We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the crowds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This hotel had a lovely pool and friendly staff. Their breakfast buffet was outstanding with both Western and Asian options. The gym was small, but adequate for getting in a good workout. The gardens around the property were well maintained too. The hotel is right on the beach, so you can walk right out to the sea from the pool area. However, there is big drop off on the beach where the waves have eaten away at the shoreline. I heard there were jellyfish around too. Still, it was a great beach to walk on. In the afternoons there were horses you could rent and ride as well. The little village was a five minute walk from my room and there were taxi rentals, restaurants, shops, and a Seven Eleven there. The people in the village were really sweet.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the center of the hotel are quieter. The lounge near reception has live music at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AdventuringAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, General Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and compliment which really appreciated. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistant. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Went for a holiday but not satisfy at all. The TV was not working, have to call the technician, took half an hour to repair. Drainage in the shower room clogs. At the beach bar, all seats reserved but empty for half an hour, not letting guest to sit. Service so slow, more then half an hour for a drink to be served.

Room Tip: Always check the room before you take the keys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, General Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and your comments very useful to us which we will improve and train our staff. Having said that thank you very much for your visit and hope we can welcome you back to The Regent Cha am in the near future. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistant. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Whilst relaxing at lounge chairs at the far end of the pool area, near the beach, we fancied a cocktail and the kids a mocktail.
Nobody proactively, service minded, walking around where you could order drinks. As a result: very few orders from the bar: from a business point of view: stupid!!!
We had to walk up to the bar and order our drinks only to hear to collect the drinks in 5 minutes. They would not bring it over to our chairs!!!!
No service at all!!!
Even in the community pool center of our holiday villa in Orlando the service is top!
Maybe it was our expectation of service that was too high, but it irritated me and eroded the relaxed mood I was in at the time!
Definitely our last drink at this bar and will look for another hotel if planning a next visit to this area!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dockhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I was looking forward to staying here as Thailand is meant to be pure bliss and after a long flight and a horrendous transfer i was surprised at how beautiful the hotel looked (at 1st) The language barrier is awful, we had booked to have a free breakfast and that wasn't given at check in so they wanted £300 extra for the 10 nights me and my wife were there. £8 for a mouthful of wine which tasted like Lambarini,,,,, Food ok in restaurant but got a bit samey, No entertainment apart from a woman twice a week singing the same celine dion song. The staff have all the fans facing them so extremely hot. It was just boring!! Full of Thai people at weekends who got "Special Treatment" Half the hotel was closed off. The village close by was all shut and stunk apart from J&B's where we went for breakfast that was superb. Stray dogs everywhere stay away

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Popie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Only one word : horrible...
I live in thailand since 4 years and never saw an hotel at this price with this quality.
Room 39 years, furnitures, bathroom.... from another age. 110$ /night for that ?

Left this hotel after 1h inside. The only good think it's close to the beach. And the staff not made any problem for refund the money. Please go anywhere else but this hotel is only good for the chinese tour operator..... the photos on the website are completely diffetent than the real one...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Pates A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This is the fourteenth visit I go every year , Great beach ,lovely people, good weather, nice and cheap ,Good food the staff hear are great and very friendly. At this time of the year the weather is about 33c which is not to hot but nice and seeing that it's on the beach you get quite a nice breeze by the pool. Great value for the money.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank londonpeter24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This hotel is HUGE. There several pools and the area is beautiful. The beach is not good however but thats not the hotel's fault. The beach is being eroded away and if someone didn't do something then the hotel would be washed away. The views are incredible though. The food options are pricy but you can get some cheaper eats in the little village outside of the hotel. The hotel laundry is also pricy but, again, the village has you covered. I recommend Ruby. She washes, dries, and irons clothes. They smell great and are super soft (How do you do it Ruby?).

In conclusion, this is a great place to stay. Its quiet, beautiful, and has everything you need.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view or a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cliff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
7.0 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#17 of 62 in Cha-am
99 reviews
5.1 km away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort

Address: 849 / 21 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#9 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $96 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort embraces an enchanting stretch of unspoiled beach along the sunrise side of the Gulf of Thailand. The resort naturally blends with its lush tropical garden surroundings. The rooms are accessed by airy, open corridors with soothing views of the vast park's greenery or the twinkling blue sea. We are delighted to announce on our newly expanded and nourished beach, new coat of paint for the entire 559 room resort, a newly renovated main wing swimming pool together with a new contemporary landscaping, an enchanting Peppina on The Beach Italian restaurant and all newly renovated sea facing deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Cancelon so you can book your The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Cha Am Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cha-Am
Regent Cha-Am
Cha-Am Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing