We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pizza”

Carlo Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #23 of 815 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traditional Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. Garden terrace available. With smoking are available. Reservation are welcomes preferable true the website or by phone.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Visited with husband and friends. Good service and nice food. Didn't feel like I was in Thailand at all. ...but that's to be expected I suppose.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SKKBmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2017

Went here a couple of times having stayed at the Centara Hotel just a minute's walk away. It's not cheap by Thai standards, especially if you have wine, but the quality is excelent and Carlo himself is very attentive and helpful. Nice touch being offered a Limoncello after the meal.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Popped in mid afternoon on the off chance as I had read good reviews and whizzing past on bike recognised the name. Good minestrone soup and spaghetti bolognoise. Would like to go back to try pizza another time. Definitely recommend

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jgreg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We had a Parma rocket pizza that was very good, and the restaurant had a cosy atmosphere. We were impressed by the effort put in by the owner who always made sure every customer in the restaurant was happy at every moment. We heard him sing happy birthday to the table next to us with his charming baritone voice. Definitely worth a visit if you want some good Italian food.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank roby9633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Carlo was recommended to us and it did not disappoint. Modern European interior and plenty of outside seats. Friendly staff and a good selection of Italian classics including pasta, pizza as well as meat and fish dishes. We had the pork scallopini, big portion and well cooked with a selection of nice vegetables. Would go back but it was our last evening. Will be back next time.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlo Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Carlo Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing