We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,599)
Filter reviews
1,599 results
Traveller rating
1,229
244
68
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
244
68
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge azure bar beach wing premier room bose sound system pool terrace new wing vana nava club staff blue port thai restaurant day bed room upgrade main building kids club shopping mall special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,599 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend the hotel. We stayed 3 nights to celebrate a special occasion.
From start to finish the service was impeccable. A special mention to Sirapat and the reception staff. Sirapat organised all our bookings and requirements for our celebration.
I'm a bit of architecture buff and was impressed with the layout and how the hotel was designed to fit so much in to the space available.
The breakfast buffet is amazing, such a huge variety!
Really enjoyed the pool and swim up pool bar. Loved the roof top bar above the pool restaurant - great spot for a sundowner in the early evening.
Avoid the rooms above or near the kids club, it can get a bit noisy at times.
We had a great experience, and apart from the hotel, it was really the staff that made it special.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tropictrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear tropictrav,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Intercontinental Huahin resort, celebrated your special occasion with us. We are really happy to hear that you appreciate all our facilities and services. Our team will be happy to see their names mentioned. We thank you again for staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Your sincerely

Lily Kittivorapod
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

We were foe 2 night 3 days in IC Hua Hin. The resort was not to busy. Me and my wife had a good time there. The rooms are huge, amenities in the room are great. The only thing that disturb me was the library
seems like no one took care at all. We arrived before the arrival a few hours wasn't expect to get the right away Ftee areival, so we wait at the library. Tables were dirty no one came to clean and clear the table for a long time. I was there dor 7-8 years ago. At that time the concierge counter were there. Maybe you should bring the concierge back to there.
But overall everything was great. Service at the pool is amazing. Breakfast is great. Rooftop bar was ok. Staff were friendly. Especially Goki (japanese staff). He made our stay comfortable and memorable. His service is just "WoW!!!"
We gonna be back for sure! And we hoping to a better library ;)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank thebillf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear TheBill F,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay us at the resort, enjoyed the facilities and service. We noted your comment on our library, we will definitely make sure we take action on that. Goki will be delighted to hear your gratitude. We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Your sincerely

Lily Kittivorapod
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

-Amazing workshop
-Well organized
-Professional Kru Two
-Luxury hotel and service
-Quality time and experience
**i will come back again on December workshop
Thank you intercon Hua Hin to created a nice event and I looking forward to join the next event

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Skalen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear aamiiami,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that enjoyed the Zumba workshop at Intercontinental Huahin resort , enjoyed the facilities and the services. Our team is excited to create the next coming event again, we look forward to welcome you again.
Thank you again for participating.

Your sincerely

Lily Kittivorapod
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Wow … the only word I can say. We were blow away! We spent in this amazing time in this amazing hotel for 5 nights and It was also my birthday and they made me feel so special. Our beautiful room was spotless and so big with an outdoor bathtub. Staffs is helpful. See you soon guys

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fthitiporn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear fthitiporn69,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Intercontinental Huahin resort , enjoyed our service and facilities. We are really glad that you gave us the opportunity to celebrate your birthday with us and happy to hear that we made it special. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Thank you again for staying with us.

Your sincerely

Lily Kittivorapod
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband have chosen InterContinental Hua Hin Resort for our honeymoon trip according to the positive reviews and recommendations. And that’s true … we were treated so well by the attentive staffs. The room is huge, I’ve learnt that the hotel is separated into 2 wings. The Bluport wing is next to the mall and Beach wing, of course next to the beach. We booked and stayed in the beach wing. Once we arrived, the bed was decorated with the flowers and that’s so cute. Apart from the good time in the hotel, we also went to the waterpark and it’s for free for all guests who stay here and they have shuttle service to provide to everyone as well. For sure, we will definitely go back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jins S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Jins S,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are really glad to hear that you chose to stay with us for your honeymoon and enjoyed your time with us at the resort. You rightly mention about the two wings one on the beach and one next to Bluport mall with unique style and designed rooms. We are also glad that you enjoyed the waterpark facilities which is complimentary for our guests. We were really happy to have you and we look forward to welcome you back soon.
Thank you again for staying with us.


Your sincerely

Lily Kittivorapod
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews