We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
16
12
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
12
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 32 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

This is a small and charming guesthouse.Very friendly staff.
The rooms are nice and clean and same with bathrooms.
Close to shopping and beach and 10 minutes from bar/restaurant area.
There is also a very nice massage in hotel.
The owner have good knowledge about all golfing in Hua Hin and can help with booking and transport to the courses.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HaraldNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here and found it to be very friendly and clean. Five minutes walk to the beach. Bedrooms large and clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Plenty of small restaurants in the area to eat and also good value
Would recommend the Sunshine Guest House to all.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtJonassen, Owner at Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Thank you so much Steve :-) hope too see you again.

Best Required

Pai Jonassen
Manager Sunshine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Not only was the location on tripit completely incorrect but I was refused a refund... having walked for miles in the rain to find the place I found that the room was OK on first sight bit it turned out tha the plumbing in the shower was typically Thai resulting in showering in a sewer. Avoid.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtJonassen, Owner at Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

I see that you find Sunshine Guest House Awful... This is a 1 star Hotel, its close too the beach, only 190 meters. close too Marked Village and only 7.min too walk too the bars and night life. This street is known as a quiet street, so if you want rock an roll, you have chose wrong place. No customer have complain about shower in 4 year we have sunshine Hotel, i see you have walked miles in the rain? you walk from Bangkok?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

Pleasant and friendly staff, tidy rooms. Soft bed. Really nice small place to relax. I have visited Hua Hin many times and this time holiday was over my expectations. I would love to go back there again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Suvi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this Guesthouse for 3 nights and I enjoyed it. I found Hua Hin a bit boring, but the guesthouse was nice, modern and clean. There was no swimming pool but it is a 5 minute walk to the beach. You can take a green taxi/bus to the night market for 10 baht, so don't take a tuktuk cause they ask 100baht, if not more. Besides the beach, the night market and some restaurants at sea I found Hua Hin a bit boring so i wouldnt go back. But if I did, I would book the same guesthouse.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank robinm1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews