We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
251
347
142
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
347
142
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regency wing holiday inn regent cha am family restaurant small village hua hin local village bars and restaurants large balcony mini mart per day visited this hotel low season sea view cost baht night market italian restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 806 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Went for a holiday but not satisfy at all. The TV was not working, have to call the technician, took half an hour to repair. Drainage in the shower room clogs. At the beach bar, all seats reserved but empty for half an hour, not letting guest to sit. Service so slow, more then half an hour for a drink to be served.

Room tip: Always check the room before you take the keys.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, General Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and your comments very useful to us which we will improve and train our staff. Having said that thank you very much for your visit and hope we can welcome you back to The Regent Cha am in the near future. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistant. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Whilst relaxing at lounge chairs at the far end of the pool area, near the beach, we fancied a cocktail and the kids a mocktail.
Nobody proactively, service minded, walking around where you could order drinks. As a result: very few orders from the bar: from a business point of view: stupid!!!
We had to walk up to the bar and order our drinks only to hear to collect the drinks in 5 minutes. They would not bring it over to our chairs!!!!
No service at all!!!
Even in the community pool center of our holiday villa in Orlando the service is top!
Maybe it was our expectation of service that was too high, but it irritated me and eroded the relaxed mood I was in at the time!
Definitely our last drink at this bar and will look for another hotel if planning a next visit to this area!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dockhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

I was looking forward to staying here as Thailand is meant to be pure bliss and after a long flight and a horrendous transfer i was surprised at how beautiful the hotel looked (at 1st) The language barrier is awful, we had booked to have a free breakfast and that wasn't given at check in so they wanted £300 extra for the 10 nights me and my wife were there. £8 for a mouthful of wine which tasted like Lambarini,,,,, Food ok in restaurant but got a bit samey, No entertainment apart from a woman twice a week singing the same celine dion song. The staff have all the fans facing them so extremely hot. It was just boring!! Full of Thai people at weekends who got "Special Treatment" Half the hotel was closed off. The village close by was all shut and stunk apart from J&B's where we went for breakfast that was superb. Stray dogs everywhere stay away

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Popie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Only one word : horrible...
I live in thailand since 4 years and never saw an hotel at this price with this quality.
Room 39 years, furnitures, bathroom.... from another age. 110$ /night for that ?

Left this hotel after 1h inside. The only good think it's close to the beach. And the staff not made any problem for refund the money. Please go anywhere else but this hotel is only good for the chinese tour operator..... the photos on the website are completely diffetent than the real one...

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Pates A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

This is the fourteenth visit I go every year , Great beach ,lovely people, good weather, nice and cheap ,Good food the staff hear are great and very friendly. At this time of the year the weather is about 33c which is not to hot but nice and seeing that it's on the beach you get quite a nice breeze by the pool. Great value for the money.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank londonpeter24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews