We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!!”

Suwannee Thai Cooking Class
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Thai cooking individual class with the market tour, organic ingredients, support local farmers and sellers. Food Tasting & Cultural walking tour. All ages are welcome.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed October 28, 2018

I got the best tom-yang-kung that i ever have from Suwannee. the cooking class is very interesting and useful. you will see many material and spicy for Thai cuisine in the local market, and the kitchen of Suwannee is very clean & lovely. The best one ----Suwanne is a very kind and brilliant chef.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Climber635160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suwanneekwan, Owner at Suwannee Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review this class and I hope you continue to enjoy Tom Yum Kung. it was a pleasure to meet you, enjoy Thailand and Thai food : Sa Was Dee Kha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"market tour"
in 50 reviews
"local market"
in 130 reviews
"nan"
in 15 reviews
"fresh ingredients"
in 22 reviews
"thai food"
in 40 reviews
"cooking course"
in 25 reviews
"great teacher"
in 16 reviews
"cooking teacher"
in 8 reviews
"local snacks"
in 10 reviews
"different foods"
in 15 reviews
"step by step"
in 13 reviews
"market experience"
in 11 reviews
"papaya salad"
in 14 reviews
"curry paste"
in 10 reviews
"from scratch"
in 10 reviews
"speaks excellent english"
in 7 reviews
"takes place"
in 7 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 780 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We contacted Suwannee few weeks back and got immediate reply to confirm details! Nan picked us up from our hotel and brought us to the thai local market - where we got to see lots of fresh food and even taste them! Nan was very friendly and kind and walked us through every procedure to make delicious food. (never thought i was able to make tom yum!) Definitely recommend this if u visiting chiang rai! Thank you so much Nan!

Thank Viktoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suwanneekwan, Manager at Suwannee Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Vikkie,
Thank you for leaving a nice review here. We are happy that you loved our cooking class, hopefully you can cook Thai for your family back home and hope to see you again ;) Best student ever.
Regards,
Nan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Had little to no expectations going in to this. From the pick up at the hotel, Nan was very personable and interacted well with all members of the group. The market visit was exceptional as we had tons of questions about the food, wares and general habits/culture of the locals. Nan made the cooking class very enjoyable as it was both informative and interactive. Learning about the ingredients and the importance of selecting fresh ingredients and the order in which it's used. The photos she took were really nice and captured the fun we were having.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vangomat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suwanneekwan, Owner at Suwannee Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear Van,
Thank you so much for leaving a wonderful review of our cooking class.
We are very happy that you loved the activity of our cooking class and photos also :)
We hope you learn more from us and have a nice day.
Best Regards,
Nan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Nan guided us through the market, explaining so many details in a fun and informative way. We tasted unusual delicacies before we finally got to use the ingredients we bought to make delicious authentic food. The way she engaged us was fun and interesting!Nan was wonderful!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pia245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suwanneekwan, Owner at Suwannee Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear Pia,
Thank you so much for leaving a wonderful review of our cooking class. We are very happy that you like the market and authentic food. We hope you learn more from us and can cook Thai by yourself at home. Share us some picture of your dish ;)
Thank you,
Nan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Our host Nan was fantastic. Taking us to food market to purchase ingredients for the menu we choose. Very informative and Nan has good sense of humour. The cooking class itself was excellent. It was alot of food with 4 dishes. Memorable and lots of fun. Highly recommend and good value for what you pay. Thankyou Jennifer Bradley from Adelaide in South Australia

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suwanneekwan, Manager at Suwannee Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you so much for joining Thai Cooking Class with us. I’m glad that you loved our class and hopefully you can cook Thai food by yourself and have fun with it when you are away from us. I sent you all recipes already. Hope to see you again in next class.

Thank you
Nan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suwannee Thai Cooking Class also viewed

Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 

Been to Suwannee Thai Cooking Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing