We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to Market village Hua Hin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin
Ranked #78 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Near to Market village Hua Hin by walking distance around 5-10 minutes. Overall room cleanliness is clean and provided fridge & TV, u can cook outside as cooking area prepared. Staff is friendly & nice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank siewfui17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

this hostel is a real hotel, the rooms are clean and every things seem new
this is near the beach and village market shopping mall
the price is very reasonable and proper for budget travelers.
the staff ( specially , Cherri, a girl who works there) is warm and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohammad Hossei... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

This is a small and charming guesthouse.Very friendly staff.
The rooms are nice and clean and same with bathrooms.
Close to shopping and beach and 10 minutes from bar/restaurant area.
There is also a very nice massage in hotel.
The owner have good knowledge about all golfing in Hua Hin and can help with booking and transport to the courses.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HaraldNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here and found it to be very friendly and clean. Five minutes walk to the beach. Bedrooms large and clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Plenty of small restaurants in the area to eat and also good value
Would recommend the Sunshine Guest House to all.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtJonassen, Owner at Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Thank you so much Steve :-) hope too see you again.

Best Required

Pai Jonassen
Manager Sunshine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Not only was the location on tripit completely incorrect but I was refused a refund... having walked for miles in the rain to find the place I found that the room was OK on first sight bit it turned out tha the plumbing in the shower was typically Thai resulting in showering in a sewer. Avoid.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtJonassen, Owner at Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

I see that you find Sunshine Guest House Awful... This is a 1 star Hotel, its close too the beach, only 190 meters. close too Marked Village and only 7.min too walk too the bars and night life. This street is known as a quiet street, so if you want rock an roll, you have chose wrong place. No customer have complain about shower in 4 year we have sunshine Hotel, i see you have walked miles in the rain? you walk from Bangkok?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Pleasant and friendly staff, tidy rooms. Soft bed. Really nice small place to relax. I have visited Hua Hin many times and this time holiday was over my expectations. I would love to go back there again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Suvi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this Guesthouse for 3 nights and I enjoyed it. I found Hua Hin a bit boring, but the guesthouse was nice, modern and clean. There was no swimming pool but it is a 5 minute walk to the beach. You can take a green taxi/bus to the night market for 10 baht, so don't take a tuktuk cause they ask 100baht, if not more. Besides the beach, the night market and some restaurants at sea I found Hua Hin a bit boring so i wouldnt go back. But if I did, I would book the same guesthouse.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank robinm1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.0 km away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#112 of 144 in Hua Hin
346 reviews
0.0 km away
G.House
G.House
#54 of 144 in Hua Hin
86 reviews
0.0 km away
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Naka Dream Hotel
Naka Dream Hotel
#64 of 144 in Hua Hin
14 reviews
0.0 km away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#24 of 144 in Hua Hin
197 reviews
0.0 km away
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
#82 of 144 in Hua Hin
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin

Address: 113/30 Petchakasem Rd., Soi 67, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $24 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family friendly hotel with 6 rooms. In the first floor., You can experience Thai massage. There is a balcony on the 3 rooms that overlook the street. Fiber Internet in all rooms and it is free. Only 190 meters to the beautiful beach. 3 min walk to big shopping mall Market Village. Hua Hin has 9 great golf resorts within 30 km radius. Black Mountain Golf Club is one of Thailand's finest. Otherwise there are 2 water parks within 10 mins drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing