in the room and indeed all around the hotel.
Breakfast is in a separate building just across a quiet side road and has a good selection of food, although mostly geared towards Asian residents, but we never went hungry.
There is a bar area where you can get drinks and ice creams or just sit in the shade if the heat is too much. The food at the hotel is very good indeed and although dearer than restaurants in the Village just a few minutes stroll away, it is well worth trying and is provided around the pool area which is beautifully lit of an evening.
The gardens are immaculately maintained by two ladies who work their socks off and always with a smile.
For me, the best part of this hotel is the pool area, the pool is excellent and cleaned every morning. It has a small children’s pool, but whilst we were there we saw very few children at this hotel which was fine by us.
I’m sure, that like many others, we will be back at the Cera again next year and look forward to meeting up with old friends and the wonderful staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pencroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boonream o, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Pencroft,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a valuable comments and review for Cera Resort Cha-Am and share on TripAdvisor,we really appreciate that.We are so happy to have you as our returning guests and very pleased to serve you.We are more than delighted to learn that you had a good time and happy with our room,swimming pool, services and staff.We will pass on your kind words to our team,especially two ladies gardeners.

On behalf of the team,thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Cha-Am.

Have a nice day ahead.

Kind regards,
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Booked into room we were in last year still large and bright and very clean with nice view to pool and over the sea .
Staff , ALL, still giving 100% and contact with them you can see why Thailand is called the land of smiles .
At breakfast when approached pushing our disabled adult son in his wheelchair a table was already prepared before we reached there .
Do not need me to say keep up the good work it seems to come naturally to all staff .
See you all soon especially the bell boys when we can discus the merits of UK Premier football teams , especially my friend " Mr Liverpool " he will know who I mean .

Room Tip: Number 2 block as all have balconies
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alhenryuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boonream o, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear alhenryuk,

We were so delighted to have you and family staying with us and most grateful for your kind review for Cera Resort.We are happy to provide best services to our valued clients and do everything from our hearts to make them feel at home.We will certainly keep up this good work. Mr.Liverpool and friends should be very happy to discus the merits of UK Premier football teams with you.
On behalf of the team,thank you once again and look forward to your returning.

Have a nice day ahead.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Everything about this hotel was wonderful!
Staff was very polite and helpful, several spoke English.
Breakfast buffet was fantastic, great cooks, both Thai & western style foods.
Swimming pool was large and always clean, cool and refreshing.
Daily maid service with very efficient & friendly staff.
Short walk into the local village, lots of foods places, shopping,& massages.
Would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindalour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boonream o, ผู้จัดการ at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Lindalour,
Thank you so much for choosing Cera Resort Cha-Am for your holidays recently.We are very happy to have a chance to welcome you and family and delighted to learn that you have a wonderful holidays with us.We hope our hotel,staff and services will be a good memory for you and look forward to your returning.
Have a nice day ahead.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We took a suite. The room was nicely decorated, clean. Food was good. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The kid's zone was not impressive. Very colorful and vibrant look. Walking distance to pubs, restaurants and massage parlors.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashfaq ul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boonream o, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear Ashfaq ul H,
Thank you so much for choosing Cera Resort Cha-Am for your valuable holidays and taking time to write us a review.We hope you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experiences visiting places around.Hope to have a chance to welcome you back again next time you visit Thailand.
Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews