We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Palm Pavilion from main road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Palm Pavilion from main road
Condo exterior from entrance and gardens Condo grounds from driveway in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Entrance to Palm Pavilion from main road
Condo exterior from entrance and gardens
Condo grounds from driveway in
Condo main entrance looking out
Condo ground floor
Condo exterior - Lake View
Beachfront
Beachfront
Beachfront
Beachfront
Beachfront
Looking out to sea from garden
View from Condo
View from balcony to Hua Hin and Kings palace
Master Bedroom
From master bedroom balcony looking in
Second bedroom
Living area
From windows by sofa
Front sofa towards bedrooms
From sofa to balcony
From living area sofa
Looking from dining area to living area and bedrooms
Dining area looking to front door on the right and guest bathroom door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mohapatra
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were quite late to book our New Years Holiday, and travelling with extended family (6 adults and 3 kids) meant that the hotel rates were too dear. I came across Ian's listing (2 bedroom lakeview) and a separate 1 bedroom apartment in the seaview condos in the same resort and booked both of them. This one was our favourite out of both of them so we hung out here most of the time. The apartment is thoughtfully appointed with great artwork, everything you need in the kitchen and a great basket of welcome goodies! Beds are comfortable and the linen is clean and top shelf. I presume Ian and Fhon have a culinary bent of mind, going by their great set of kitchen knives - one can always appreciate that in a good kitchen. Everything was covered, no extra charges as I had read in reviews of other rentals I had checked out. Ian and Fhon even helped us arrange a last minute taxi over the phone, when the driver we had booked dint show up. Overall 5 stars. The pool for the seaview apartments is better, but nobody really checks anyway. Also appreciate the quick responses Ian!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interiors
Liked least: The internet connection could only connect one device at a time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Thanks so much for the review and we're delighted you had a good time - and got your taxi! All the best, Ian and Fhon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantel m
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a group or family”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My vacation group consisted of myself, my aunt, my parents, and my grandparents. Because we were staying in Hua Hin for a while, we didn't want us all broken up into multiple rooms at a hotel. This condo worked out perfectly as we had two rooms with three beds, a large sectional couch, two size able bathrooms, a kitchen, and a dining room table. Everyone in our party could be comfortable. The owner, Ian, was always quick to respond through trip advisor, not just before we purchased but also while we were there.

Tips if you're booking: Palm Pavilion is made up of two large buildings. This one is located in the Lakeside, not Seaside one!

You'll need to hop a bus/tuktuk/taxi into town if you want to do/see anything, but it's really not far nor inconvenient. There is even a fellow with a large, comfortable SUV that you can hire.

The beach is gone, but that's true of ALL beachfront properties. Water levels have simply risen too high. You won't even mind with how delightful the infinity pool is, though!

Three times we went to the management office (check out & in, and to report a problem with the TV and wifi) and not one of them spoke any English. We were lucky to be a group with a built-in translator, and in many situations I have passable Thai, but not in these. Without my grandmother we would have been stuck. Just keep that in mind, and/or have Ian or Fhon on speed dial!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2014
Hi Chantel, thanks for the review, much appreciated and we're glad you enjoyed staying, sorry for the problem with the TV. The beaches are all gloriously still there, it's just high tide right now down the coast: we can't do much about that, but we have bought a new TV! Best wishes, Ian and Fhon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2013
Thanks Scotsman, we know who you are! Seriously, we're happy you all had a good time and thanks for the review, Ian and Fhon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Khon Kaen
Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2013
Mike, Geng, we're really glad you enjoyed it - our first review since listing on FlipKey!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing