We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,709)
Filter reviews
2,709 results
Traveller rating
1,913
567
155
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,913
567
155
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barai spa mcfarland house figs restaurant club pool thai restaurant cicada market the general manager amazing pool hotel grounds are night market kids club family vacation sliders pool staff ground floor nice beach great resort
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 2,709 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Tried this after another high end room in Hua Hin to compare value. You get what you pay for in this area. I was not disappointed with anything about the Hyatt. The layout was great, staff was friendly and courteous and I was able to get some much needed downtime.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank iamyaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Yaman M,
Thank you for your positive review.
I was very happy to read that you truly enjoyed the resort and especially our friendly and courteous associates.
My team and I are looking forward to be at your service again in the near future.
With warm regards,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We managed to book with Wotif two weeks before we stayed here. Got an excellent price in a two bed room - both beds were king single maximum so we had the sofa bed made up which two kids or mum and kid could share. Not ideal, but do-able for a short stay only. The grounds and pool area are simply amazing - great lazy river type windy pool and a slide that kids and adults loved. Beachfront setting so really gorgeous. Also right next to the Cicada Markets which are a must in Hua Hin. Would thoroughly recommend hotel to all

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Diana H,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.
How nice of you to highlight our beautiful grounds as well as the inter-connecting pools in combination with a 22-meter long water slide.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your lovely family back to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin soon.
With warm regards,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin where is a rare beauty, peace and quiet. Thanks K.Mint receptionist to accomadate our room as per request. After checking in we'd like to have some food for long driving from Bangkok. K.Nan at You&Mee is friendly and attentive, recommended us "Kow Soy Gai". We did as her recommendation together with "Kow Pa-neang Gai". They were very delicious and we ordered it again at pool the day after. Your staffs are friendly and attentive. All food is delicious. Thank you to make our stay remarkable.

PJ

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WarapongN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear WarapongN4,
Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor.
I was very happy to read your positive feedback about your recent stay with us.
Thank you for highlighting the excellent service you experienced throughout the resort, especially at check-in and in our restaurant 'You & Mee'. Please be assured that I will be sharing your kind comments with Khun Mint and Khun Nan, as well as the entire crew.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin soon.
With warm regards,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We are Thais. We’ve been here several times before, this time we found the breakfast service HORRIBLE.

There’s this “group tour” staying at the same time as us. Everybody knew it, the staff keep mentioning.... there’s a group tour.

The first morning, we were asked to move to Thai restaurant because the tour occupied every tables at the current breakfast place. We went there, there’s small buffet line, one chef, one waitress who disappeared after saw us to the table.

This morning, we arrived for breakfast at 7.45am. The restaurant was full. We waited at the front for 20mins while the new available tables all given to new coming guests from “group tour”.

After we fought with the staff (we told her we’re goin to get that available table...and she better not give it to the tour group who’s keep coming) and finally got our table, the buffet line was almost empty. I saw the kitchen keep filling in food, but it keep disappeared. Long queue for eggs, no bread left, guests shout between tables, angry guests at the entrance. This is a nightmare!

The hotel knew that there’s 200ppl from tour coming for breakfast at the same time, why not set up the place for them? Keeping normal guests waiting while give all tables to the group is NOT OK. We are upset, the couples behind us are angry with restaurant management.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Hamu_ham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear Hamu_ham,
Thank you for your review and valuable feedback,
I was very disappointed to read your comments about the unsatisfactory breakfast service you experienced.
Please be assured that I will personally discuss this shortfall in service with the food & beverage manager to avoid recurrence.
With renewed apologies for the inconvenienced caused to you and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Christian Wurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Stayed at this hotel at the end of august for two weeks. Travelled from Heathrow, and arrived at Bangkok awaiting a long 3 hour car journey, pre booked from 'Hua Hin TaxiAirport' costing around £150. Upon arrival, we were not allowed into our room until 2pm. Having arrived at 10am, and previously telling the hotel before our stay, we would of thought we could have checked in early, due to the hotel being less than half occupied. Staff were very pleasant and tried their best to accommodate us during our stay, however many did not speak very good English, and at times became difficult to ask them questions.

We stayed in two standard interconnecting rooms, which were pleasant, with a spacious balcony. Huge bathroom with separate bath and shower, and fresh towels brought to our room once or twice a day. Only negative regarding the room was it could of been cleaner for a 5 star hotel, for instance milk stains in the fridge and hair on the floor by the bed. We decided not to upgrade to the Hyatt Regency, purely because our package already included breakfast, and when the canapés and drinks are being served between 5-7pm, we were usually out of the hotel. We booked breakfast with our stay, which included a large buffet style breakfast. Breakfast was nice, with various cuisines, imparticually liked the egg station and pancakes.

The pool area was tranquil with plenty of sun beds, you can ask for beach towels and bottled water from the pool staff, which were very friendly. The beach is huge, and you can walk into Hua hin from it, or up to monkey mountain. The sea is fairly far back during the day and shallow, however look out for jellyfish, as we saw quite a few! The weather during our stay was mixed, with some days of constant rain. Typically, it was sunny either all day, or with a brief rain shower in the afternoon, which we didn't mind as it cleared the humidity.

Only ate at the hotel once, as we received a 3 course complimentary dinner at the Thai restaurant. Was very nice, with loads of choice of Thai food. Most of the time we ate out in Hua Hin, the night market or at the cicada market (open Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays) which have a great selection of street food. Hua hin Is a 10 minute taxi journey, which is 150 baht. Although if you walk up to the top of the road, you can flag down a big green tuck tuck taxi, which is 10 baht each, and 15baht after 7pm. There is plenty of bars and restaurants in Hua hin, Murphy's Irish bar was a favourite, as it shows live sports and reasonable priced drinks.

The tour guide in the hotel has many trips to go on, however her English is not the best, so do your research on the trip before hand. We visited the Wildlife sanctuary, costing around £45, this included a tour around the animals, which have been neglected/abused/abandoned, a buffet lunch, and a tour around the elephant sanctuary, where we could feed and wash the elephants. The hotel and local taxi firms also advertise "Hua Hin safari", we did not go on this trip, and highly advise nobody else to as it is completely unethical, and exploit wild animals, exposing them to riding, circus activities and posing for photos!

Overall had a very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Very nice standard room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear Katy O,
Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed the resort's facilities and amenities while staying with us.
All of us here at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With warm regards,
Christian & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews