We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful icandi”
House at Twilight.
Lower floor bedrooms 
First floor balcony, Master Suite and Kitchen Living Areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House at Twilight.
Lower floor bedrooms 
First floor balcony, Master Suite and Kitchen Living Areas
12 metre pool with infinity edge with BBQ sala situated over a Koi pond Swinging Bed Sala
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
House at Twilight.
Lower floor bedrooms 
First floor balcony, Master Suite and Kitchen Living Areas
12 metre pool with infinity edge with BBQ sala situated over a Koi pond
Swinging Bed Sala
Icandi Hideaway Gated Entrance
Front Drive and impressive Porte Couchere Entrance
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
12 metre pool with infinity edge with BBQ sala situated over a Koi pond
Relax in Icandi without having to leave...why not have an in-house villa massage.
Upper Balcony at Twilight
Swimming pool
Master Bedroom Dressing Room
Outside bathroom in the Master Bedroom
Orchid Bedroom
Jasmin Bedroom
Leelavadee Bathroom
Jasmine Bathroom
Dining Kitchen
Dining kitchen
Beautiful first floor living room designed for quiet relaxation
Upper Balcony
TV Room
Koi Carp Pond with seated BBQ Sala
Garden Walkway
Beautiful Gardens at Icandi
Beautiful landscaped gardens
Orchid Garden
Butterfly in the exotic garden
Icandi Hideaway Gated Entrance
Seating in BBQ Sala over the Koi pond
BBQ Sala with seating for 14 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simonkLon...
London
1 review
“Wonderful icandi”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had the most amazing time! The photos just don’t do the villa justice, it is gorgeous. So spacious and well equipped...fantastic service not only from Gayl in England but also Kuhn Dear who manages the villa locally. Make sure you go for the Thai fest they can cook for you in the villa. Exceptional in every way. There’s lots to do in the local area, not to mention the tailor recommendation in Hua Hin. We want to return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Wow, what can I say except thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review. It has been my pleasure to help you with your holiday at Icandi. On behalf of our team we want to say how much we enjoyed looking after you and your friends, and will be very pleased to welcome you back for some more fun and relaxation. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidoddi
London
2 reviews
“Super nice villa”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely villa. Plenty of space through out with ample room around the pool.
Nice touches with the separate area for BBQ’s and a nice cabana by the pool.
Gardens are lovely and well keep. Villa is well maintained with all mod cons and pretty much everything you need to make it a very enjoyable stay, although a degree in rocket science might help when working out the lighting!!
Food, where provided was excellent and although they spoke no English the two girls doing the cooking and cleaning were great, as was the cheerful lad laid on to drive us around.
Depending on what you are looking for this could be a little isolated but there is a lovely beach within 10 mins walk with a local restaurant for that authentic eating experience!!
All in all a lovely break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad that you all enjoyed your stay. Our team were very happy to look after you to make your time with us as relaxing as possible. We hope that you have gone away with good memories of Icandi Hideaway and hope that we may welcome you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth C
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Fantastic, spacious villa with large swimming pool set in beautiful gardens”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Our party of 12 spent a week at Icandi in November 2017. The villa is beautifully presented and set in extensive and very well maintained gardens. Five of the six bedrooms overlook the gorgeous pool area, which provides a relaxing and private sanctuary for enjoying the lovely weather. It's a perfect place to chill out and enjoy some quality family time. We were able to hire a car and ventured out to Hua Hin and the night markets. The local beach is just a few minutes away but we all decided that we preferred the serenely peaceful and private pool at Icandi! Thank you Gail for all your help with our trip. We hope to return one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review, we do appreciate it. We are really pleased that Icandi offered just what you needed to enjoy time with your family and I was very happy to help with information on the villa and things to do around the area. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Christmas of Delights at Icandi”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

It’s a month now since we returned from Christmas at Icandi....and we are still basking in the warm glow that Icandi experience gives.
There were eleven of us - Grand parents, Children and Grandchildren and all our expectations were fulfilled and exceeded! A wonderful well equipped , well managed house in a beautiful setting and the thoughtfulness and kindness that is apparent in so many ways makes for a wonderful and memorable time.
We would thoroughly recommend Icandi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. We were delighted to help make your memories of a lovely family time together in beautiful Icandi. You were all such a pleasure to look after and I hope that maybe one day we will see you back for another visit. Reading this makes our job so fulfilling. Thanks again for taking the time to review, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic luxurious villa making for a great holiday home”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed for 10 days with twelve people and enjoyed our stay tremendously. The pool is wonderfull and the rooms are clean, all equipped with air-conditioning and spacious (the 6th room less so, but the master bedroom is enormous). It's not in a resort park so nice and quiet and it has all the amenities one could wish for: barbecue, pool table, table tennis, well-equipped kitchen and daily cleaning. The beach is within walking distance, where you can have nice dinners. John (the owner) was very helpful with things like installing boosters for the Wifi, arranging transport to the airport or activitities. All in all a perfect holiday home for a large group

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
We were very happy to welcome you all and are so glad you had s great holiday, and that Icandi provided all you needed to enjoy your holiday. You were wonderful guests and John enjoyed meeting with you. We would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex74
Essex, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were looking for somewhere for 2 weeks for an extended family of 11 people aged 5-70. We came across Icandi and Gayl facilitated a last minute booking for us making it as easy as it possibly could be - transport was organised, advice was given on what to do locally, what the children would enjoy etc.
After a 3 hour drive in the dark from Bangkok we really didn't know where we were but as the gates slid open and we were driven up the driveway we were blown away by the size and luxury of Icandi, all lit beautifully. The rooms were all spacious and very well equipped. The kitchen was large, modern and well equipped, there are numerous seating areas and dining areas. The TV room was great. The pool was perfect. The villa is a 1km walk from a small local beach which can be very windy but very pretty.
Although in a remote location with no other villas or hotels nearby, Icandi is a beautiful hidden gem and we would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was entirely our pleasure to help make you comfortable and make sure that you had as much information on the villa and surroundings to ensure you all had a great time. It was my pleasure to get to know you as a family through emails and learn a little of what you were looking for in a holiday. We would be delighted to welcome you back and thank you once more for taking the time to write this review. It is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennyd20
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best holidays ever”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It is hard to put into words how good this holiday was. Fabulous location, Fabulous villa. Could not have asked for more. Staff were so helpful and made every effort to ensure the best holiday was had by all. Cant wait to book for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to Icandi Hideaway and we are glad that you all had such a great time. It is so nice to hear 'one of the best holidays ever'. We are happy that the staff looked after you and it was all you could ask for. It's what we strive hard to do, make your holiday stress free and one to remember. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thank you again for taking the time to post this review, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing