We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
62
63
17
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
63
17
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscicada marketthai bungalowsquiet roadlush greenerynight marketa short taxi ridesaturday and sundayshort walk to the beachhua hin beachspent nights herefree shuttlemonkey mountainmain roadfront desk staffkhao takiabswimming poolstay in hua hin
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 147 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017

If you're looking for a stay with a taste of Thailand, put Baan Duangkaew on your list. It's certainly on ours. Large-sized Thai style bungalows set around a pool that are lusciously comfy, clean and well appointed with balcony to enjoy the wonderfully tranquil thai-style gardens and luxuriant foliage. This resort is in the same exquisite Thai style vein as Ruen Kanok resort in Kao Takiab. Well located - it's conveniently located - really close to cicada markets and just up the road a 200 metre walk at the most to access the beach. Staff seemed friendly and accommodating. This resort is sort of an oasis in the midst of a lot of less attractive concrete accommodation options - you'd be hard pressed to go past a stay here - a lovely taste of Thai tranquility

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bill282015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in garden setting with bungalows in-between with swimming pool. My room was spacious, very clean, with firm comfortable bed, TV, mini fridge, and free wifi with large windows/ French door overlooking the pool.
Service was very good like the breakfast.
The only problem is proximity to nearby market with very loud music. I was there on weekend, I am not sure if it is also so loud on weekdays. But music was still loud when I went to bed after 11 pm making it difficult to sleep. If not for that, I would have said it was excellent overall.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank tzraik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Spent 10 days in this resort and enjoyed every minute. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. The location is great as its a short walk to the beach and not too close yet not too far to the town. The free shuttle bus at 11am and 6pm is awesome! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially couples! If there had to be any improvements I would maybe suggest that they should have a bar around the restaurant/pool area as there wasn't much to do around the hotel other that use the pool. But I would definitely love to return back to Baan Duangkaew!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lorimuldoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

This resort is a very nice hideaway from the rustle and bustle of Hua Hin.
The service is super, the staff is very nice and helpful.
Rooms are spacy and clean. Two swimming pools available, one also great for the smaller children. The centre of Hua Hin is a 10 min drive away, but around the corner of the resort is the Cicada market, which is open during the weekends, where you can get lovely food and shop around. You can hear the music from the market at the resort, but we did not find this troublesome and after 23:00 PM it is quiet. A walk away over the beach is the monkey mountain, with the big golden Buddha. Surely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are around the pools.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schaar1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

I thought this place was Fantastic ! Hua Hin was not quite what I was expecting. It has a very busy city centre and night market area but the rest was a bit ....
The hotel however was brilliant. Happy quick check in, help with the bags to a lovely clean bungalow. Quick addition of an extra bed for our daughter at a very reasonable price. Great breakfast included, great value lunch. Two lovely swimming pools. We will stay here again. Fri, Sat & Sunday night,Yes the music from the park is loud. The answer is to stay out until after 10pm. Its shuts down promptly at 11pm.

Room Tip: Close to reception is away from Park noise at weekend
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews