We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely loved it - book, you will not be...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Salt Water Pool & Spa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Salt Water Pool & Spa
Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Private Salt Water Pool & Spa
Living Area
Kitchen
Master  Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Back Terrace
Front  Terrace
Fish Pond Viewed From Front Terrace
Salt Water Pool And Spa
Gas Barbecue Area
Beach Local To The Villa
Tigger & Jitters - see notes in main Villa description
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
kevbhoy
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it - book, you will not be disappointed”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

An absolute delightful stay in a wonderful villa
The villa surpassed expectations -ie website in honesty does not do it justice

We only had 6 nights which was not long enough, but had a brilliant stay
Weather was roasting hot with sunny skies.
We spent most days at the villa / complex, only venturing out one day to visit an elephant village
This was a nice day out ( a little pricey ) but a great experience for me + wife and 2 young kids ( 7 and 5) - elephant trekking / elephant / crocodile / snake shows etc

We had planned to take train down to Hua Hin from Bangkok and had arranged Willie (taxi driver / tour operator as recommended by Martin/John) to pick us up at Hua Hin station.
We went to Bangkok station the night before we were due to leave to purchase tickets, and unfortunately all trains were fully booked. We were in a bit of a panic, and sent John/Martin an email and they were able to arrange at last minute for a pick up from hotel in Bangkok straight to villa - excellant service much appreciated
Cost of transfer was 3000 baht - a good price considering it is around a 3 hour drive and we had a mini van as there was 4 of us with a fair bit of luggage

We had quite a hectic time in Bangkok sightseeing, so was absolutely blissful to relax in such a wonderful villa - pool was excellant and was in the sun pretty much from sun rise - sun set, and despite the temperature hitting ~ 100 most days was still cool and refreshing which was nice. The kids spent the day alternating between the pool and sitting in the living room watching kids programmes (choice was far better than any hotels we had stayed at - it even had all the premiership football, but unfortunately i could not get kids to part with remote control ! )

We spent 4 from our 6 nights going into Hua Hin at night
It is a reasonable distance (~ 20 mins) however was only 250 baht in taxi provided by Willie - could also get a taxi / tuk tuk back from town for around same price
I imagine if you were on a budget, you could probably get a bus in for a lot less, but with 2 kids , wasn't an option - in any event in 100 degrees an airconditioned car from villa to town was a much better option, and considering distance was a good price.

If the thought of having to get a taxi to and from Hua Hin, would act as a deterrent to anyone, i would suggest they reconsider due to the following

a) Travel to Hua Hin not necessary , as a couple of good/cheap restaurants within walking distance to villa -
b) Also local shops within 5 minute walk - The nearest 7 - 11 is around 15 minutes walk - there is also use of a couple of bikes at villa which makes for an easy 5 minute ride to 7-11, a harder ride back when baskets filled with beer/water/juice !
c) Villa in a lovely gated complex - communal pool is huge and we went with kids for an hour or so most days and they also serve nice food
d) The price of eating/drinking out is so much cheaper in Hua Hin than other beach resorts i have visited (phuket/koh samui)

As an example one night we were out at a restaturant (Kims Kitchen i believe) and between the 4 of us had
1) Prawn green curry
2) Spaghetti Carbonara
3) Chicken Rogan Josh
4) Chips
5) Chicken fried rice
6) Smirnoff + coke x 3
7) Large beer x 3
8) Pineapple juice
9) Water
The bill was 850 baht which is less than 20 quid - would be lucky to get the drinks for this price back home, never mind the food , therefore setting aside ~ tenner for transport is not great hardship.

From the moment villa was booked , the information / assistance provided by John/Martin was 1st class, and stepping in at last minute to orgainse transport from Bangkok was appreciated.
They also provide a mobile phone, which you can phone them should any problems arise (fortunately we had none) - also Willies (guide/transport) number is in phone.
I would thoroughly recommend using Willie - his english is superb, and he obviously has a great knowledge of local area - he was very good with my kids, and on trip to elephant safari , he took my kids on the elephant trek and they were smitten with him.

We have stayed in some superb hotels in Thailand over years (the standard of hotel we could not afford in europe), and also stayed in orlando villas on numerous occasions.
This villa was the best of the lot !
I would not know come to Thailand for a 2 week vaccation with my kids and not book a villa after this experience

I would thouroughly recommend this villa, and indeed the Hua Hin area for a holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool - a must with temperatures hitting 100 each days
Liked least: Ieaving !
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Thanks for a comprehensive & great review Kevin, this will be most useful for potential guests looking to book with us, and we are of course delighted that you and the family all enjoyed both our Villa & Hua Hin in general. We do hope you will stay with us again sometime in the future, & perhaps next time get to do the 'Thai Train' experience.

Very Best Wishes, John & Martin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa
Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself and that John and Martin were friendly,helpful hosts
Liked least: The villa is some distance from town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2013
Thanks for your very kind review, and we are especially pleased the Villa proved to be a fitting finale for your S E Asia tour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TilleyBoy...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Met Expectations”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Rented this Villa for a few dats after a tour of South East Asia. The Villa had everything as advertised; private pool, 3 large ensuite bedrooms & very private in a subdivision compound. Very easy to relax outside & prepare own meals. The only caution would be that is not walkable into the market-town or the beach. Therefore it was necessary to use the 2 bikes provided ( somewhat old-style ) or take a taxi/tut-tut van. Airport transfers ( 3 hours ) were arranged with the owner & went smoothly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing
Liked least: Distance to beach/town
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2013
Very pleased everything met your expectations, as we only ever like to give pleasant surprises to our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A perfect place to really "chill out".”
Reviewed March 6, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We met John and Martin in 2010, when we were staying in the villa opposite their home, and made the decision to book it for this year's visit to Hua Hin. With 2 other couples, the villa had everything we needed and more. 3 ensuite king bedrooms, well appointed kitchen, an abundance of indoor and outdoor seating areas, and a truly superb pool. Every area has ceiling and wall fans that keep you comfortable, without the need of air conditioning, helping one to acclimatise more easily. Regular, but unobtrusive visits by a cleaner, gardener, and pool man, all help to keep the villa clean and tidy. John and Martin were very responsive to minor issues that occurred during our stay, and were always prepared to advise on the local area if needed. In a gated community, 10 minutes by road from the centre of Hua Hin, it provides easy access to shops, restaurants, excellent sandy Gulf of Thailand beaches, and the night markets thay all guests should experience. There are restaurants in abundance both in the local village and in town that provide great food at prices that will amaze you. A fraction of what you would pay at home. There is a central clubhouse for the community, offering a small gym, restaurant, and a large pool suitable for both children and adults.

We are planning to return to John and Martin's villa in 2013, and I have no hestation in recommending it to friends, family, and others who are considering Thailand as a holiday venue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Asian mattresses tend to be somewhat firmer that we are used to at home.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Reviewed January 22, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quite in a clean home
Liked least: Nothing... it was perfect
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing