We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Beach Inn(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prinz Garden Villa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
16
12
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
12
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017

Near to Market village Hua Hin by walking distance around 5-10 minutes. Overall room cleanliness is clean and provided fridge & TV, u can cook outside as cooking area prepared. Staff is friendly & nice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank siewfui17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

this hostel is a real hotel, the rooms are clean and every things seem new
this is near the beach and village market shopping mall
the price is very reasonable and proper for budget travelers.
the staff ( specially , Cherri, a girl who works there) is warm and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohammad Hossei... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

This is a small and charming guesthouse.Very friendly staff.
The rooms are nice and clean and same with bathrooms.
Close to shopping and beach and 10 minutes from bar/restaurant area.
There is also a very nice massage in hotel.
The owner have good knowledge about all golfing in Hua Hin and can help with booking and transport to the courses.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HaraldNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here and found it to be very friendly and clean. Five minutes walk to the beach. Bedrooms large and clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Plenty of small restaurants in the area to eat and also good value
Would recommend the Sunshine Guest House to all.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtJonassen, Owner at Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Thank you so much Steve :-) hope too see you again.

Best Required

Pai Jonassen
Manager Sunshine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Not only was the location on tripit completely incorrect but I was refused a refund... having walked for miles in the rain to find the place I found that the room was OK on first sight bit it turned out tha the plumbing in the shower was typically Thai resulting in showering in a sewer. Avoid.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtJonassen, Owner at Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

I see that you find Sunshine Guest House Awful... This is a 1 star Hotel, its close too the beach, only 190 meters. close too Marked Village and only 7.min too walk too the bars and night life. This street is known as a quiet street, so if you want rock an roll, you have chose wrong place. No customer have complain about shower in 4 year we have sunshine Hotel, i see you have walked miles in the rain? you walk from Bangkok?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews