We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
12
11
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
11
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink lady traditional thai massage sized bed big room free wifi one night lee garden tub market lobby hatyai shopping renovation deposit odeon plaza facilities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel.
Newly renovated and equipped with some new facilities in room.
Walking distance to mall, market, fast food , night market and convenient shop.
The staff is friendly. Car park and free wifi available.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank WaynePGMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a stopover to Koh Lipe, largely based on reviews from trip advisor. Whilst it wasn’t awful, I would probably book another hotel if going tovHat Yai again.

The hotel is located very centrally, with good access to bars and restaurants in the area. We found it difficult to locate a decent Thai restaurant, and settled with pub food in the end. There is an abundance of Chinese and dimsum eateries near the hotel.

The room itself was ok - water, empty fridge, safe provided.

There are a couple of problems with the hotel:

1. The walls are extremely thin and you can hear conversation almost as if it was in your room. Asian tourists, mainly from Malaysia, make a lot of noise from 6AM all the way past midnight and don’t seem to have consideration for anyone else.

2. I was required to pay 2000thb deposit for the room - I was never informed of this beforehand. You can only pay cash for this, they do not accept cards.

3. We paid extra for the deluxe room which came in a bathtub with a shower in it. The problem is the shower attachment is so low you can’t actually stand under it - you have to have a shower sideways, if that makes sense.

4. The elevator. It’s tiny, and cannot cater for the number of guests the hotel has. We had to wait three times until we were able to get in the elevator with our luggage.

For one night, this place is probably ok. But I wouldn’t stay for any more than that.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Noopz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

My Room came with a big bath tub, free water, free coffee mix, towels, toiletries and etc.
Hotel staff was friendly and check in and out was quick and easy. can opt to deposit passport or cash which will be return upon check out. We deposited our passport for safekeeping and also no need to put cash with them. Hotel is at a central location with shopping malls nearby, thou there is not much to shop in the malls, there are alot of small shops on the road side, morning they will sell clothes at night will be selling food. there are a few 7-11 nearby, able to buy all your necessities even if you didnt bring.
If you wake up early in the morning, there are many shop you can find to eat bah kut teh, wanton noodles, half boil egg etc. may need to walk out of the area.
Hat yai may be a small city with little things to do, but you can take it as a relaxing trip. Buying of cheap clothes/things/food, the clothes maybe not be as fashionable like bangkok but dig deeper and you may find something you like. things are cheap if you are able to find wholesale area. But better to check price for a few shops before purchasing as you may find even cheaper ones.
Rado Massage at rado hotel is good traditional thai massage and its trustable, costing 300baht for 2 hours, oil type massage cost about 600baht if im not wrong, also walkable from Grand pink hotel.

Room Tip: Premium Twin Suite bedroom is bigger than Deluxe Double, not so sure about others
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzicang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

We went to check almost 5 hotels and so far this is the only hotel that make us willing to spend extra bucks for a decent hotel. Nice staffs and new everything, i mean literally everything. I love it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SitiNorShahrila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

After extensive renovation, this hotel has become one of the better hotels in the central part of Hatyai city. The room is big and comfortable although a little bit pricey. It is now one of my favorite hotels and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank damas1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews