We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Golden Guest House(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$74
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
US$59
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cera Resort Chaam(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bann Pantai Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$361
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
219
325
138
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
325
138
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency wingholiday innregent cha amfamily restaurantsmall villagehua hinlocal villagebars and restaurantsreception staffper daylarge balconymini martvisited this hotellow seasonnight marketsea viewitalian restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 747 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

I went to this hotel for a conference and had a great time. The beach was beautiful. The rooms were clean and nice. The food was good. The meeting rooms were very cold so if you are going for a meeting be sure to take a jacket and long pants.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. No one was there due to low season so had the pool and place to ourselves. Room Internet was good but only allows 2 devices. A bit stupid for a resort like this. Grounds were very lush and tropical. Didn't try any of the food because it was way too expensive. This is Thailand not Europe ! Reception were not very helpful after a long trip. We arrived early but had to wait for our room... over 2 hours.... yet the rooms were all empty. Not customer focused at all. Resort close to small village where there are plenty of good thai places to eat for good value.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AussieRicho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We had booked B&B but after a long flight i arrive at the hotel to be told it is just room only.... The offer when we booked was actually free B&B i was so tired i couldn't be bothered to argue at the time thought i would sort it in the morning. The next day i go to the desk and after trying to explain (with great difficulty) they wanted £15pp for breakfast so we left it and decided to venture out and eat breakfast and found a lovely place in the village about 10 minutes away called J&K and that came to about £8 for both of us! The hotel was very clean and you couldn't fault the hotel and how polite the staff were but i felt like we were just a number where i have been to hotels previously where they know your name but there was none of this and the hotel was extremely large. There was only one restaurant open at the time called Saskuna which had great portions but got a bit tedious after a couple of days but the price was responsible but again no English speakers so everything took quite a while to try and explain. The hotel is in the middle of no where, there is a village about 10 minutes away but nothing really open. We did find a great 7to11 at the bottom where everything was so much cheaper than the Hotel Shop which brings me to my next point. The hotel shop is only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday and this tends to be when the hotel is full of Thai People holidaying there. We caught a taxi to Hui Hin night market which was full of tourists and you can get some great bargains and lots to eat etc the only bad points being small children begging which broke my heart and also English men with Small Thai Girls which made me VOM! We also went to Cha Am Night Market which is once a week but that is huge and mainly food. Taxis are very cheap but don't get them from hotel as they are twice as expensive as the rank outside the hotel.
The rooms in the hotel are large and have everything you want even toothbrushes etc are supplied but the air con has a mind of its own.
The pool is very large and very warm and there always seems to be plenty of sun loungers, The hotel also supplies pool towels. The beach isn't great the sand is hard and the sea looks dirty but we were warned that it is full of jelly fish so we never went into the sea. There is a restaurant just down the beach called the sea breeze so we ate there quite alot as the drinks were half the price than at the hotel and the food was great. I wouldn't go back but plenty of people do.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Very poor standard of service, language problem, non existent room service, below par air conditioning and walk a mile rooms from lift lobby.
Dining options are limited as there not good restaurants either in this hotels or close by.

Room Tip: Best views are from rooms facing pool sea beach
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troy2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

I went with my family for 2 night stay. I arrived a bit early before check in time. But not a problem as we would like to have lunch anyway. I asked the bellman to keep our 2 bottles of fresh milk for my son in the fridge: it needed to be cold. The bellman left them outside with our luggage : you can imagine for the hot weather by the beach, until we finished lunch.

The room was pretty clean, but we found the broken glass (this is serious as I traveled with my little 3.5-year old son). I wrote the note for maid to replace the new glass, but they just took it out and without any apology. If you book the superior room - no bathrobe.

Breakfast Buffet was full of choices....but no taste : plain / pale / and cold. We had to eat outside..even my son did not touch anything but juice.

But the good thing was the pools ---- very large pools --- and nice beach

And the best was Peppina by the beach....staffs were very helpful --- 5star Service --- Good food - delicious and fresh.....

End of the trip...a man might be a manager farewell us ---- nice touch but not sincere

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PriorFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews