We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BP Grand Tower Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hat Yai Youth Hostel(Hat Yai)(Great Value!)
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$39
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloha Hotel(Hat Yai)
US$28
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leevana Hotel(Hat Yai)
US$20
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wungnoy Hotel(Hat Yai)
US$36
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
2
18
15
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
18
15
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewly renovated and cleanlee gardenstrong wifidim sumlocation is greatfood stallsvalue for moneyeaterieshatyaishoppingtoiletmarket
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Seriously I have never given any hotels this kind of bad review but I must say this one is really terrible. First of all it is festive season and the hotel should already foresee the huge crowd coming to stay since the hotel bookings would hv been done earlier. The check in process was REALLY SLOW. Imagine each and every customer has to check their booking printed on the hotel's customers name list?!! Everything is done manually & not computerized! The were only 2 staff who were on duty despite the huge crowd! The waiting time to check in is almost an hour. After getting the hotel key, I went to my room and really got a shock of my life! The room is not even ready and yet they assign the room to their customer! Even it is just one night stay i must say this is really disappointing! Giving a customer a room which is NOT ready is totally UNACCEPTABLE!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Adel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

If you are in Hatyai on a Saturday night, stay here cos it is around 400m to the weekly night market with loads to eat! Otherwise, there r malls but I personally dont care for them. Lots of massage parlour n of the few i went to, the one that is closest to BPTower,next to the pizza cafe, is good, with my favourite masseur whose name is Ah Li (a lady who gives firm massage strokes). Lots of eateries around too.Walking distance to Kim Yong Mkt & New Kim Yong Mkt. Gorgeous shop selling vintage shirts n bags at level 2 of the New Kim Yong Mkt. Room is bright n spacious, nice pillows n bed, clean n not dingy at all. Bring your own dental kit, shower gel
provided.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ElinaTeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017

The BP Grand Tower Hotel (not Suite which is across the road) was centrally located within walking distance to most of the F&B outlets, shopping malls, etc. and yet the rooms and the hotel itself was pleasantly quite. All rooms had undergone renovation recently so that whilst the hotel itself is a bit dated, the rooms had the feel and facilities of a modern hotel room and were big and comfortable. Very good location and really value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter6820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

I'm not sure why I can't find BP Grand Suite Hotel but only BP Grand Tower, I believe they are under the same boss. The BP Grand Suite is the one right opposite or beside and without the swimming pool. I stayed at level 7. From the exterior the hotel don't look new but clean. Very good location, as the main road outside the hotel turn to left direction and 1 straight way to Lee Garden and Central Mall in around 6-8 minutes. There are many food stalls and convenient stores along the way. Hotel doesn't provide free breakfast but however they do provide food with charges although I don't see any menu in the room. Hotel staffs are friendly. Something I would like to highlight is the lift door, it shuts itself to fast and a few times the lift door hits me and my friends. Perhaps the hotel staff can look into it. In the room we stayed, we have all the devices and furniture we need, Safe, mini fridge, dining table, 32" LCD TV. WIFI Signal is very strong compare to other hotels stayed, just like WIFI at home. WIFI is free. Air-con is well positioned at a corner not to near to bed, I like it as its comfortable for people who dislike sleeping with air-con turned on. There are 2 small windows at that Air-con corner, they are the only windows in the room. I find it alright though my friend said he prefer to have bigger window. Room is spacious. Toilet has 1 standing shower and 1 bath tub with marble tiles renovated in walls and floors, very classy look. My experience sleeping there was very peaceful and undisturbed. I felt safe and peaceful. Which is very different from the previous hotel I stayed at Nxx Sxxxxx, which I discovered that I was easily agitated and annoyed without any explanation. I would definitely come back to this hotel again as it is a positive and enjoyable experience for me.

Room Tip: Peaceful undisturbed sleep, excellent location.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hinsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

The location is good, just meters away from the stretches of streets selling food at night and some bags. There are 7/11 nearby today for convenience and a massage parlor opposite the hotel. The room is not comfortable. For one thing, they don't give toothbrush, only shampoo, body wash, bar of soap. The mattress is also very uncomfortable giving me body aches as it's old and you can feel the mattress spring and as you move about on the bed, you can hear the spring noises. Rooms are old, it has been ages since it's being upgraded or renovated. Two glass bottles of water was provided whilst another two mineral ones need to be paid. Hairdryer is also provided. It's difficult trying to get hold of the housekeeping. I tried calling for more than 5 minutes but the call can't go through, till i needed to call the receptionist for assistance. Also we booked 10 twin rooms and 2 king size bed rooms but were instead provided with 6 twin bedded rooms and 6 king size beds. Even though we received a confirmation from them that the rooms will be twin bedded we were instead provided otherwise. Thus, please be caution on your booking with them. The front desk is not reliable. Also, security is bad. Anyone can go to any floors, no access card required. If you can find other hotels within this area, please book the others. We wouldn't recommend this hotel except for the location.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Suaveelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews